English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 October 2001, 13:57   #1
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,187
Big grin Directory Opus 4.12

CAn someone upload this please in ADF format. Also the latest version of MUI if you have it on ADF. Cheers.
Steve is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 14:04   #2
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
http://amiga.emucamp.com/diropus4.htm

RetroMan is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 14:10   #3
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,187
Cool Thanks

Steve is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 14:17   #4
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,187
Big grin Installer

It's tough re-installing workbench.
Anyone know where I can get the latest Installer tool. The C file.

Doh. I've just found it.
Steve is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 14:37   #5
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,187
Angry Hmmm

Grrrrrrrrrrr

The stupid Dopus install script still says "unable to find your tool installer" even though it is in the same directory and also in C.

Now I need to hunt down the files Lha and Lzx. Are they on Aminet because I can't seem to find them.
Steve is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 15:01   #6
Amigaboy
 
Posts: n/a
Registered LZX : http://uk.aminet.net/pub/aminet/util/arc/lzx121r1.lha

Full LHA : http://uk.aminet.net/pub/aminet/util/arc/LhA.run

Installer : http://uk.aminet.net/pub/aminet/util...aller-43_3.lha

Put installer into SYS:C (where SYS: is whatever the drive you booted from is). Check the icon information for the DOPUS installer to see where it checks for the installer file. If it's not in SYS:C, you have the option of changing the icon settings, or copying installer into whichever directory it wants it
 
Old 26 October 2001, 15:29   #7
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,187
Thumbs up Fantastic

Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks Amigaboy. Time to get this darn installer working now.
Steve is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 17:25   #8
Maverick357
Registered User
Maverick357's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Bruxelles / Belgium
Age: 52
Posts: 176
He, Retroman, do you have another link for Diropus because this link is dead or error ?
Maverick357 is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 17:27   #9
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
Seems that the Emucamp server is down at the moment, let steve_b post it for ya, I´m not at home, so I don´t have access to my files sorry ....
RetroMan is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 17:52   #10
Maverick357
Registered User
Maverick357's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Bruxelles / Belgium
Age: 52
Posts: 176
Ok, thanks RetroMan.

Steve_B can you post DirOpus4 in the zone, please ?
Maverick357 is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 18:44   #11
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,187
Cool DOpus

It's There

Looks like I nabbed it just in time!
Steve is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 18:48   #12
Maverick357
Registered User
Maverick357's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Bruxelles / Belgium
Age: 52
Posts: 176
Thanks Steve_b
Maverick357 is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 19:08   #13
Korodny
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 666
Dopus 4 is still actively developed (it was released under the GPL
two years ago):

http://dopus.amiga.pl (may be slow)
http://dopus.free.fr (mirror)

It comes with a biiig manual (Amigaguide) written by yours truly..
.../me , is translated into 8 languages (more are on the way) and
features lots of cool new ideas and bugfixes.

Current version is 4.16, 4.17 will be released the next few days.

Jacek does/did most of the coding work on WinUAE-JIT, as his overclocked
PPC Amiga was broken/not available for quite a few months now. So this
is guaranteed to work with emulators.
Korodny is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 19:13   #14
Steve
Truth seeker...
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 39
Posts: 2,187
Eek Cool

Wow that's awesome. DOpus 4 is seen as the best version by a lot of people and it's good to see the best version being improved upon. GP Software went a little bit overkill I think with DOpus 5 and almost tried to create a whole new OS with it. I never liked that version because it needed to much configuring.
Steve is offline  
Old 26 October 2001, 19:16   #15
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Yep, DOpus 5 had too much clutter in there, taht was unneeded. VErsion 4 rocks
Akira is offline  
Old 18 November 2001, 17:31   #16
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 8,642
PC

Has anyone considered releasing/re-doing a dopus4 for the PC?

Explorer is shit, I hate having to right click/copy to copy and cut and paste to move something..

Opus4 is ssooooo easy
BippyM is offline  
Old 18 November 2001, 19:19   #17
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
There is a version of DOpus for the PC, but I havent tried it. I dont remember the URL for it either. It was opsted here, try doing a search!
Akira is offline  
Old 18 November 2001, 19:45   #18
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,929
Yep, the dopus v6.1 was just released !
(I have alreasy post a news about the 6.0)

http://www.dopus.com/Intro.html
RCK is offline  
Old 18 November 2001, 22:14   #19
Amigaboy
 
Posts: n/a
I've tried Dopus for PC and I think it sux (I think everything sux lately )

IMO, it's basically the explorer interface redone and called Dopus
 
Old 18 November 2001, 22:21   #20
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by Amigaboy
IMO, it's basically the explorer interface redone and called Dopus
Yup, I share that opinion, if you want a real good one for your WinDoze, just use the WINDOWS COMMANDER, that one is really kewl
RetroMan is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Directory Opus 4.12 or later haribootje request.Apps 17 11 October 2009 16:33
Directory opus 4 Mike UK support.Apps 7 02 March 2007 06:23
Directory Opus 5.5 Fingerlickin_B support.Apps 7 21 January 2007 22:32
Directory Opus Djay request.Apps 3 17 October 2002 01:39
Directory Opus alkis21 support.Apps 0 02 September 2002 09:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08692 seconds with 13 queries