English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 March 2017, 12:51   #1
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
Dual monitor: RTG=>LCD PAL/NTSC=>CRT

Hi Toni,

Again thank for your very heavy work.

I am working on Arcade cabinet projet using dual monitors.

Groovymame is displayed on CRT monitor and Windows7 on little LCD for game selection.

I would like integrate Winuae too.

But i seems i can't use only one monitor

Is it possible to add option to display RTG screen on LCD monitor and PAL/NTSC on native CRT monitor to display perfect pixel render?

Regards,

Bertrand
CFOU! is offline  
Old 13 March 2017, 17:15   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,919
Moved. I don't see what this post had to do with 3.4.1 betas.

Do you mean having both RTG and native display at the same time? It is not possible. May happen in the future, when/if I bother with it..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 13 March 2017, 18:17   #3
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,292
thank for your answer.
I hope that in the future you will find some time to add this possibility that could interest other users.

Best regards,

Bertrand/CFou!
CFOU! is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 15:32   #4
high-5
Zone Friend

 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Cologne, Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 37
Would also be interested in this option. Use case for me would be to use RTG Workbench on primary (LCD) screen and WHDLoad on CRT.
I would not need both screens at the same time but an option to display RTG on screen 1 and native on screen 2 would be cool.
high-5 is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 16:22   #5
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,411
I'm sure this is now possible with the latest 4x versions of WinUAE.

Check the details in these threads:
DamienD is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 16:40   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,919
It was implemented in 4.0. Windowed or full-window only. Fullscreen is not possible in multiple monitors simultaneously.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 19:17   #7
high-5
Zone Friend

 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Cologne, Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 37
Thanks DamienD, Thanks Toni.
Updated to 4.0.1 and found the settings in Chipset and RTG.

I have set in Chipset: Video port display hardware "Autodetect" and Monitor "2"
In RTG board I have selected my (primary) LED screen.
In Display I selected (secondary) CRT as Screen. Native and RTG are "windowed"

Starting up I get two Output screens on LED. One with WB and one stays black.
Starting up a WHDLoad file it is displayed on the first Output window, the other one stays black.

Could you please explain some more how this is dsigned to work?
high-5 is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 19:28   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,919
Don't select anything in Display port list (Unless you want to use some display port adapters).

Native chipset is always using monitor 1. Simply set RTG (RTG panel) to use monitor 2.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 20:36   #9
high-5
Zone Friend

 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Cologne, Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 37
Thanks got it working now :-)
Nothing selected in Chipset.
RTG is set to (primary) LED.
Display screen is set to (secondary) CRT.
Looks like native is using the monitor selected under Display - anyway my winuae experience just got better - thanks again.
high-5 is offline  
Old 10 October 2018, 21:31   #10
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,919
Yes, native uses real monitor selected in display panel. Monitor numbers (1 to 4) are virtual, they don't have any direct mapping to real monitors.
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LCD monitor with 50 Hz pal games PiCiJi support.WinUAE 71 25 September 2013 06:03
Crt Tv V Lcd Tv Neil79 Retrogaming General Discussion 48 29 May 2013 12:09
monitor LCD/CRT supporting Vertical synchro 50 hz? CFOU! support.Hardware 8 15 May 2012 09:21
PAL a1200 on a NTSC CRT display? Foster support.Hardware 8 02 April 2009 19:53
Emulating NTSC KS 1.0 on a PAL Monitor (???, British TFT PC screen) The Rom Alien support.Other 5 09 July 2006 23:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06879 seconds with 15 queries