English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 September 2012, 23:38   #21
PoulpSquad
Registered User
PoulpSquad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Vic
Posts: 23
- I'm using workbench.library 44.1414 (4.10.99) from Amiga OS 3.5 CD-ROM.

- I'm using latest beta (B17, http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2500b17.zip).

- I don't know really, how can I find out? (I didn't change anything related to RAM disk after installing WB 3.1)

It seems Leandro Jardim is having his share of problems with icons and RAM disks too, in this thread: http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=208.
PoulpSquad is offline  
Old 14 September 2012, 00:56   #22
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,434
Quote:
Originally Posted by PoulpSquad View Post
- I'm using workbench.library 44.1414 (4.10.99) from Amiga OS 3.5 CD-ROM.

- I'm using latest beta (B17, http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_2500b17.zip).

- I don't know really, how can I find out? (I didn't change anything related to RAM disk after installing WB 3.1)

It seems Leandro Jardim is having his share of problems with icons and RAM disks too, in this thread: http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=208.
I remember of having installed icon.library on my Workbench 3.1 and Scalos Beta only to discover after that it needed Workbench 3.9 files to work properly, and I deactivated it. Was after this that I tried to delete the Scalos unpacked files and Workbench stopped to work. But I could not say if this is a problem of icon.library or WinUAE or both.

I deleted the old hard file and copied a new backup, and tried again, but this time I looked into the libs assign and the icon.library was there, so I deleted it, and copied the S and ENVARC that was there in the very first deleted hard file. I noticed that I was loading the icon.library into memory, so I removed the command from startup-sequence. But the problem continued.

As icon.library works only with icons and not directly with "files", and my hardfile was OK, without any corruption, I began to start the "Amiga" (WinUAE) with the NewIcons patch like it was before, and this time I "reapplied" the icons to the files with the IconInstaller tool, to see it it could correct the icons, and if them was damaged in some way.

It seems to work now, but I am unsure, very unsure.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 14 September 2012, 00:57   #23
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 2,683
Ok, I've just tried out WinUAE 2500b17: no problem !

Why did you not install the OS 3.5 BoingBags 1&2 yet ? (are you a dreamer or is there a good reason to use old and maybe buggy system files ?)

http://os.amigaworld.de/index.php?lang=en&page=18

From workbench.library releasenotes:

Quote:
workbench.library 44.1479 (30.11.1999)

- Now allows the icons of volumes to be snapshot which don't have any
disk icon to start with. [19991129:3]
@Leandro Jardim
No, you don't need any OS 3.5+ files if you install my addon package for ClassicWB ADVSP. Of course you can replace the icon.library of that package by the latest version from Aminet. http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=63342

Last edited by PeterK; 14 September 2012 at 01:16.
PeterK is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Icons for whdload games _ThEcRoW request.Other 6 06 April 2017 18:41
Whdload icons needed please !!! lolafg request.Other 3 12 March 2009 20:16
Icons for drawers that have the letter on them, for whdload collections... keropi support.Other 4 01 July 2006 14:30
creating icons for whdload game installers dlfrsilver project.WHDLoad 6 15 March 2006 15:08
why do my WHDLoad icons look odd? Interceptor support.Games 10 09 October 2004 12:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05990 seconds with 14 queries