English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 June 2011, 19:43   #1
quahappy
Born again WinUAE user

quahappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 52
Posts: 1,666
Default WinUAE configuration window

Hi all - long time, no post.

I'm running the latest version of WinUAE (2.3.2.) and have been messing about with various screen display and filter settings. Problem is, when the resolution is too low and set to full screen, when I press F12 to call up WinUAE configuration window, this window is enormous and only a portion can be seen on the screen making selecting options an impossibility. Hope that makes sense.

Is there anyway or anything I've overlooked that allows the WinUAE configuration window (and resolution) to temporarily default to a reasonable viewing size so changes can be made?

Thanks in advance!
quahappy is offline  
Old 12 June 2011, 22:21   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,189
If you move the mouse to the border, the config window jumps in the opposite direction so that you reach the other options.

Or just press Ctrl-F12 before you press F12. This switches from fullscreen to windowed and vice versa.
thomas is offline  
Old 14 June 2011, 15:57   #3
quahappy
Born again WinUAE user

quahappy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 52
Posts: 1,666
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas View Post
If you move the mouse to the border, the config window jumps in the opposite direction so that you reach the other options.
Tried that. The mouse pointer doesn't line up with the options.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas View Post
Or just press Ctrl-F12 before you press F12. This switches from fullscreen to windowed and vice versa.
Ctrl and F12.... OMG How did I miss that?! That worked. Thank you!

Last edited by quahappy; 14 June 2011 at 16:17.
quahappy is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Default Window View in WB 3/3.1 manic23 support.Other 3 16 June 2013 14:50
How to set default configuration in WinUAE? bazizten support.WinUAE 7 21 June 2012 00:15
WinUAE default icons - how to change them Magno Boots support.Other 1 18 June 2007 22:05
default configuration glue support.WinUAE 4 22 May 2007 13:16
Default config for WinUAE? The Edge support.WinUAE 2 10 November 2005 19:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12304 seconds with 13 queries