English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 September 2005, 13:31   #1
BarrySWE
Zone Friend
BarrySWE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 404
Use Optical mouse?

yes, i have an adapter on my tower so i can use ps/2mouse.. but it wont worrk with my ms3.0 explorer optical mouse,, i use a USB to ps/2 adpater first...
how can i make this nice microSHIT mouse work on my a1200t?
BarrySWE is offline  
Old 26 September 2005, 14:21   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,008
Quote:
i use a USB to ps/2 adpater first
Was this adapter delivered with the mouse ? If not, the mouse probably is USB-only and does not work on a PS/2 connection. Only mice which can automatically switch between USB and PS/2 protocols will work with such an adapter. Those mice usually come with an adapter.
thomas is offline  
Old 26 September 2005, 14:48   #3
BarrySWE
Zone Friend
BarrySWE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 404
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas
Was this adapter delivered with the mouse ? If not, the mouse probably is USB-only and does not work on a PS/2 connection. Only mice which can automatically switch between USB and PS/2 protocols will work with such an adapter. Those mice usually come with an adapter.
Deliverad with the mouse.

but maybe my Ps/2 adapter to the amiga wont fix optical mouse?
BarrySWE is offline  
Old 26 September 2005, 15:04   #4
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
get a ps2 optical mouse...
I use one here, no adaptors whatsoever...
keropi is offline  
Old 26 September 2005, 15:35   #5
BarrySWE
Zone Friend
BarrySWE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 404
Quote:
Originally Posted by keropi
get a ps2 optical mouse...
I use one here, no adaptors whatsoever...
any tips of a good one?

I love the ms 3.0 stupid mouse ;-)
BarrySWE is offline  
Old 26 September 2005, 16:04   #6
BarrySWE
Zone Friend
BarrySWE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 404
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/pr...CONTENTID=8476

I have ordered this one..
Cheap and optical
BarrySWE is offline  
Old 26 September 2005, 17:53   #7
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,008
I use a Logitech cordless optical mouse with USB->PS/2 adapter for a long time now and had no problems with Topolino3, EZMouse and Cocolino.
thomas is offline  
Old 26 September 2005, 23:18   #8
BarrySWE
Zone Friend
BarrySWE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 404
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas
I use a Logitech cordless optical mouse with USB->PS/2 adapter for a long time now and had no problems with Topolino3, EZMouse and Cocolino.
MY MS3.0 dosen't work .
BarrySWE is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3 button alfa data optical grid mouse athiga Hardware mods 16 23 March 2016 03:42
Optical mouse Summer Sale on eBay now £18.99 Mounty MarketPlace 0 30 June 2013 07:15
Mouse mat to lower optical mouse sensitivity? Bamiga2002 support.Hardware 7 22 March 2013 07:35
Optical Amiga mouse demolition Hardware pics 5 14 March 2013 16:50
"MiggyMouse" PS/2 mouse adapter bundled with brand new optical mouse. Mounty MarketPlace 6 30 January 2013 10:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06991 seconds with 13 queries