English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 February 2004, 00:08   #1
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,352
Exclamation AVI Capture uselessly slow

Machine Spec:

Athlon64 3200+
Biostar nForce3 Motherboard
Maxtor DiamondMax+ 9 SATA 160GB HD
CL SoundBaster Audigy
ATi Radeon 9700 Pro (Cats 3.11)

Basically, whenever I try to use AVI capture (even when running in Amiga 500 mode in a 320x240 window) I am getting about a max of 28fps and when I try an A1200 config, I get about 22fps (and the processor % meter is reading something along the lines of 340%). This makes it very hard to capture things, and they also end up being out of sync.

This is with 0.8.24 and with the latest beta.

There are no other issues with this machine at all.
Enverex is offline  
Old 17 February 2004, 09:29   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,816
Null filter enabled? (and don't forget to use latest beta..)

Anyway, <50fps shouldn't affect sound sync, sync is perfect here even if I capture with huge window and fps is <2..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 February 2004, 10:31   #3
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,352
Quote:
Originally posted by Toni Wilen
Null filter enabled? (and don't forget to use latest beta..)
You can't use Null filter and the latest beta as it just gives the error "AVISetStream() Format FAILED".
Enverex is offline  
Old 17 February 2004, 11:05   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,816
Hmm.. works fine here.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 February 2004, 11:10   #5
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,352
Quote:
Originally posted by Toni Wilen
Hmm.. works fine here.
That's because the beta you are using is Beta3 and it has been fixed (you talked to Bippy about it) where as the Beta testers only have Beta2 which has this issue.
Enverex is offline  
Old 17 February 2004, 12:24   #6
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,352
Null filter still doesn't work, but I set the filter to OpenGL and now I am getting about 130fps. At least it's solved now
Enverex is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slow video capture hipoonios support.WinUAE 13 11 August 2012 19:28
WinUAE 2.x.x incredibly slow video-capture issue hexaae support.WinUAE 40 26 December 2009 15:24
Capture avi with winuae nekkos New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 03 December 2004 23:56
AVI capture sound sync problem (even using 0.8.22 Release 9) trance007 support.WinUAE 6 03 September 2003 12:37
AVI saving from WinUAE not working and very slow Pyromania support.WinUAE 7 04 April 2003 14:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06727 seconds with 13 queries