English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 March 2015, 16:38   #1
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,202
Shadoworlds - need floppy disk for saves

I have small problem. Game allow for saves but when I create empty disk file with winuae game says that I should insert disk that is not formated, but winuae create disks that are already formated as empty with amiga file system. Could anybody upload somewhere here adf file with not- formated disk?
Gzegzolka is offline  
Old 19 March 2015, 16:46   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 38
Posts: 17,789
If you are using WinUAE try save state option instead of game save.
s2325 is offline  
Old 19 March 2015, 17:59   #3
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,202
Save state work fine for 90%, but sometimes lose sound and cursor disapear after loading state. I hope that save disk could solve that small problems.
Gzegzolka is offline  
Old 19 March 2015, 18:15   #4
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 38
Posts: 17,789
Try creating empty disk with ADF View as you should have more options.
s2325 is offline  
Old 19 March 2015, 22:03   #5
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 60
Posts: 3,868
Create custom disk for saving in WinUAE. I just tried it and it saved O.K.

Last edited by Arnie; 20 March 2015 at 23:50.
Arnie is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
shadoworlds how do i fire he gun realfoe support.Games 6 19 March 2015 01:04
Floppy disk insertion UI Jope support.FS-UAE 5 09 March 2015 12:55
FS Floppy disk drive Megamix MarketPlace 0 09 October 2011 00:06
Floppy Disk Formatting Christian support.Hardware 13 01 November 2005 19:52
How can a floppy be a PC 720k disk and an Amiga 880k disk at the same time? dreamkatcha New to Emulation or Amiga scene 33 24 July 2004 15:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.80173 seconds with 15 queries