English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. Blitz Basic

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 July 2018, 12:33   #81
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 441
I did a small update to the automation process and changed the pdf with instructions accordingly. The pdf (version 1.3) can be downloaded in the original post.
MickGyver is offline  
Old 09 February 2019, 11:28   #82
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 441
The function list was not working properly. I have updated the function list xml in the documentation (version 1.4). It can be downloaded in the original post.

Now functions, statements, subroutines and newtypes should all be listed in the function list.
MickGyver is offline  
Old 08 April 2019, 17:51   #83
Phantasm
Not a Rebel anymore
Phantasm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Age: 46
Posts: 280
Amiga E - Notepad++

Sorry to hijack your thread but i thought i'd build something similar for Amiga E since your stuff looked so useful.

Mine doesn't have the shortcut keys for compiling but it does have the syntax highlighting, auto-completion, function lists. This makes Amiga E much easier to read as it can be difficult to follow with all the capitialisation.

Hopefully someone will find this useful
Attached Files
File Type: zip AmigaE-NPP-v1.0.zip (8.7 KB, 22 views)
Phantasm is offline  
Old 08 April 2019, 22:29   #84
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 441
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phantasm View Post
Sorry to hijack your thread but i thought i'd build something similar for Amiga E since your stuff looked so useful.

Mine doesn't have the shortcut keys for compiling but it does have the syntax highlighting, auto-completion, function lists. This makes Amiga E much easier to read as it can be difficult to follow with all the capitialisation.

Hopefully someone will find this useful
Nice, it might be possible to use the same method to setup the E IDE to compile. However, I'm unfamiliar with Amiga E and don't know if the IDE has support for AREXX.
MickGyver is offline  
Old 08 April 2019, 22:32   #85
Phantasm
Not a Rebel anymore
Phantasm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Age: 46
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickGyver View Post
Nice, it might be possible to use the same method to setup the E IDE to compile. However, I'm unfamiliar with Amiga E and don't know if the IDE has support for AREXX.
There's no ide. Just a command line compiler and a gui based debugger.

Sent from my I3213 using Tapatalk
Phantasm is offline  
Old 08 April 2019, 23:28   #86
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 441
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phantasm View Post
There's no ide. Just a command line compiler and a gui based debugger.

Sent from my I3213 using Tapatalk
Ok, I see, well then it shouldn't be a problem to setup compiling in a similar way.
MickGyver is offline  
Old 09 April 2019, 00:59   #87
Phantasm
Not a Rebel anymore
Phantasm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Age: 46
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by MickGyver View Post
Ok, I see, well then it shouldn't be a problem to setup compiling in a similar way.
Thanks. I might really a look at that but the command line to issue could be dependant on the project. For me I'm using make files so I'd need to issue the make command. Another project might just need to issue the command to compile whatever file they were editing if everything was in a single file.

Sent from my I3213 using Tapatalk
Phantasm is offline  
Old 30 September 2019, 13:43   #88
fabbroz
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Italy
Posts: 6
Hi EAB,
i've a little problem.
When i execute my compile.bat from windows, it call the arexx script inside Winuae then execute SuperTed (i've 2.24 already open) but can't reload my script.bb2 so, i can't see (and compile) what i have saved from Notepad++

My script.bb2 is in a folder on my PC like that:

D:\Fabrizio\Blitz2\Work\script_win.bb2

On my Amiga i've:
BLITZ2:Work\script.bb2

What i wrong?
Can you help me?

...and sorry for my english..
Regards,
Fabrizio
fabbroz is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple question regarding notepad and ram.. Dharma support.Apps 5 31 May 2015 22:03
Notepad++ BippyM Coders. Asm / Hardware 14 28 August 2014 03:42
does VASM support a pre-defined symbol identifying itself Apollo Coders. Asm / Hardware 2 09 December 2013 16:07
Faces which defined the Amiga Tolls Nostalgia & memories 25 02 June 2011 22:02
BB2 development LaundroMat Coders. General 10 01 October 2002 17:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06785 seconds with 14 queries