English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 December 2016, 17:11   #1
TimArmstrong
 
Posts: n/a
Newbie - Amiga cd32 - Help needed - control input related

Hi everyone,

I have been going through the forums for a while but have not yet been able to resolve my issue:

Installed FS-UAE. I am able to start my game via a .ISO file. (Diggers/Oscar for Amiga cd32.

The game itself starts up however I have nothing to control. I have a PlayStation 3 controller and mouse plugged in via USB. I am able to press F12 and manage selection however when I press F12 again I have no mouse and none of the buttons on my keyboard do anything.

Anyone who can push me in the right direction? What actions do I need to take controller wise before starting a game?

Thanks in advance!
 
Old 28 December 2016, 17:20   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 40
Posts: 17,789
Port 1 for mouse, port 2 for joypad.
s2325 is offline  
Old 28 December 2016, 17:25   #3
TimArmstrong
 
Posts: n/a
Thank you, but it does not seem as simple as that, I have tried all those options.

No Amiga device - Mouse, Windows mouse. or Windows Keyboard or PlayStation 3 C
" " - Windows Keyboard.

And numerous variations.
 
Old 28 December 2016, 17:28   #4
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 40
Posts: 17,789
We will help you here, just wait for someone with FS-UAE knowledge.
s2325 is offline  
Old 28 December 2016, 19:18   #5
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,639
Hey TimArmstrong,

Welcome to EAB

Can tell you how to do it in WinUAE but unfortunately I've never used FS-UAE

Maybe it's best to move this thread to the support.FS-UAE section...
DamienD is offline  
Old 28 December 2016, 19:25   #6
TimArmstrong
 
Posts: n/a
Please move the thread to the correct section.

And thank you, I have tried Winuae but I got completely stuck there in the very early stages
 
Old 28 December 2016, 19:42   #7
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 44
Posts: 19,639
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimArmstrong View Post
Please move the thread to the correct section.

And thank you, I have tried Winuae but I got completely stuck there in the very early stages
I'll try not to derail this thread as it's FS-UAE related... and from what I've read it's possibly easier to use.

WinUAE can be difficult for a new users but if you're stuck, just post in the support.WinUAE section. Really the keyword is "Quickstarts" (which are preconfigured defaults)
DamienD is offline  
Old 28 December 2016, 19:46   #8
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 40
Posts: 3,758
@TimArmstrong Please make sure to use the latest FS-UAE stable version available for your platform. And please start the game via FS-UAE Launcher, the controls should (in theory) work out of the box.

If it does not work, please attach fs-uae.log.txt (http://fs-uae.net/log-files-needed) to a post here. Also please tell us what game you are trying (Diggers or Oscar?), and what you are trying to do (what buttons/keys are you pressing? are you sure the game is controlled the way you think? what did you expect to happen, etc)
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 28 December 2016, 19:59   #9
TimArmstrong
 
Posts: n/a
Hi everyone,

Thanks for replying so quick. I have managed to fix it.

Kickstart ROM on default, External ROM CD32 ROM.

Joystick & Mouse port:

CD32 pad default (windows keyboard)
Amiga Mouse default ( mouse windows mouse)

For whoever has the same issue


Played on the CD32 from when it was launched and remember none of my friends or friends of friends had ever heard of the bloody thing and that never changed. Played so many games on it and its very nice to be able to play them again!

Regards,
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMIGA CD32 - New Laser needed? walterg74 Retrogaming General Discussion 11 08 October 2015 14:46
Newbie - Where to begin advice needed blop001 Retrogaming General Discussion 1 07 November 2013 14:01
Help Needed By Newbie Returning After Many Years Bulkins New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 09 September 2011 05:34
cd32 volume control for cd tracks trydowave support.WinUAE 10 28 February 2011 00:03
Amiga cd32 & sx1 help. newbie here! whorse New to Emulation or Amiga scene 8 14 March 2005 07:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07697 seconds with 15 queries