English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 May 2019, 00:51   #1
Diguelo
Registered User

Diguelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: England
Posts: 29
Dopus 4

Ive got a few adf of Dopus 4, tried installing each one, each one that installs has german langauge on keys and displays. Hom do you change the locale either on the install or the installed please?

Last edited by Diguelo; 13 May 2019 at 00:52. Reason: typo, went to specdavers (mumbles)
Diguelo is offline  
Old 13 May 2019, 01:34   #2
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 663
Go to Dopus4 and download the latest, stable version and install that on disk or HD. Remember it need's Kickstart 3.0+ and Workbench 3.0+
ma693541 is offline  
Old 13 May 2019, 06:46   #3
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,175
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diguelo View Post
Ive got a few adf of Dopus 4, tried installing each one, each one that installs has german langauge on keys and displays
Check that you do not have "Deutsch" catalog in Local, if there is delete it

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 18 May 2019 at 17:41.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 13 May 2019, 06:51   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,175
Quote:
Originally Posted by ma693541 View Post
Go to Dopus4 and download the latest, stable version and install that on disk or HD. Remember it need's Kickstart 3.0+ and Workbench 3.0+

DOpus 4.12 and earlier also work with Kickstart and Workbench 1.x and 2.x

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 18 May 2019 at 18:06.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 13 May 2019, 22:14   #5
Korodny
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 697
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diguelo View Post
Hom do you change the locale either on the install or the installed please?
DOpus 4.12 is using non-standard language files, since it also has to work on Kick 1.x. They're called DO_<language>.str and CO_<language>.str, IIRC. They should be in S:, or <Dopusdir>/s.
Korodny is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DOpus 4 Help ! amiga support.Apps 2 15 December 2008 08:59
Dopus 4.11 please? ORSM T request.Apps 8 23 July 2007 11:29
DOpus 5.5 Drake008@ support.Apps 5 21 March 2007 02:46
Dopus 5 leongt request.Apps 2 20 May 2003 21:14
DOpus 4 Amigaboy Retrogaming General Discussion 4 03 October 2002 05:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06334 seconds with 15 queries