English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 June 2017, 11:44   #21
Toryglen-boy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Glesga
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by Predseda View Post
IIRC five. ACA630 and Furia, two Blizzards 1230-IV and M-Tec 1230. Waiting for Vamp1200 to come.
aren't we all.

I look into the Blizzard stuff, in the end i got an ACA1233n ... really nice card, trades blows with the Blizzard 1230/50 MK IV
Toryglen-boy is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 14:18   #22
amiwolf
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Emerald City
Posts: 33
None... well, does 2MB 16bit fast sram count?

I was saving for an ACA630 but they sold out before I'd the dosh. Then I set my sights on an LC080 Vampire V2 but the price bumped just as I got there. That's okay - early adopters should have their faith rewarded and besides, helping to debug the core earned their discount. Now I've some unexpected bills so the V2 must wait till next year.

In the meantime, I've been fortunate enough to receive a big box edition of Devpac 3 so learning the dying art of 68k assembly language should keep me plenty occupied. Wish me luck, I think I may need it!
amiwolf is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 14:22   #23
Toryglen-boy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Glesga
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiwolf View Post
None... well, does 2MB 16bit fast sram count?

I was saving for an ACA630 but they sold out before I'd the dosh. Then I set my sights on an LC080 Vampire V2 but the price bumped just as I got there. That's okay - early adopters should have their faith rewarded and besides, helping to debug the core earned their discount. Now I've some unexpected bills so the V2 must wait till next year.

In the meantime, I've been fortunate enough to receive a big box edition of Devpac 3 so learning the dying art of 68k assembly language should keep me plenty occupied. Wish me luck, I think I may need it!
good on you!

you might consider a Furia, its only an EC020 @ 33Mhz, but the memory speed on it is stellar, and its a nippy little thing. cheap to!
Toryglen-boy is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 14:26   #24
amiwolf
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Emerald City
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toryglen-boy View Post
good on you!

you might consider a Furia, its only an EC020 @ 33Mhz, but the memory speed on it is stellar, and its a nippy little thing. cheap to!
It's an enticing product to be sure, but the funds are better put towards the Vampire and I have no need for more than one accelerator.
amiwolf is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 14:30   #25
Toryglen-boy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Glesga
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiwolf View Post
It's an enticing product to be sure, but the funds are better put towards the Vampire and I have no need for more than one accelerator.
take it from someone who was using a Furia yesterday, and a Vampire II today, in real world usage, there practically no difference, and it ran all the WHDLoad stuff i wanted, without the issues of the Vampire, still the Vampire is a worthy card to own. good luck on getting your purchase
Toryglen-boy is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 14:36   #26
amiwolf
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Emerald City
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toryglen-boy View Post
take it from someone who was using a Furia yesterday, and a Vampire II today, in real world usage, there practically no difference, and it ran all the WHDLoad stuff i wanted, without the issues of the Vampire, still the Vampire is a worthy card to own. good luck on getting your purchase
Thanks! The Vampire's potential of running AGA software on my A600 is too neat to pass up.
amiwolf is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 14:38   #27
kolla
Registered User
kolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 1,567
9, I think.
kolla is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 14:39   #28
Toryglen-boy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Glesga
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by kolla View Post
9, I think.
and even fewer words
Toryglen-boy is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 14:58   #29
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,207
Four:

Blizzard 1260 at 80Mhz
Cyberstorm Mk 2 at 66Mhz
A3640 v3.1 with memory waitstate mod and delay-line mod plus 060 at 64Mhz
Sonnet Crescendo 7200 G3 at 400Mhz

Last edited by trixster; 06 June 2017 at 15:51.
trixster is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 15:09   #30
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 36
Posts: 537
Only two (i'm not greedy ):

Blizzard 1260 (stock at 50mhz)
Blizzard 1230 IV (stock at 50mhz, with FPU)
indigolemon is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 18:15   #31
Frostie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 11
I have three, two blizzard 1230 & a blizzard 1260.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
Frostie is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 19:45   #32
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
I only have two, an ACA620 and a Microbotics XA1230. That sorts both my two main machines, but I have more Amigas. I don't need accelerators for any of those.
Akira is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 19:51   #33
Signman
Registered User

Signman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Michigan
Posts: 245
Vampire 500
ACA 1232, 25mhz
ACA 500 plus (does this count?)
Phoenix 68010 16mhz (barely one at that)
Signman is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 21:36   #34
DonAmiga
Registered User

DonAmiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 521
Also 9, I think it not until you start thinking about what you've got over the years it soon adds up.

ACA620
ACA630 @25
ACA630 @40
ACA1220 (not sure but I know I have one)
ACA1230 @56
Blizzard 1230 mkiii
Blizzard 1230 mkiv
Blizzard ppc 060
CS MK3

Would like a couple of vampires at some point
DonAmiga is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 22:22   #35
EzdineG
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 231
3, plus 10 TF530 boards in various phases of completion that will probably sell cheap once completed (just wanted to see if I could do it.)

Furia
Vampire 500+
1220? unnamed expansion for 1200
EzdineG is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 22:24   #36
golem
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 35
Blizzard 1260 50MHz + SCSI
Blizzard 1230 IV
Apollo 1240 28MHz (is my rainy day accelerator in a drawer)
golem is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 22:35   #37
flype
Registered User

flype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 82
- Vampire V600 128MB
- Blizzard 1230 IV 50MHz + FPU
flype is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 23:30   #38
hese
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 205
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
4) Apollo A4040 - Unfortunately doesn't have MACH131 chips so cannot be upgraded to A4060
That rumor seems to be quite persistent, but still false.

http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...l=1#post841528
hese is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 23:35   #39
Mr.Flibble
Registered User

Mr.Flibble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 447
I guess I should list mine really:

- 4 (I think, one might be completely dead) A3640's (and an 060 adapter if I ever get around to testing it)
- Blizzard A1230 IV
- Assembled TF530 v2 - still need to flash the CPLD's though.
- Vampire 500+ (Need to fix one of my A500's first)
- A stack of around 50 bare TF530 rev2's (I was checking out different PCB houses), I might build up a few more, but getting the CPU's is a pain.

A cyberstorm for one the A4000's would be nice, or it'll be a long wait for a V4000.
Mr.Flibble is offline  
Old 02 June 2017, 00:24   #40
-Acid-
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South Shields
Posts: 594
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiwolf View Post
Thanks! The Vampire's potential of running AGA software on my A600 is too neat to pass up.
Be a lot cheaper to simply buy an A1200....

Guess it's confirmed on this thread then, we're all Amiga hoarders.
-Acid- is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PowerPC Accelerators Toryglen-boy support.Hardware 14 19 March 2017 04:51
M-Tec accelerators + HD Antti support.Hardware 2 13 February 2010 00:50
Accelerators pmc MarketPlace 9 04 November 2009 21:23
Looking for connectors for accelerators frost242 support.Hardware 7 29 June 2008 14:08
Any accelerators still made? Madcrow support.Hardware 4 12 June 2008 10:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09230 seconds with 15 queries