English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 January 2009, 01:33   #1
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,236
Sega Mega Drive Controller for CD32?

Hi all,

Just after a quick confirmation, as I'm looking for a new controller today.

Is it true these are compatible with the CD32, or is modification required?

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 January 2009, 02:15   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,045
Modification is required.
Search teh forums my good friend!
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=22633
I hope that thread helps!
Akira is offline  
Old 28 January 2009, 02:27   #3
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,236
Ah ok, well it seems from that thread even after modding they are still only 2 button.

Many thanks anyway for the link though...you can search much better than me

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
Old 28 January 2009, 02:46   #4
T_hairy_bootson
Workbitch 1.3

T_hairy_bootson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 40
Posts: 2,028
Competition Pro CD32 Pad US$29.95



Provided they have any left in stock. Softhut arent very good at updating their webstore.
T_hairy_bootson is offline  
Old 28 January 2009, 03:22   #5
Fingerlickin_B
Amiga Nut
Fingerlickin_B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belco, Australia
Posts: 2,236
Thanks for the pointer THB...yes, Softhut do indeed seem to only update their webstore once a decade

PZ.
Fingerlickin_B is offline  
Old 28 January 2009, 06:00   #6
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,045
I remember Flashback coming with a textfile explaining a hardware modification to do to your Genesis pad, that allowed you to use 4 buttons in th game. But I think it only works on the A500.

Anybody has a copy of that? IS it A500 only for real?
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SEGA Mega Drive, PC Engine & SNES AmiGer Retrogaming General Discussion 127 16 January 2013 16:01
Creating a sega mega drive "c button->up" adapter? Cooljerk Hardware mods 6 25 September 2011 11:51
For Sale: Sega Mega Drive with 14 Games scrappysphinx MarketPlace 3 08 December 2009 23:54
something like cd32's collections..why not for sega mega cd? jolly11 Retrogaming General Discussion 5 22 September 2008 20:21
Defective? (RGB)-Scart SEGA Mega Drive Model 1 cable & 4:3 to 16:9 display problem... ST Dragon Retrogaming General Discussion 2 31 January 2006 08:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14049 seconds with 12 queries