English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 May 2011, 23:57   #1
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 6,978
Double Dragon 2 v4.01 WHDLoad install

Anyone got my install complete?

Going to do the ADF version this week, but specifically need the complete install for PAL v4.01

Ta muchly.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 10 May 2011, 00:02   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
http://www.whdownload.com/games/Pack..._v1.3_0768.zip uses http://www.softpres.org/?id=:games&gameid=768
Is that what you need?
TCD is offline  
Old 10 May 2011, 01:03   #3
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 6,978
Ta muchly
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 10 May 2011, 03:13   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Going to do the ADF version this week
Great!
Thanks for your ongoing sympathy to REAL Amigans that use the REAL machine and got ECS or higher. Even if you guys don't believe it, it will be the first 100% crack of this game on ADF.
(where "100% crack" means: will work flawlessly on ALL chipsets, not just half a handful of them)
andreas is offline  
Old 10 May 2011, 05:31   #5
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 35
Posts: 2,492
"REAL" Amigans have decent Amiga's which are more than capable of running WHDLoad..
Hewitson is offline  
Old 10 May 2011, 10:28   #6
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Sure, but not all of them would want to pay for it
(and you did consider that a decent number of said WHD installs are registered users only, didn't you?? )
andreas is offline  
Old 11 May 2011, 09:13   #7
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Yes Hewitson, many real user don't use whdload. I don't, the main reason is that i don't want to put ALL my games on a hard drive because one day IT WILL CRASH FOR SURE. On floppies, there is no problems, if a game crashes, you just have to treansfert it again. And i like also the feeling, i mean the floppies themselves, the sound of the drive... Everything what can make me feel "insert this new disk in, sit down and yeeeeeeaaaah" ... But Whatever you'are using, whdload or not, a big configuration or not, if you're using a real amiga you're a real fan yes . Now i only use WinUAE for testing before transfering but by the past i used to play a lot with it too, using a program to be in 50 hz on the pc (smoooth scrollings mmmm !!).

I remember that i had a working version on my ECS machine, a copied version i mean. I never found one on internet. So maybe i had a non protected copied original one ecause if this game would have been cracked, it must have be known. The conversion is really perfect and i'm very impatient to transfer it. Yes it will be THE FIRST known cracked working version and it is... GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD haha !

Go go go Galahad !!!! This game is the most protected on amiga i read so THANKS A LOT !!

And by the way, KGS needs a good crack too (i'm sure you remember) .
 
Old 11 May 2011, 09:51   #8
musashi5150
move.w #$4489,$dff07e
musashi5150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 37
Posts: 2,295
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vollldo View Post
And i like also the feeling, i mean the floppies themselves, the sound of the drive...
Here, here!

Last edited by musashi5150; 02 June 2011 at 08:40.
musashi5150 is offline  
Old 11 May 2011, 09:52   #9
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012


i.e. No floppy vs. WHDLoad discussion (again...) here. Thanks.
TCD is offline  
Old 31 May 2011, 22:11   #10
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Did u progress with the ADF version Galahad ?
 
Old 31 May 2011, 23:55   #11
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 6,978
Yes thanks
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 01 June 2011, 19:06   #12
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Wow when it will be ready i will be my pleasure to test it on a real machine as other users here^^.
 
Old 02 August 2011, 19:30   #13
DaveMB
Banana in disk drive eror
DaveMB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: England (Hull)
Age: 38
Posts: 355
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vollldo View Post
Yes it will be THE FIRST known cracked working version and it is... GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD haha !

Go go go Galahad !!!! This game is the most protected on amiga i read so THANKS A LOT !!
I thought the Oracle/Weetibix crack was 100%
DaveMB is offline  
Old 02 August 2011, 21:04   #14
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 6,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turrican2FTW View Post
I thought the Oracle/Weetibix crack was 100%
It doesn't work on ECS Amigas, not Weetibixs fault.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 02 August 2011, 21:07   #15
DaveMB
Banana in disk drive eror
DaveMB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: England (Hull)
Age: 38
Posts: 355
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
It doesn't work on ECS Amigas, not Weetibixs fault.
Ahh ok, cheers guess thats the beauty of WinUAE - only takes seconds to change to OCS/AGA and or completely rejig the setup.
DaveMB is offline  
Old 16 January 2012, 11:01   #16
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
After "winter camp" in the beginning of this year, i cross my fingers for a fully cracked PAL version .

In french we would say that this one is "L'Arl├ęsienne" .

Last edited by Vollldo; 29 January 2012 at 14:16.
 
Old 08 February 2012, 09:02   #17
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Im still wondering how i could have it at the time. My A500 was the same than today (so same problem normally) but i had a copy of it. Do someone knows if the Ecs compatible version can be copied with hard copier systems for example ?
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double PAL / Double NTSC, oficially supported by WHDLoad... Shoonay project.WHDLoad 1 17 December 2005 17:05
Double Dragon 2 Whdload? fryguy request.Old Rare Games 2 17 November 2005 01:31
Double Dragon 2 WHDLoad - No title music ? Konrad support.Games 13 11 September 2003 19:32
Double Dragon 2 HD-Install Konrad support.Games 3 08 October 2002 23:04
REQ: Double Dragon 2 (PAL) Whdload jrom request.Old Rare Games 6 12 August 2002 01:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08144 seconds with 13 queries