English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 November 2017, 11:48   #81
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,001
What happens when you start if from CLI or start without S-S and then pt-1210?
daxb is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 November 2017, 18:03   #82
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 43
Posts: 1,310
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
Absolutely nothing

Foul is offline  
Old 25 November 2017, 17:53   #83
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Did you read the README?
You need to start it from a folder that has modules. That dir has no modules, so PT-1210 doesn't start.

Yes, we should spurt out an error message about it. Sorry about that.
Akira is offline  
Old 25 November 2017, 18:02   #84
Foul
Registered User

Foul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Perigueux/France
Age: 43
Posts: 1,310
Send a message via ICQ to Foul Send a message via MSN to Foul
YES !!! i just put some mods in the folder and it starts !!! drawers full of mods was not enough

Thx...
Foul is offline  
Old 25 November 2017, 18:06   #85
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
It doesn't read subfolders yet.

The way I do it is this: I copy PT-1210 somewhere in my path (C: for example) and then CD to any folder I have full of MODs and invoke it from there.
Akira is offline  
Old 27 July 2018, 22:14   #86
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,892
Hi Akira and readers:

Just to comment about these new two videos made by RetroManCave showing a nice djing using the great PT-1210 program

Part one:

[ Show youtube player ]

Part two:

[ Show youtube player ]
Retrofan is offline  
Old 27 July 2018, 23:29   #87
Anachronist
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 51
Cool! Looking at the setup I couldn't tell, does this have an equivalent to pitch fade to smoothly raise BPM? And pitch lock? Or am I being silly.
Anachronist is offline  
Old 28 July 2018, 13:27   #88
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 804
I hope to finally have my (physical) setup ready in a few weeks and use the Amiga's together with a Traktor/Rekordbox setup. I hope the renewed interest motivates the wonderful programmers to work on that update they have been thinking about
spudje is offline  
Old 04 August 2018, 14:55   #89
danyuld
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2
Thank you so very much to Akira and Hoffman for this awesome piece of software - very much enjoying some Saturday am mixing down in my basement.

I'm currently using an unexpanded A1200 and WinUAE (A1200 emulation) (Z840 pc) routed through a Nox101 mixer into a NAD AMP.

My issue is that when i play the exact same track on both the Amiga and WINUAE, the Amiga sounds so much deeper and with more bass. WinUAE sounds great, but not compared to the A1200.
I have tried mixing the separate stereo pairs on both the Amiga and WinuAE to try various combinations.
Amiga always sounds much deeper.

I'm using Love Parade.mod as my test rack as it has some deep bass in the first 6-10 patterns.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks again.

edit : I'll likely buy another Amiga at some point, but this is the fun temporary solution.

Last edited by danyuld; 04 August 2018 at 15:06. Reason: adding info..
danyuld is offline  
Old 04 August 2018, 15:38   #90
kolla
Registered User
kolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 1,290
You should consider trying MiST as an Amiga substitute
kolla is offline  
Old 04 August 2018, 19:02   #91
robinsonb5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norfolk, UK
Posts: 576
Quote:
Originally Posted by kolla View Post
You should consider trying MiST as an Amiga substitute

True - but for music production a DE1 or DE2 would be a better bet. The FPGA is old but the boards have high quality audio codecs on board, whereas the MIST has a fairly basic sigma delta audio output. It's not bad, but not in the same league as a proper dedicated audio codec.


The Amiga core on the DE1/DE2 is a long way behind the MIST for games (no AGA), but for a tracker it's probably a better bet.
robinsonb5 is offline  
Old 04 August 2018, 19:07   #92
kolla
Registered User
kolla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 1,290
Quote:
Originally Posted by robinsonb5 View Post
The Amiga core on the DE1/DE2 is a long way behind the MIST for games (no AGA), but for a tracker it's probably a better bet.
Yes, I can see that. I must admit that for tracking, the Amiga system I have used most (since the 90s), is the v1.1 Minimig
MiST has more "umpf" (and RAM), and can even spin around Symphonie as long as it doesn't get too advanced.
kolla is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT-1210 MK1 Amiga DJing software Akira Amiga scene 76 20 April 2014 18:15
Amiga Future: Amiga Software Database (ASD) Beta 2 Online AndreasM News 0 12 January 2009 12:42
Four Tower Software games released as PD Galaxy News 3 14 September 2005 23:02
games released by those software houses pucci Retrogaming General Discussion 1 24 July 2005 12:57
New/Used Amiga Software jmmijo MarketPlace 0 04 April 2002 22:30

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07492 seconds with 13 queries