English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 May 2008, 12:40   #1
oneshotdead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: asteroid belt
Posts: 273
Super Stardust CD32 in-game music

G'day,

Re. Super Stardust CD32 from Dream17: have no music, which seems to be in MP3 format (tr. 2-25).
Tr. 1 ISO I mount in Daemon.
Sounds effects/voiceovers and whatnot are there, but no tracks play.

They sound all right in DeliPlayer.

This version has a nice thrust-effect for your ship, the controls are superior (notably shield-activation) and some OK FMV, but I wouldn't mind hearing those tracks in-game.

So how to I get them to play?

Thanx.
oneshotdead is offline  
Old 12 May 2008, 12:46   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,012
Hi oneshotdaed,

Daemon Tools can't mount ISO/MP3 images. There was another thread in which it was sorted out that no image mounting programm is capable of that.
So burn it on CD and let the MP3 be converted to CDDA and voila you have ingame music
TCD is offline  
Old 12 May 2008, 12:55   #3
oneshotdead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: asteroid belt
Posts: 273
OK. Daemon did mount tr. 1 ISO, which made the game playable (just no in-game music), or am I tripping?

But yes, I will try what you recommend.
oneshotdead is offline  
Old 12 May 2008, 12:58   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,012
Yes you're right. Daemon Tools mounts the ISO, but leaves the MP3 behind
So the game is playable, but the music isn't found.
TCD is offline  
Old 12 May 2008, 14:26   #5
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 11,900
There no need to burn a ISO+MP3 rip. Use Nero's Image burner and then mount the .nrg CD Image.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 15 May 2008, 15:19   #6
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,710
Also you could try make cue file or use existing one from any tosec. It's quite easy.
haynor666 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help running Super Stardust CD32 in Winuae manicx support.WinUAE 5 06 July 2011 16:47
Super Methane Bros CD32 music swirlythingy request.Music 5 13 October 2010 21:25
Super Stardust CD32 hangs after 1st level completed laser support.WinUAE 4 22 March 2008 10:53
EAB/Lemon Super League 2008: Round 1 - Super Stardust Graham Humphrey EAB's competition 102 10 February 2008 02:06
Super Skidmarks CD32 Title Music revolution request.Modules 0 14 May 2005 11:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06437 seconds with 13 queries