English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 December 2019, 22:38   #1
Chucky
Registered User

Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Karlstad / Sweden
Age: 48
Posts: 615
Tf1260

I just got my TF1260 booting





you can change clock via a CLI command



Chucky is offline  
Old 16 December 2019, 22:59   #2
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,651
Great work!
trixster is online now  
Old 16 December 2019, 23:08   #3
pipper
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: San Jose
Posts: 196
Love it! Good idea to place the cpu on top. This will allow for better cooling :-)
pipper is offline  
Old 16 December 2019, 23:26   #4
Chucky
Registered User

Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Karlstad / Sweden
Age: 48
Posts: 615
yeah. talked to stephen about it and we agreed to have it on the top out of this reason
Chucky is offline  
Old 16 December 2019, 23:35   #5
aeberbach
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 167
That is an incredibly good looking board.
aeberbach is offline  
Old 16 December 2019, 23:39   #6
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,750
Very cool to see a 'new' 060 card in a 'new' A1200 motherboard
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 16 December 2019, 23:46   #7
dirkies
Zone Friend

dirkies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Belgium
Age: 47
Posts: 1,223
Smells better than coffee ;-)
dirkies is offline  
Old 17 December 2019, 18:07   #8
AJCopland
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Beeston, Nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 176
That's very cool Chucky
AJCopland is offline  
Old 17 December 2019, 20:14   #9
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 903
Excellent Chucky

My TF1260 running too, had her up to 80mhz


Last edited by supaduper; 17 December 2019 at 20:19.
supaduper is offline  
Old 17 December 2019, 20:15   #10
Chucky
Registered User

Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Karlstad / Sweden
Age: 48
Posts: 615
to quote someone "the BOM is written by an idiot" so I have the wrong resistornets. need to fix it. guess thats why mine cannot go above 66.. crash at next step (75)
Chucky is offline  
Old 17 December 2019, 20:24   #11
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 903
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chucky View Post
to quote someone "the BOM is written by an idiot" so I have the wrong resistornets. need to fix it. guess thats why mine cannot go above 66.. crash at next step (75)
LoL, Steve makes me laff with his one liners
supaduper is offline  
Old 19 December 2019, 03:19   #12
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,750
It's getting quite crowded in the new 060 A1200 board market....which is great!

There's now the TF1260, ACA1260 and the WARP 1260, interesting times.

Hopefully one of these bad boys will have the MIPS to run DOSBox AGA a bit faster than my old Blizzard 1260 could manage...

[ Show youtube player ]

I actually had a bit of a brainwave on the toilet earlier, as rev 6 060's are getting so hard to find these days someone should make a simple CPU socket adapter FPGA board that would allow people to use either a real 060 or an FPGA equivalent, then everyone would be happy

Last edited by NovaCoder; 19 December 2019 at 06:31.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 19 December 2019, 04:15   #13
aeberbach
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
There's now the TF1260, ACA1260 and the WARP 1260, interesting times.
Are any of these even pre-order yet? And I understood the TF board was never going to be generally available...
aeberbach is offline  
Old 20 December 2019, 20:53   #14
alenppc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Age: 40
Posts: 827
Quote:
Originally Posted by aeberbach View Post
Are any of these even pre-order yet? And I understood the TF board was never going to be generally available...

They are not ready for production yet. Just the prototypes.



Here's mine.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1260.jpg
Views:	232
Size:	86.2 KB
ID:	65610  
alenppc is offline  
Old 20 December 2019, 23:26   #15
Chucky
Registered User

Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Karlstad / Sweden
Age: 48
Posts: 615
this is prototypes. there are only a extreme few. let us test and fix all bugs. but SOON I really hope soon!.

this is what the community need! hopefully we can avoid some idiots making weird demands. I am very happy with mine.

might even maybe do a livestream on saturday on youtube tetsing this and the TF360. we will see if I can get up my system for it
Chucky is offline  
Old 21 December 2019, 00:46   #16
spiff
Oh noes!
spiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Neverland
Posts: 729
That sweet red graph reminds me of another powerful console...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	7a5b018d4d3282f3f913d061ccfa0980.jpg
Views:	331
Size:	649.6 KB
ID:	65613  
spiff is offline  
Old 21 December 2019, 01:47   #17
Agilent
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Gentofte/Denmark
Posts: 93
Amazing work indeed!!
Agilent is offline  
Old 21 December 2019, 09:51   #18
jurassicman
Registered User

jurassicman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Bologna/Italy
Posts: 299
Keep up the good work!!!
jurassicman is offline  
Old 21 December 2019, 10:33   #19
Lord Aga
MI clan prevails

Lord Aga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 1,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiff View Post
That sweet red graph reminds me of another powerful console...
Hahaha what an awesome ad
We had such great stuff in the past There's no way you could get away with it now...
Lord Aga is offline  
Old 21 December 2019, 11:23   #20
GadgetUK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Manchester
Posts: 159
Amazing stuff!!!
GadgetUK is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10438 seconds with 13 queries