English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 November 2008, 08:39   #1
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
Hooooo Nova's 1200 AGA>VGA Porn...Zetr0 violated!

I think it's about time for an update on my 1200's current build
  • Blizz Mk4, FPU, 32MB (soon to be 64!)
  • IndivisonAGA
  • IDEExpress
  • 8GB CF
And now for some pics














Last edited by NovaCoder; 12 August 2009 at 02:25.
NovaCoder is online now  
Old 08 November 2008, 15:11   #2
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,768
NOW THATS A NICE JOB!!!

a pleasure to see a nicely made job, I love the mounting of the IDE Fix unit on top of the Indivision,

a very nice bit of kit m8y
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 08 November 2008, 16:38   #3
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 49
Posts: 1,792
Yummy!
Charlie is offline  
Old 08 November 2008, 19:43   #4
coze
hastala vista winny vista
coze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: mt fuji
Age: 40
Posts: 1,333
Send a message via ICQ to coze Send a message via Yahoo to coze
Attention All Personel !!! Zetro Violated !!! Proceed To Ghey Stations Immediately !!!
coze is offline  
Old 08 November 2008, 19:59   #5
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
damn, not again!
keropi is offline  
Old 08 November 2008, 20:00   #6
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,768
Quote:
Originally Posted by coze View Post
Attention All Personel !!! Zetro Violated !!! Proceed To Ghey Stations Immediately !!!
LMAO.... thats know as

Alert Status Ghey

hey the Hardware Pr0n was worth it... I like elegent mods, at times there harder than what would seem more complex builds....
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 09 November 2008, 09:38   #7
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
Cheers, glad you liked it
NovaCoder is online now  
Old 09 November 2008, 10:43   #8
Chain
A-Collector, repairments

Chain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 44
Posts: 1,525
Send a message via ICQ to Chain
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetr0 View Post
a pleasure to see a nicely made job, I love the mounting of the IDE Fix unit on top of the Indivision,
i dont think its a good idea, as indy produces a lot of heat
Chain is offline  
Old 09 November 2008, 23:13   #9
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chain View Post
i dont think its a good idea, as indy produces a lot of heat
The Indy is meant to be lower power and heat....anyway, I'll let you know how it goes
NovaCoder is online now  
Old 17 November 2008, 00:42   #10
Paul_s
Stuck in the 80s

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 40
Posts: 3,195
Nice job, that's one busy Amiga inside!
Paul_s is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 21:44   #11
multivac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Enfield
Posts: 25
Very nice, very nice indeed.

Does anyone know what the unused pins are for on the IDEExpress Gayle board?

What sort of IDE transfer speed are you getting?
multivac is offline  
Old 27 November 2008, 22:16   #12
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
Quote:
Originally Posted by multivac View Post
Very nice, very nice indeed.

Does anyone know what the unused pins are for on the IDEExpress Gayle board?

What sort of IDE transfer speed are you getting?
Thanks, it now feels like a very 'balanced' Miggy

I think those pins are a clockport extender which can be used by other Individual computer products.

If SysInfo is to be believed, the transfer rate has gone from 1.9mbs to 3.3mbs. It should actually be more like 5.1mbs but it seems the IDEExpress driver doesn't get on very well with CF cards.

Last edited by NovaCoder; 28 November 2008 at 22:55.
NovaCoder is online now  
Old 28 November 2008, 19:56   #13
AlfaRomeo
A1200 040 SAM440EP 667
AlfaRomeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lisbon / Portugal
Posts: 793
Really nice work NovaCoder
AlfaRomeo is offline  
Old 28 November 2008, 20:21   #14
tonyyeb
Has the Amiga bug again
tonyyeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 791
Send a message via MSN to tonyyeb
8GB CF & 4GB CF? How much storage do you need?!
tonyyeb is offline  
Old 28 November 2008, 22:56   #15
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,473
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyyeb View Post
8GB CF & 4GB CF? How much storage do you need?!
It's quite funny that they shipped with 40mb drives
NovaCoder is online now  
Old 28 November 2008, 23:08   #16
tonyyeb
Has the Amiga bug again
tonyyeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hull, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 791
Send a message via MSN to tonyyeb
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
It's quite funny that they shipped with 40mb drives
Yes somewhere between 40MB and 12GB is enough!
tonyyeb is offline  
Old 29 November 2008, 14:02   #17
Sallinen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 97
Well.. I have an 120GB 2.5" IDE-HDD in my A1200
200MB Boot: and 111GB Work:
Sallinen is offline  
Old 09 December 2008, 04:01   #18
klx300r
Registered User
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 48
Posts: 763
nice clean job Nova one thing I would recommend on your 'to-do' list is to replace those nasty old audio caps ASAP
klx300r is offline  
Old 25 December 2008, 23:59   #19
JackTheKnife
Amiga Fetish
JackTheKnife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Upstate NY
Age: 43
Posts: 231
I have a question - is it http://cgi.ebay.com/Arcade-RGBS-CGA-...742.m153.l1262 going to work with non-multisync (or 15kHz) LCD monitor?
JackTheKnife is offline  
Old 26 December 2008, 19:14   #20
rkauer
I hate potatos and shirts
rkauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sao Leopoldo / Brazil
Age: 52
Posts: 3,482
Send a message via MSN to rkauer Send a message via Yahoo to rkauer
If the monitor accepts 50Hz vertical refresh or the video re-encoder up-scales the 50Hz to 60Hz, then you have a winner, sir.
rkauer is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nova's SDL Hack (AGA love) NovaCoder project.Amiga Game Factory 66 13 July 2017 01:49
My new toy :D Zetr0 porn type stuff: Sharp X68000!!! :D CU_AMiGA Retrogaming General Discussion 32 12 August 2011 20:15
A progressive 320x200 VGA screen on AGA NovaCoder Coders. General 0 26 August 2009 04:02
FAO Zetr0 ... I know you like retro hardware porn... R33f Retrogaming General Discussion 13 23 January 2009 23:50
AGA-VGA-Scandoubler questions cybernoid support.Hardware 6 06 February 2007 13:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10197 seconds with 13 queries