English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 December 2019, 12:31   #1
lost_lemming
Registered User
lost_lemming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Birmingham
Age: 34
Posts: 379
I can't get ToolsDaemon running on my 1200

I think it's workbench 2 I have on it. on the HDD

I downloaded toolsdaemon 2.1a and put the entire drawer on my HDD. There's some files in there like Install but when I try to install it a message pops up saying 'unable to open your tool installer' The icon that is simply just 'toolsdaemon' does nothing when I double click it. Also when I double click it again a message pops up saying "ToolsDaemon terminating" [proceed] ..great!

also Toolsprefs pops up the message "you need reqtools.library v38+" [abort] it's like every file is moaning and not working

dammit I really want this program to work it's very useful!
lost_lemming is offline  
Old 30 December 2019, 20:01   #2
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,455
Well, you get reasonable error messages so it isn't that hard to solve your problems.

"Unable to open your tool installer" -> Installer is missing, download it from Aminet (this should do fine)
"you need reqtools.library v38+" -> guess what, you need Reqtools Library, can be found on Aminet as well: http://aminet.net/util/libs/ReqToolsUsr.lha

Download these packages, install the installer (yay ) and then just execute the install script and everything should be installed.
StingRay is offline  
Old 31 December 2019, 00:29   #3
lost_lemming
Registered User
lost_lemming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Birmingham
Age: 34
Posts: 379
thanks a lot! sorted it got it working now
lost_lemming is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting Amiga 1200 up and running Areinu New to Emulation or Amiga scene 20 19 September 2019 09:56
well get old cd tv up and running long with new amiga 1200 mcbone Amiga scene 0 05 July 2013 20:23
Toolsdaemon Jimbo support.Apps 14 27 August 2010 09:46
help running whdload on a real amiga 1200 petee1979 project.WHDLoad 2 13 June 2009 02:44
MY AMIGA 1200 / 060 is not running anymore :-((((( PLEASE HELP !!! plasmatron support.Hardware 3 19 August 2006 16:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06199 seconds with 15 queries