English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 January 2016, 20:51   #1
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,838
Vampire II for the Amiga 600 FAQ's

Hi All,

The Vampire II for the A600 has biggun shipping, i will mail some tomorrow and Majsta has already biggun

You can use this thread for technical support (not where is my order, when is it being shipped etc questions)

Here is the official Apollo core thread...

http://apollo-core.com/knowledge.php
kipper2k is offline  
Old 20 January 2016, 22:18   #2
Lord Aga
MI clan prevails
Lord Aga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 1,044
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
biggun
Heh heh, nice
You guys did an amazing job

The future is here !
Lord Aga is offline  
Old 20 January 2016, 23:20   #3
SkulleateR
Registered User

SkulleateR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Germany
Posts: 243
CanĀ“t wait for the V2 .... my A600 needs an update
SkulleateR is offline  
Old 21 January 2016, 00:21   #4
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,068
First question: Can it run OS3.9 BB2 now or is it WIP yet?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 21 January 2016, 00:30   #5
pandy71
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: PL
Posts: 1,686
Seem that V500 in 3 months is expected (with golden core) - any pre-orders planned?
pandy71 is offline  
Old 21 January 2016, 00:41   #6
Meshuggah
1200 gamer

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Paris, France
Age: 42
Posts: 34
I'm waiting for the the 1200, I can't wait!
Meshuggah is offline  
Old 21 January 2016, 00:59   #7
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,068
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meshuggah View Post
I'm waiting for the the 1200, I can't wait!
Yep, some hundreds of us are
Retrofan is offline  
Old 21 January 2016, 01:04   #8
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,838
here is a video of 3.9... On 720p resolution



no preorders for a500 and a1200 (Mummy, i'm scared). The "Gold" version refers to the improvements and new features - not bugs, features) so hopefully by the time the A500 version is ready the A600 should also be on Gold status
kipper2k is offline  
Old 25 January 2016, 12:59   #9
ShK
Registered User
ShK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lahti / Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 353
Secure the board so that it does not bend.

ShK is offline  
Old 25 January 2016, 15:22   #10
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,702
Well done to all involved....great work guys
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 25 January 2016, 20:39   #11
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
does this new Turboboard have build in AGA or RTG ?

how many colors are available on Workbench?

how many MIPS report sysinfo ?
Sandro is offline  
Old 25 January 2016, 20:52   #12
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,068
I'm not sure if I've said so, but I -REALLY- need this for my A1200
It's hungry, you know?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 25 January 2016, 20:56   #13
cgugl
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: italy
Posts: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
does this new Turboboard have build in AGA or RTG ?

how many colors are available on Workbench?

how many MIPS report sysinfo ?
at the beginning, your workbench will have only 16 colors.
Soon a picasso96 drawer will be released, and then you can set a screen up to 1080p in 16 bit.

First cores are prudently "slow", sysinfo will show about 80 MIPS
cgugl is offline  
Old 25 January 2016, 21:06   #14
Overflow
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 373
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
I'm not sure if I've said so, but I -REALLY- need this for my A1200
It's hungry, you know?
+1

The 3.9 video is really amazing. Such a sexy WB ^^
Overflow is offline  
Old 26 January 2016, 12:49   #15
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Age: 31
Posts: 1,258
Is there any plan to reimplement AGA in the core? That would be the cherry on top, thus making the A600 the ultimate Amiga, thanks to its small form factor + PCMCIA for easy and cheap expansions!
jbenam is offline  
Old 26 January 2016, 13:15   #16
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,838
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbenam View Post
Is there any plan to reimplement AGA in the core? That would be the cherry on top, thus making the A600 the ultimate Amiga, thanks to its small form factor + PCMCIA for easy and cheap expansions!

Yes, it is a planned upgrade (SAGA) Super AGA along with other upgrades, for a while the A600 will sit at the top of the pile until the other models get their facelift

here iis another little video ...

kipper2k is offline  
Old 26 January 2016, 14:59   #17
voyager
The show must go on.
voyager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Alkmaar Nederland
Posts: 258
Send a message via MSN to voyager
Only 12% cpu time for the mpeg decoder wow.
voyager is offline  
Old 26 January 2016, 16:35   #18
JackLeather
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
Yes, it is a planned upgrade (SAGA) Super AGA along with other upgrades, for a while the A600 will sit at the top of the pile until the other models get their facelift

here iis another little video ...

Where can I get that utility you are using to list real-time process activity?

Is it called Top 2.0?
JackLeather is offline  
Old 26 January 2016, 17:17   #19
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 45
Posts: 1,580
Shipping origin for Vampire 2?
Kipper, you're sending your cards from Canada and Majsta is shipping his from...Bosnia?
Either way, both are outside EU which should mean that there will be some ~20% or so tax add on on the original price.. Am I correct or am I missing something vital?
(And... First one in EU to receive a card, please report ;-) )
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 26 January 2016, 18:05   #20
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 39
Posts: 3,959
For some reason I had in my head that Majsta was within EU, so not looking forward to paying the customs fee.. But if he could delay the shipments a little longer, perhaps it won't be an issue:
link
demolition is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vampire 600 and floppy issues Firestone support.Hardware 15 22 March 2017 18:11
First Amiga 600 FPGA Accelerator - Vampire 600 majsta Hardware mods 736 18 July 2016 18:31
Vampire 600 more cores.. Turran support.Hardware 48 14 January 2015 17:39
Vampire 600 wierd issues Retro support.Other 4 05 September 2014 22:36
Vampire 600 troubles Viserion support.Hardware 21 10 December 2013 20:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09343 seconds with 14 queries