English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 July 2019, 18:10   #1
SID-6581
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Oldenburg/Germany
Posts: 18
WHDLoad Problem with Roadshow

Hi Mates,


my system is an Amiga 1200 with ACA1231 and AmigaOS 3.1.4.1 on a 16GB CF-Card and Kickrom 3.1.4. Networkcard is a "3Com 3CXE589ET" 10 MBit PCMCIA-Card.


Two Days ago i installed Roadshow. It runs great. Internet is up after Amiga has finished loading. Very NICE....


Since WHDLoad do not start with an active internetconnection I edited the WHDLoad-Startup in this way:


;stop Roadshow
C:Netshutdown


The WHDLoad-Cleanup was edited in this way:


;start Roadshow
RUN >NIL NetLogViewer CX_POPUP=NO
AddNetInterface DEVS:NetInterfaces/~(#?.info) Quiet


With this changes WHDLoad normally should Shutdown the Internetconnection at start and restart the Internetconnection after ending.


It could have been so easy... but that do not work. NO...WHDLoad stucks in a black screen. With F10 i can leave it.



But why. Do i enter the command C:Netshutdown in a shell the Internet shutsdown and WHDLoad-Games can get startet. Do i close now with F10 normally the internetconnection should be restarted. But that do not work too.


Do i manually restart Internet in a shell, does it work.




For an unknown reason... WHDLoad do not care about what i write in the WHDLoad-Cleanup and the WHDLoad-Startup. Why???


I rembember that i executed the command: "protect sys:#? +wd all" for a while. Did the files do not have the right attributes anymore???


Kind Regards from Germany
SID-6581

Last edited by SID-6581; 28 July 2019 at 19:46.
SID-6581 is offline  
Old 28 July 2019, 19:59   #2
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,356
Do you have edit "S:WHDLoad.prefs"? You need to uncomment both lines (Startup/Cleanup) to activate the scripts, else they won't executed.
daxb is online now  
Old 28 July 2019, 22:32   #3
SID-6581
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Oldenburg/Germany
Posts: 18
Ok.. Thank you. I have no such lines in my S:WHDLoad.prefs


Please tell me what to put in there.
SID-6581 is offline  
Old 28 July 2019, 23:13   #4
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,356
Can you find it:? http://www.whdload.de/docs/WHDLoad.prefs
Quote:
;ExecuteStartup=Execute S:WHDLoad-Startup ;command to execute on WHDLoad startup
;ExecuteCleanup=Execute S:WHDLoad-Cleanup ;command to execute on WHDLoad exit

Last edited by daxb; 28 July 2019 at 23:29.
daxb is online now  
Old 29 July 2019, 00:04   #5
SID-6581
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Oldenburg/Germany
Posts: 18
D A N K E!
Problem solved.
SID-6581 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Roadshow 1.13 released AndreasM News 33 04 October 2019 09:21
Roadshow TCP/IP Stack Problem Hercules support.Apps 31 05 April 2019 20:24
Roadshow Demo & Whdload 512k support.Apps 5 20 June 2018 18:34
Roadshow and AmigaExplorer McTrinsic support.Other 16 27 December 2017 22:33
Trying to run RoadShow Retrofan support.Apps 10 10 May 2013 21:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12181 seconds with 15 queries