English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinFellow

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 August 2004, 13:28   #1
Mazout
 
Posts: n/a
Problem with my keyboard !

Hello everybody !

I'm French, so I hope you will understand my message and I ask you to use simple words to answer, if possible.

I've downloaded Winfellow and when I try to play a game, I cannot ! The game is loading, but I cannot play : my keyboard seems to be out of order ! CTRL, ALT, ARROWS : nothing works !

Please, help me !



Thanks a lot !


Mazout
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 August 2004, 15:16   #2
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Did you set the GAMEPORT 2 correctly to work with the estimated keys ???
RetroMan is offline  
Old 13 August 2004, 16:10   #3
Mazout
 
Posts: n/a
Yes, I did. I chose "keyboard layout 1" as gameport 2. But it doesn't work... (by the way, "layout", what does it mean ?)

Is it because I installed Winfellow on Windows NT 4.0 ?
 
Old 13 August 2004, 16:16   #4
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
layout in this case means to define some keys for use as joystick .... and the complete set of keys is called layout (well, hope this is how someone can describe it in english )

Hmmmm, sorry but I never used WinNT .... have you tried a real joystick or maybe keyboard layout 2 ? What game do you try to play ?
RetroMan is offline  
Old 13 August 2004, 16:27   #5
Mazout
 
Posts: n/a
Thank you for your explanation.

My favourite games are Barbarian and Obliterator (from Psygnosis). And I like Airball very much. I play these games with an Atari ST emulator, but I would like to try with an Amiga !

And there are so many games you can play with an Amiga that don't exist on ST version !
 
Old 20 August 2004, 06:49   #6
EmuChicken
Senior Member
EmuChicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Nagoya, Japan (moved!)
Age: 34
Posts: 719
You can reassign keys in Winfellow by editing the mapping.key file, I'd suggest buying a joystick/joypad (usb) and use that with winfellow- keys are awful for miggy emulators as you need the keyboard for actions on some games ;-)

use notepad to edit the key file btw :-)
EmuChicken is offline  
Old 23 October 2014, 12:15   #7
Xandra
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for the whdload version. I will try it.

In WinUAE the Game starts but after some datas load the screen stays black and the drive has stopped loading and nothing happens anymore. I used a standard A500 Configuration, modifying some settings each time i have tried to load the game but this didn“help. Always the same "Error".

Only with WinFellow it starts normaly.
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Having problem with keyboard and winUAE Dakumaru support.WinUAE 2 19 November 2007 19:58
A600 keyboard problem Predseda support.Hardware 3 21 October 2007 00:10
Escom keyboard problem CFOU! support.Hardware 3 23 December 2004 11:21
Keyboard problem AndyDE support.WinUAE 9 25 June 2004 13:25
Keyboard problem nethermancer support.WinUAE 0 29 September 2002 21:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23465 seconds with 14 queries