English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 November 2013, 15:31   #1
TheZock
 
Posts: n/a
Unknown Copy-Dongle [SOLVED: Siegfried-Copy 1.9SE]

Hi there.

I just got a piece of Hardware that i bought on ebay. It was sold as a Copy-Dongle for Siegfried-Copy. But as it seems my Version of Siegfried-Copy (1.5) does not work with the dongle. It keep's saying that the dongle is missing if i try to use it.

I also searched on the net for images of various copy-dongles to identify which one i am holding in my hands. No photos match. It looks similar to the x-copy cyclone t2 dongle, but only similar, not equal. I tried a Cyclone Version (v14) and it also does not work with the dongle.

Here are 2 photos of the PCB:

http://www.fotosfix.com/Album_EOOJAOLK.html

The Case of the Dongle is colored silver.

Can anybody tell me what dongle exactly this is, and with what software (version) i can use it?

Best regards from Germany, just started snowing outdoors

Guido
 
Old 25 November 2013, 16:27   #2
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,853
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Maybe Powercopy ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 25 November 2013, 16:35   #3
TheZock
 
Posts: n/a
Update...

It seems to be a Siegfried-Copy Dongle. I just tried it once more with Siegfried-Copy 1.9SE an it seems to work.

Copied Turrican ... working
Copied Pinball Dreams ... working

Perhaps someone wants to document the photos so other can find them? BBOAH?

Greetings

Guido
 
Old 25 November 2013, 20:51   #4
Retro1234
Bo Bo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 3,988
seems to be some writing on the chip this used to be scratched off quite a bit
GAL something something......
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 26 November 2013, 01:23   #5
kingpin007
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: sydney australia
Posts: 32
I was thinking ... xcopy pro dongle , Cyclone Dongle ..

Last edited by kingpin007; 26 November 2013 at 01:34.
kingpin007 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-Copy / Cyclone Hardware Dongle mr.vince MarketPlace 7 08 October 2017 23:26
Siegfried Copy 1.9 or 2.2 Supamax request.Apps 40 15 June 2013 01:56
Requester Bug when copying IPF to Standard ADF with X-Copy/Power Copy. BarryB support.WinUAE 9 17 January 2012 21:20
Anyone ever owned an Apex copy dongle? ElectroBlaster support.Hardware 7 04 October 2009 19:40
X-Copy Dongle Eclipse support.Hardware 13 28 April 2009 00:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06333 seconds with 13 queries