English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 September 2007, 14:29   #1
formater
Registered User
formater's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Alicante/Spain
Posts: 192
Battleships don´t work

Battleships (Elite) don´t work. I probed in WinUAE 1.4.3 and 1.4.2a.
In the hacker screen intial, when I press left mouse button nothing occurs.
I proved two versions, The Movers, and the Blizzard , and in both cases the problem is the same. In old version 0.8.25 both ADF's work O.K.
formater is offline  
Old 16 September 2007, 14:32   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,026
"works fine here" as usual

Use quickstart or fix your configuration.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 16 September 2007, 14:46   #3
formater
Registered User
formater's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Alicante/Spain
Posts: 192
The configuration is a standar A500 with 1024 chip memory and More Compatible.
I used de same configuration in 0.8.25 and in 1.4.3 (i probed too .1.4.4 Beta (8). In 0.8.15 work and in news WinUAE no. I think the problem is not with the program Battleships but with the Hacker presentation

IN QUICKSTAR WORKS OK -- SORRY, TONI
formater is offline  
Old 16 September 2007, 15:01   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 22,026
Works fine with 1M chip too. Must be some other setting (like immdiate blitter or something)
Toni Wilen is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which old games don't work with A600? 1988 support.Games 17 19 July 2011 12:45
Controls don't work at all (not WinUAE) shapey New to Emulation or Amiga scene 8 21 January 2009 16:02
90% of my games don't work dreamkatcha New to Emulation or Amiga scene 38 28 March 2007 16:10
Some demos that don't work here tomcat666 request.Demos 2 13 January 2007 08:00
My cd32 compilations don't work! balrogsoft support.Games 0 04 May 2006 15:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09595 seconds with 13 queries