English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General > Coders. Releases

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 October 2018, 10:11   #61
Hedeon
Sonnet Hacker

 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Leiden / The Netherlands
Posts: 776
Version 1.1 not released yet?
Hedeon is offline  
Old 08 October 2018, 12:25   #62
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 450
Have to finish a couple of things.

More demanding than 1.0 so ..... well, at least I've learned how to deal with non-working qvm's on pak's for big endian systems, how the upgrades done these days for Q3 engine allow more future ports/mods/games, maybe start to give a chance to gcc/altivec for performance...
Cowcat is offline  
Old 08 October 2018, 22:42   #63
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 450
Ok. 1.1 warpos release

How to:
-Download the 1.1 paks from the SG website. Don't mix it with old 1.0 version !!!
-Now, inside smokinguns dir create another dir called "vm" and put the new compiled qvm's: Game doesn't load without those.
-If there's a message saying problems loading (could happen), you need to set the command "sv_pure" to 0 or if you challenge yourself upgrade the qvm's inside sg_pak0.
-Crashes or other stuff could be due to low memory issues( besides hardware ): I have "com_hunkMegs" set at 128 and "com_zoneMegs" at 24 on q3config.cfg.
Attached Files
File Type: lha sg-1.1-qvm.lha (436.2 KB, 6 views)
File Type: lha smokinguns-1.1_wos.lha (682.2 KB, 6 views)
Cowcat is offline  
Old 09 October 2018, 19:35   #64
waldiamiga
morphos.pl

waldiamiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Kraków, Poland
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
Ok. 1.1 warpos release

Big thanks! I will test on MorphOS
waldiamiga is offline  
Old 09 October 2018, 20:40   #65
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 450
Quote:
I will test on MorphOS
Remember the need for stack (2000000 I use).

Some tips:
cg_lagometer to 0
r_vertexLight 1
r_primitives 0

Of course always care about whatever could reset the renderer: Still no fix.

Now it has the option for depthbits on "r_colorbits". The default is 0 and that switches to 16 but other values can be used 15, 24 or 32 (if they work on your system).
Cowcat is offline  
Old 09 October 2018, 21:35   #66
waldiamiga
morphos.pl

waldiamiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Kraków, Poland
Posts: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
Remember the need for stack (2000000 I use).
Stack two million? Huge! A game at this stack is not working
Decrase to 200000 - loading game, you can not set the game but screen flickering (No Warp3D, only Wazp3D in Radeon 9700M)
Users of Mac Mini or iBook G4 maybe they will play.
waldiamiga is offline  
Old 09 October 2018, 22:36   #67
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 450
Count in bytes. (0x2000000) Two megs stack.

One zero less and game(s) stops loading. The stack cookie is set to this value on start for warpos. Other engines around half.

Last edited by Cowcat; 09 October 2018 at 22:42.
Cowcat is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hired Guns 2 Altman request.Old Rare Games 12 19 January 2014 19:23
hired guns mangemani support.Games 6 18 April 2006 18:38
Hired Guns Unregistered support.Games 1 04 December 2004 16:49
Hired Guns Petronius request.Old Rare Games 5 13 April 2004 16:19
Hired Guns Slayer request.Old Rare Games 1 27 August 2003 21:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06589 seconds with 15 queries