English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 April 2016, 21:24   #321
R-TEAM
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 45
It would be more usable, if the user have an extra tab in the gui to config and start the server simple - and i have it tryed (windows,dev version,looks it works - have atm not the time to test real play with friends) and found one problem is, the server self is running in the background and you mussr use the taskmanager to find an kill it ... would be nice to have an GUI option for stop the server ..

Regards
R-TEAM is offline  
Old 08 April 2016, 21:12   #322
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 3,427
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bazong View Post
Ok the 2.6.2 stable version will not work. But the development version is working (fs-uae-launcher.exe --app=fs-uae-netplay-server).
Try just --server for 2.6.x!

Quote:
Originally Posted by R-TEAM View Post
the server self is running in the background and you mussr use the taskmanager to find an kill it ... would be nice to have an GUI option for stop the server ..
FS-UAE Launcher is supposed to show a simple window for the server when it starts one, and closing this window should stop/kill the server...
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 09 April 2016, 14:21   #323
Bazong
Registered User

Bazong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: AUT
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
Try just --server for 2.6.x!
That work, thank you !
Bazong is offline  
Old 21 June 2016, 04:10   #324
ztronzo
Registered User

ztronzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Montreal
Posts: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by TEOL View Post
I find that nobody even goes into it because of the overcomplexity of the script mode netplay in general so there is nobody on during my hours to even test with.

I think we should try and get a user friendly Auto Netplay with chatroom into FS-UAE similar to the custom created one in MAMEHub but our own auto one of course.
Hello everyone... I dont have the excellent programming skills of Frode!
But I have been trying to create an easy setup for netplay sessions...
So far I have something ready as a front-end application for FS-UAE and Im in need of beta testers for support and feed-back!

if anyone is interested, please give www.amigalive.com a try!
Thanks!
ztronzo is offline  
Old 10 April 2017, 19:44   #325
quellen
 
Posts: n/a
hi,
how can i play in p2p mode?

on document it says:
Code:
/hostgame <host>[:<port>] [<players>] [<password>]
in <host> what should I write?? my local ip (192.168.0.2) or my public ip (93.xx.xx.xx)?
 
Old 10 April 2017, 20:56   #326
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 43
Posts: 1,310
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
Quote:
Originally Posted by quellen View Post
in <host> what should I write?? my local ip (192.168.0.2) or my public ip (93.xx.xx.xx)?
Local IP if you are both in local area else public IP if you are on Internet

in my Default.fs-uae i set :

netplay_server = 195.154.6.22 #IP of my own server
netplay_feature = 1
netplay_port = 25101 # Default is 25100 : you can try perm serv @ fengestad.no:25101
netplay_password = Amiga # Password set on my Server
netplay_tag = CED # My Nickname
Foul is offline  
Old 14 April 2017, 10:55   #327
quellen
 
Posts: n/a
thanks Foul.
i have tried with a friend:
with "/startgame fengestad.no" it works good.
with "/hostgame 93.147.xx.xxx:27886" the game starts but remain on the blue graphic screen "WAITING FOR GAME".

why?
my 27886 port is open (i use it everyday on Kaillera)

Last edited by quellen; 14 April 2017 at 12:26.
 
Old 14 April 2017, 11:53   #328
Bazong
Registered User

Bazong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: AUT
Posts: 8
You have to start a server first ? I don't know what you mean with P2P.
What i know is that normaly you have to start a server first. It can run on your host PC and then you start FS-UAE 2nd time and both player connect to your server.
Bazong is offline  
Old 14 April 2017, 12:29   #329
quellen
 
Posts: n/a
thanks Bazong,
how can i start the server? i use Linux.

if i try to play netplay with myself (with 2 FS-UAE open) it works.
 
Old 14 April 2017, 13:01   #330
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 43
Posts: 1,310
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
sudo apt install fs-uae-netplay-server

and your server is ready

Last edited by Foul; 14 April 2017 at 17:48.
Foul is offline  
Old 14 April 2017, 13:52   #331
quellen
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foul View Post
sudo apt install fs-uae-netplay-server

and you server is ready
ArchLinux doesn't have fs-uae-netplay-server package. where can i download the source code?
 
Old 14 April 2017, 17:46   #332
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 43
Posts: 1,310
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
https://github.com/FrodeSolheim/fs-uae
Foul is offline  
Old 14 April 2017, 18:32   #333
Bazong
Registered User

Bazong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: AUT
Posts: 8
... i use windows. But please read from Post #313 and further, there are different ways to run the server.
Bazong is offline  
Old 15 April 2017, 18:49   #334
quellen
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks Bazong. indeed "fs-uae-netplay-server" is deprecated, now it is part of fs-uae-launcher:
Code:
$ fs-uae-launcher --app=fs-uae-netplay-server --port=25100
p.s.
another question:
there is some workaround to use HDF files on fs-uae netplay?

EDIT:
i SOLVED: i have extracted HDF with ADFOpus and zipped files. now it works on netplay!

Last edited by quellen; 15 April 2017 at 19:35.
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fs-uae.net - New home page for FS-UAE FrodeSolheim support.FS-UAE 4 01 May 2013 11:10
Can FS-UAE be used to play on the same IP? Neil79 support.FS-UAE 9 09 February 2013 21:03
UAE XFD wrapper (beta) Toni Wilen Amiga scene 5 24 June 2012 23:02
P-UAE on wiki.abime.net ? Mequa support.OtherUAE 4 24 November 2010 23:50
How i can get a game on net and play it on AMIGA Scuppe80 Amiga scene 4 29 September 2004 16:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08817 seconds with 16 queries