English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 April 2010, 12:42   #441
MrX_Cuci
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 40
Posts: 186
Toni,

You probably don't have to change it. It works for me with audio. Even within ZIP file

My CUE content: Alfred Chicken (Europe).cue
FILE "Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 01).bin" BINARY
TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 02).bin" BINARY
TRACK 02 AUDIO
INDEX 00 00:00:00
INDEX 01 00:02:00
FILE "Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 03).bin" BINARY
TRACK 03 AUDIO
INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 04).bin" BINARY
TRACK 04 AUDIO
INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 05).bin" BINARY
TRACK 05 AUDIO
INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 06).bin" BINARY
TRACK 06 AUDIO
INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 07).bin" BINARY
TRACK 07 AUDIO
INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 08).bin" BINARY
TRACK 08 AUDIO
INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 09).bin" BINARY
TRACK 09 AUDIO
INDEX 01 00:00:00
FILE "Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 10).bin" BINARY
TRACK 10 AUDIO
INDEX 01 00:00:00

DATA files:
Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 01).bin
Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 02).bin
Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 03).bin
Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 04).bin
Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 05).bin
Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 06).bin
Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 07).bin
Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 08).bin
Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 09).bin
Alfred Chicken (Europe) (Track 10).bin
MrX_Cuci is offline  
Old 26 April 2010, 12:48   #442
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,053
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrX_Cuci View Post
You probably don't have to change it. It works for me with audio. Even within ZIP file
cue + bin is not same as cue + iso (+ wavs)

cue found first in zip (before iso): mount cue, audiotracks work.
iso found first in zip (before cue): mount iso, audiotracks are ignored (no cd directory available)

bin is not mounted by default.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 26 April 2010, 13:12   #443
nnever2000
Registered User
nnever2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: italy
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
cue + bin is not same as cue + iso (+ wavs)

cue found first in zip (before iso): mount cue, audiotracks work.
iso found first in zip (before cue): mount iso, audiotracks are ignored (no cd directory available)

bin is not mounted by default.
Some tosec cd32 image have different iso<->cue name. I think that the "no audio" problem will persists.

Why not, first searching for cue file and then for iso file?
nnever2000 is offline  
Old 26 April 2010, 13:22   #444
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,053
Quote:
Originally Posted by nnever2000 View Post
Some tosec cd32 image have different iso<->cue name. I think that the "no audio" problem will persists.

Why not, first searching for cue file and then for iso file?
Because "search" is buried deep in transparent archive handling code, it does not know or care what the caller really prefers.

CD code opens the zip as a file, it does not even know (or need to know) it was physically an archive file.. (main point of transparent archive handling)

Archive code does not know (it never needed previously..) what calling routine wants, it just returns first file inside the archive that hopefully is something it wanted (adf, iso, cue, rom etc..)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 26 April 2010, 13:33   #445
nnever2000
Registered User
nnever2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: italy
Posts: 138
Can I manually select the cue file inside the zip file?

edit: I accidentally edited this when I should have edited my own post

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 26 April 2010 at 16:20.
nnever2000 is offline  
Old 26 April 2010, 16:20   #446
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,053
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Can I manually select the cue file inside the zip file?
If you know the name or order of cue file. ("game.zip\game.cue" or "game.zip\#2" = second file in archive)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 26 April 2010, 18:11   #447
nnever2000
Registered User
nnever2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: italy
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
If you know the name or order of cue file. ("game.zip\game.cue" or "game.zip\#2" = second file in archive)
Oh, that it's. It worked.

I have some minor trouble.... Ultime body blows cd32 has incorrect graphics.

Png screenshot and log in the zone.

Unchecking "Cycle exact" it work good again.
nnever2000 is offline  
Old 26 April 2010, 18:14   #448
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,053
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip should fix the "cue/iso priority" problem.

68020 cycle exact mode is only cycle exact in memory access timings, CPU internal cycle usage is far from cycle exact.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 26 April 2010, 18:25   #449
nnever2000
Registered User
nnever2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: italy
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip should fix the "cue/iso priority" problem.
Confirmed. Work very well now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
68020 cycle exact mode is only cycle exact in memory access timings, CPU internal cycle usage is far from cycle exact.
Ok, I will leave "cycle exact" unchecked.

Thanks Toni
nnever2000 is offline  
Old 26 April 2010, 18:39   #450
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,053
Quote:
Originally Posted by nnever2000 View Post
Ok, I will leave "cycle exact" unchecked.
Which will break other games you haven't yet tested
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 69 22 December 2012 10:22
WinUAE 2.3.3 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 124 17 September 2011 15:48
WinUAE 2.3.2 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 79 31 May 2011 19:39
WinUAE 2.3.0 beta series (was 2.2.1) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 229 22 September 2010 19:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08458 seconds with 16 queries