English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 January 2012, 01:54   #41
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 49
Posts: 2,824
yes if you have a prelude sound card or even any other sound card you have to have it set to "unit 0" to activate it,logicly if you set octamed ss to toccata then the dummy library will automaticly look for unit 0 which is the defualt setting for ahi,if you see what i mean. but what ever you do DONT install the REAL toccata.library or even rename the prelude.library or dummy toccata.library in libs on workbench,this will definitly stop it from working.

setup ahi then set it to the prelude on unit 0(set it to stereo 8 or 16bit in the list of choices),then its the first thing ahi see's when its called into action,ahi is required for this to work,and so is the dummy toccata.library as this "emulates" a toccata on a prelude sound card.(no ahi = no sound through the sound card)



if your still stuck post a pic of your ahi setup(which shows the prelude in)and ill try to tell you how to)


EDIT:-this might sound a bit silly,but.....you have got speakers connected to the "line out" of the prelude havent you?

Last edited by roy bates; 06 January 2012 at 13:46.
roy bates is offline  
Old 06 January 2012, 19:40   #42
musojon74
Registered User

musojon74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dereham, United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 470
Haha yes speakers connected :-) ahi works fine for AmigaAmp. No luck yet so I'm going to try and find that emulation library again. And try again. Because I still get toccata not installed it can't be working. I'd settle for having no sound but Soundstudio playing silently - at least I'd know I was getting somewhere!
musojon74 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Prelude 1200: Ferrite beads on cable and user manual Calgor support.Hardware 11 22 April 2010 21:11
Amiga 1200: Prelude A1200/Blizzardvision - Clash? CU_AMiGA support.Hardware 12 29 September 2006 16:35
Slow Prelude 1200 CU_AMiGA support.Hardware 14 25 April 2006 18:02
Prelude 1200 help! Zero101 support.Hardware 6 30 July 2005 03:02
Wanted: Prelude 1200 keropi MarketPlace 45 27 June 2005 14:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08528 seconds with 16 queries