English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 April 2008, 18:43   #41
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 971
1. I haven't changed anything that could make that different than before. Are you sure you haven't changed anything? If you try the 0.2 version?

2. Yeah, I tried a file with greek letters and it didn't work (doesn't work in Deliplayer either), so somewhere there's a part that doesn't handle unicode... what post?
bLAZER is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 18:54   #42
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,052
1. Yup, just checked again, both previous (#1 & #2) versions fill all my 6 speakers properly, while #3 only plays in the front 2
Anyone else could check that?

2. This one
Shoonay is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 19:00   #43
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 971
That's weird... I only have two speakers so I can't try it myself. I haven't specified anything about speakers in the code, although I compiled this version with a newer version of Fmod (the sound engine) and maybe they changed something there...
bLAZER is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 19:05   #44
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,052
Then would compiling the older versions with the newer engine, or/and the newest with the older, and me testing those, would provide any help?
Shoonay is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 19:35   #45
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 971
Yup, then we at least know if that's the problem... I think it is though, I'll have a look if I can find some info about it.
bLAZER is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 19:38   #46
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,052
If it says: "not compatible with Vista x64" that counts me out of the testing...
Shoonay is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 19:46   #47
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 971
I run Vista x64 too
bLAZER is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 19:49   #48
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,052
Oh, funny, I thought I saw you saying somewhere you have XP... :/
Shoonay is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 19:52   #49
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 971
No, but I wish I did though, Vista sucks.
bLAZER is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 20:04   #50
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,052
LOL, you sadomasochist
I hope you do realise you've got to install SP1 and al the released-after updates (about 80 ) to make it usable?

I like it, it's different, it takes care of my free time beside playing games and is so 1337 being 64bit.

Remember to frequently check Start64 and TheHotfixShare for 64bit stuff & updates
Shoonay is offline  
Old 18 April 2008, 20:20   #51
cv643d
Registered User
cv643d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 728
A replacement for Deliplayer or a better module player in PC-environment would be great (no Winamp is a bad mod-player).
cv643d is offline  
Old 19 April 2008, 09:00   #52
Yaka Vajavil
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Kolding
Posts: 16
Hi!
When I set Multiplayer up in Gamebase, which soundformats shoul I set it up tom play?
Yaka Vajavil is offline  
Old 19 April 2008, 15:54   #53
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 971
I haven't tried Gamebase, but if you look in the readme.txt you can see what formats are currently supported.
bLAZER is offline  
Old 19 April 2008, 22:53   #54
Jools
Registered User
Jools's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: London, United Kingdom, (missing Pompey)
Age: 33
Posts: 31
Send a message via MSN to Jools
i dont understand whats going on here

why not just use foobar and for the tiny number of formats it doesnt play just use a audio converter to convert to mp3 or ogg or something
Jools is offline  
Old 19 April 2008, 22:56   #55
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 971
I'm not even gonna comment on that... (ooops I just did)
bLAZER is offline  
Old 20 April 2008, 00:51   #56
Jools
Registered User
Jools's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: London, United Kingdom, (missing Pompey)
Age: 33
Posts: 31
Send a message via MSN to Jools
haha nevermind i get it now, sorry heh.
Jools is offline  
Old 22 April 2008, 00:12   #57
blindfold
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Basement/Gdansk/Poland
Posts: 83
Thanks. Looks quite good. There is so many things I would like to see in this.. I hope this one will evolve and wipe Winamp/Deliplayer from my HD (My music lib is way too long to use it in the way their playlists works and I hate winamps media library too).
There is also UADE.
BTW. Do you plan to release this on GPL in future?
blindfold is offline  
Old 22 April 2008, 00:51   #58
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 44
Posts: 971
Glad you like it. Feel free to give me some feature requests. I had a look at UADE the other day, seems a bit complex though... but we'll see. I'm not sure what GPL exactly stands for... the source code released free for everyone to use both in commercial and open source projects?
bLAZER is offline  
Old 22 April 2008, 12:04   #59
blindfold
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Basement/Gdansk/Poland
Posts: 83
GPL (in general) stands for that if someone modifies your source code (ex. added some functionality) is obligated to release this modified code as well.
Honestly speaking I hope someone will port this to Linux, (I'm still XP user, but instead of Vista I think I will move to Linux/FreeBSD/Mac - if not this *uckin VisualStudio and Photoshop).
As for functionality - interface.
PS.
I will give you link to one player: http://www.mp3toys.net/
Just try it out. Of course I'm not saying: make one like that, because it is already. But some ideas were really great.
blindfold is offline  
Old 22 April 2008, 13:28   #60
manicx
Junior Member
manicx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 986
The player is very nice bLAZER. I love it Looks very promising. For the time being, I am using it to play all legacy formats to it and Foobar to play MP3s, WAVs, FLACs etc. When this is finished (GUI and stuff) this is going to be a winner..
manicx is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Music player with Batman glr Looking for a game name ? 2 04 January 2012 14:02
Amiga music player on PC moriez Amiga scene 37 24 October 2010 02:06
Best music player quantum112 support.Apps 9 06 January 2010 09:59
FAT Player MikMod v5 (amiga mod player for Nintendo DS) spajdr Amiga scene 0 14 August 2008 21:55
New Amiga Music Player Ian Amiga scene 1 08 October 2001 20:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10350 seconds with 14 queries