English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.EAB File Server

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 January 2015, 16:34   #421
tomse
We need more scans!

tomse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Copenhagen / Denmark
Age: 43
Posts: 297
Awesome work you're doing, keep it up. I know you will xD
tomse is offline  
Old 04 February 2015, 19:05   #422
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Agreed.

Keep up the good work mate
killergorilla is offline  
Old 04 February 2015, 20:09   #423
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,161
Thank you kindly.

All respect to KG and DeCreator.

Btw does anybody know what happened to DeCreator ?
Retroplay is offline  
Old 04 February 2015, 20:14   #424
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924


Nope, not sure where he went.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 04 February 2015, 20:46   #425
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,321
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Small correction:

BadDudes_v1.2_2425 removed.
BadDudes_v1.2_NTSC_2425 added.

Speedball_v2.0_0086 removed.
Speedball_v2.0_NTSC_0086 & Speedball_v2.0_0581 added.
Not sure you would need to call this NTSC as Bad Dudes was only a USA release game of Dragon Ninja. Kinda like Death Sword to Barbarian.
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 06 February 2015, 18:43   #426
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 271
Just a quick question, there are several games that have a Fast Memory version and a Slow Memory version. When using Emulation only (WinUAE) does it matter which version to use ? Example configuration :-

Basic A1200 (2MB Chip, 8MB Fast)

Would it be better to always use the Slow Memory version to avoid the game playing "too fast/not original" ?
liveevil is offline  
Old 07 February 2015, 08:33   #427
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,321
Use the fast mem version, usually will have preload working so it will load faster with no delays.
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 08 February 2015, 19:38   #428
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 271
Does WHDLoad v18.0 make a lot of older installs incompatible ? Double Dragon 3 gave an error. (Emulation basic A1200).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DD3 Error.jpg
Views:	135
Size:	286.3 KB
ID:	43170  

Last edited by liveevil; 08 February 2015 at 20:07. Reason: Added Screenshot
liveevil is offline  
Old 08 February 2015, 22:20   #429
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,161
It looks like Double Dragon 3 could use an overhaul for WHDLoad 18.
Bug report filed @ MantisBT.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 09 February 2015, 17:27   #430
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 271
With all the installs that say 'Press NumL to quit', does this only work on real Amigas ? I've tried 'Numlock' in emulation on my laptop and it doesn't work but if I use a USB keyboard the 'Home' key quits ?
liveevil is offline  
Old 09 February 2015, 20:43   #431
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,161
That's because it's NumLock on Amiga keyboard, it's probably mapped to Home key in Windows.

If you set global quitkey in S\WHDLoad.prefs to Quitkey=$5d, all games quit using * on numpad.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 11 February 2015, 18:41   #432
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,102
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
It looks like Double Dragon 3 could use an overhaul for WHDLoad 18.
Bug report filed @ MantisBT.
New patch now available which fixes this and other problems and has some new features as well (trainer options f.e.). The patch now uses real files so you will have to reinstall.
StingRay is offline  
Old 11 February 2015, 18:55   #433
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,161
Thanks Sting, game added to EAB ftp.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 11 February 2015, 21:52   #434
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,787
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Sting, if you read me, i have just tested your new install. There seems to be a problem when using the level jump (N key).

You go to the requested level, but the enemies are like disabled, or not loading, and you can't progress since you can't bash them.

Can you havalook ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 11 February 2015, 23:28   #435
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,102
Couldn't reproduce this but have changed a minor thing regarding the level skip, please redownload from the WHDLoad site and see if it works better for you.
StingRay is offline  
Old 12 February 2015, 00:05   #436
Amiga4000
Registered User
Amiga4000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: The Ford Galaxy
Posts: 95
Hi all, I too love Retroplay's updates! I love Superstar Ice Hockey and Retroplay's updates is the only place I have found a WHDLoad version of it (V1.0). I can't for the life of me get it to work - or even display the title screen - no sound either. I have a real A1200 with ROM3.1, OS3.5, ACA1232, Indivision AGA MKII and Subway USB (which, of course I turn off Trident first). Using WHDLoad V17.1. Could anyone check out this game to see if they can get it to run? I did submit a report on the game to Stingray. Thanks in advance!
Amiga4000 is offline  
Old 12 February 2015, 14:58   #437
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,787
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Couldn't reproduce this but have changed a minor thing regarding the level skip, please redownload from the WHDLoad site and see if it works better for you.
With the new one, there's still a problem. Once you press N to jump a level, the enemies are not displayed anymore, and you can't do anything.
Something gets trashed somewhere......

Can you check what's wrong with this ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 12 February 2015, 16:37   #438
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,102
As said I can not reproduce this! What other options are you using? And which machine?
StingRay is offline  
Old 12 February 2015, 17:06   #439
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 41
Posts: 7,787
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
I'm using the same amiga since the beginning :

A1200 + Blizzard IV 030/50 + 32 mb fast + OS 3.5.

I use the infinite energy options, unlimited coins, and in game keys.

To reproduce once the game is launched, Press 'N' whenever you want, when the next level has loaded, NO enemies appear on screen. You're stuck since the game waits for you to kill them all in order to go forward to the end level boss.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 12 February 2015, 17:13   #440
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,102
I can not reproduce this... And for some reason I believe this is a problem on your end, enemies appear when I skip a level and the game continues normally. Not going to waste more time looking into this.
StingRay is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some uploads barkingboy project.EAB File Server 13 28 November 2010 01:51
Simon WHD and Monkey 2 WHD solamnic request.Old Rare Games 15 17 March 2004 14:28
The Immortal whd and Elfmania whd PiCiJi request.Old Rare Games 1 02 November 2003 23:23
Final Fight whd and Entity whd? PiCiJi request.Old Rare Games 7 18 October 2003 03:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10960 seconds with 16 queries