English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 May 2014, 17:15   #1
stevereaver
 
Posts: n/a
a2065 problems

I have an A3000 that I am currently building. I also have two a2065 network cards and I am trying to get the a3000 networked. But no matter what I do, I cannot get either card to work. I have tried Genesis, AmiTCP-4.0 & AmiTCP-2.2 and the result is the same with either of the network cards. I should also note the following;

I have set the jumper block to BC & I have a MAU for RJ45
JP7 is off, which sets Ethernet II
The card is detected in SYSINFO and Early Startup (both of them)
the switch sees a 10mb connection
The RX light on the MAU flashes
The TX light on the MAU is hard on
AmiTCP will start and I can ping my local address
I cannot ping the default gateway

If I connect with a cross over to my laptop and use TCPDUMP on linux I cannot see any packets from the Amiga....

Both cards do the same thing.... If anyone has any clues as to what might be the problem that would be appreciated.....
 
Old 23 May 2014, 20:46   #2
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,344
Do you have more than one MAU to try? Try toggling the heartbeat switch on the MAU if one exists (hb should be disabled)?
Jope is offline  
Old 23 May 2014, 22:44   #3
adolescent
Powered by Motorola

 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,064
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jope View Post
Do you have more than one MAU to try? Try toggling the heartbeat switch on the MAU if one exists (hb should be disabled)?
Note the heartbeat is labeled SQE on my Cabletron TPT-4 transceiver module. I always had to have this off.
adolescent is offline  
Old 02 June 2014, 01:14   #4
stevereaver
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks all, I got it to work ! It was a silly combination of a faulty MAU and the switches being in the wrong position. Interestingly my MAU has 2 switches for SQE and they both need to be in the ON position for things to work....
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A2065 Bug Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 3 29 December 2012 12:55
For Sale A2065 Network Card Ami_GFX MarketPlace 0 14 December 2011 23:53
Network/A2065 problems, WinUAE 2.3.0 hceline support.WinUAE 25 10 October 2010 13:32
Commodore A2065 software installation Calgor support.Hardware 2 15 June 2007 09:19
[FA] Commodore A2065 Ethernet Card scan_x MarketPlace 0 16 January 2004 17:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05832 seconds with 13 queries