English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 February 2011, 10:28   #1
elpiloto
Registered User
elpiloto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Buenos Aires / Argentina
Posts: 78
Smile Xcopy with dongle

hi, im looking for the xcopy dongle, if some one is intrested on seling it, please drop me a line.

cheers
elpiloto is offline  
Old 17 February 2011, 06:02   #2
Djay
aka breakpoint

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brighton / UK
Age: 44
Posts: 3,091
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Amiga-Boxed-So...ht_2766wt_1139

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Amiga-X-Copy-D...#ht_655wt_1139
Djay is offline  
Old 17 February 2011, 06:08   #3
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,904
Quote:
Originally Posted by elpiloto View Post
hi, im looking for the xcopy dongle, if some one is intrested on seling it, please drop me a line.

cheers
Mr Vince was getting rid of them for a small donation a while back
kipper2k is offline  
Old 17 February 2011, 23:38   #4
cpiac64
Registered User
cpiac64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 896
I'm editing an external floppy roctec, I disconnected the pin 2-9-11-16-17-22 internal wiring, I connected the 2 on 17, I connected the 9 with 16 and 11 with 22, now I create a floppy xcopy with some games and try to copy the original in my possession.
cpiac64 is offline  
Old 18 February 2011, 00:37   #5
elpiloto
Registered User
elpiloto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Buenos Aires / Argentina
Posts: 78
please tell us your results

cheers
elpiloto is offline  
Old 18 February 2011, 12:06   #6
cpiac64
Registered User
cpiac64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 896
cyclone is ok with ks 1,3 on 2,05 any text are not readble and 3,1 on a1200 don't go

i test with my strippoker and copy track 0-80 are ok, but copy 81 and 82 are bad and game don't go

i test monacogp, i have a dubt (block 40-80 are red or blue) but game go

now test with another original disk and test with xcopy and normal exteranl floppy

Last edited by cpiac64; 18 February 2011 at 12:44.
cpiac64 is offline  
Old 18 February 2011, 18:53   #7
elpiloto
Registered User
elpiloto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Buenos Aires / Argentina
Posts: 78
i tested it whit:
lotus 2....OK
golden axe .... OK
castle master ....FAILD
Wolf Child .... OK

Last edited by elpiloto; 18 February 2011 at 23:57. Reason: info added
elpiloto is offline  
Old 09 December 2012, 18:06   #8
XaVeR
 
Posts: n/a
Does anyone have a schematic of this key?
I found pictures on the network, but still is not enough, especially in this version of the chip:
http://www.amiga-hardware.com/showha...cgi?HARDID=718
or
http://www.amiga-resistance.info/bbo...282&artlang=de
 
Old 09 December 2012, 19:27   #9
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,545
schematic of non-chip version only.
emufan is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xcopy pro & Tools with Cyclone Dongle teamhack22 request.Apps 5 14 September 2010 21:52
Seeking Xcopy Pro Washac request.Apps 3 13 February 2010 21:03
XCopy problem orange support.Apps 0 27 December 2009 23:07
Xcopy mtb support.Apps 5 03 December 2003 09:40
XCopy Ziaxx Retrogaming General Discussion 5 04 January 2003 01:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06977 seconds with 15 queries