English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 November 2012, 15:35   #1
TreacleWench
Amigaaaarrrrgghhh

TreacleWench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cranfield, Bedfordshire, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 95
Strange CD ISO issue in Winuae

Hi all,

I am trying to read CD ISOs in WinUAE 2.4.1 and have run into a strange issue.

I am using AmiCDFS2 and have successfully mounted an ISO using WinUAE's built in image mounting option.

However, when I open the CD in Workbench, all the filenames are corrupted. Some have letters missing from the end and some have letters missing in the middle! Please see the attached screen.

Click image for larger version

Name:	CD0.JPG
Views:	146
Size:	31.9 KB
ID:	33296 Click image for larger version

Name:	Extracted.JPG
Views:	144
Size:	42.8 KB
ID:	33298

I know the ISO is fine because, if I extract it using WinRAR, all the filenames are correct. Plus I made the image from an original CD which works fine in my real Amiga.

Does anyone have any idea what going on here?

Thanks

Last edited by TreacleWench; 30 November 2012 at 15:48.
TreacleWench is offline  
Old 30 November 2012, 15:52   #2
TreacleWench
Amigaaaarrrrgghhh

TreacleWench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cranfield, Bedfordshire, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 95
Ok, I have just realised that what it is doing is truncating the filenames to 8 characters with a 3 character extension which is the old MS-DOS limit, I think.

Still no idea why though!
TreacleWench is offline  
Old 30 November 2012, 15:56   #3
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 38
Posts: 17,789
It should have long filenames - implemented LONGNAMES for RockRidge http://aminet.net/package/disk/cdrom/amicdfs240
s2325 is offline  
Old 30 November 2012, 16:23   #4
TreacleWench
Amigaaaarrrrgghhh

TreacleWench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cranfield, Bedfordshire, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 95
Thanks for the fast response!

That got me some of the way there; I have set the LONGNAMES flag on in the mountlist and when I type "SetCDFS CD0:" in CLI, I get the following output:

Click image for larger version

Name:	output.JPG
Views:	113
Size:	15.6 KB
ID:	33299

This shows that LONGNAMES is on, but the protocol is ISO 9660 and not RockRidge.

Excuse my ignorance but is this a setting I have to change? Or should I have ripped the CD in a RockRidge format?
TreacleWench is offline  
Old 30 November 2012, 16:39   #5
TreacleWench
Amigaaaarrrrgghhh

TreacleWench's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cranfield, Bedfordshire, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 95
Ah, just solved it! Used MagicISO to convert the ISO to RockRidge. Workbench reads it properly now!
TreacleWench is offline  
Old 30 November 2012, 16:44   #6
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 44
Posts: 3,186
This sounds very familiar to me.
http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=292

I followed Toni's advice and use WinUAE's built-in CDFS instead, problem solved.
Retroplay is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange IndvisionAGA flicker issue NovaCoder support.Hardware 88 05 July 2017 12:13
Strange B2000 boot issue? Fingerlickin_B support.Hardware 7 19 December 2010 11:05
Strange Issue mai support.WinUAE 6 06 January 2010 13:54
Strange Graphics issue asm1 support.Hardware 5 04 March 2009 19:12
Strange 3.5 floppy issue ... falconsfan support.Hardware 1 28 April 2007 10:13

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09240 seconds with 14 queries