English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 January 2020, 13:45   #1
desolation_path
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
STEREO SEPARATION in OctaMED and install plugins

Hello,

How Can I configure STEREO SEPARATION in FS-UAE Mac to hear the same in both channels in the OctaMED Soundstudio?.


Also, How Can I install plugins and tools for the OctaMED Soundstudio?. All are .lha.


Thanks.
desolation_path is offline  
Old 12 January 2020, 17:02   #2
desolation_path
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
First question solved:

Quote:
In the main OctaMED SoundStudio 1.03c,you should go into Mixing Settings. You find Stereo Separation at the same place as the Echo effects.
And the plugins/tools installation?.
desolation_path is offline  
Old 12 January 2020, 17:51   #3
adrdesign
Registered User

adrdesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Spain
Age: 40
Posts: 292
I think your mean http://aminet.net/package/dev/e/NSM074_E . Octamed NSM plugin system is NO STANDARD, so it could cause crashes. It requires nsm patched OctaMED first. Just google first, please.

https://chipmusic.org/forums/topic/3...s-103c-manual/

good luck with dead links (use archive.org to try to retrieve).

If you plan to LEARN, just start, you don't need fancy configs or stupendous plugins, but CREATIVITY. ;-)
adrdesign is offline  
Old 12 January 2020, 20:37   #4
desolation_path
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
Anyone can help me to learnn about install this tool?:

http://aminet.net/package/mus/misc/AutoDrum-E

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by desolation_path; 12 January 2020 at 20:43.
desolation_path is offline  
Old 13 January 2020, 17:59   #5
KONEY
OctaMED Music Composer

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolation_path View Post
Anyone can help me to learnn about install this tool?:

http://aminet.net/package/mus/misc/AutoDrum-E

Thanks in advance.
This is an ARexx script, you don't install it. Make sure RexxMast is up and running on your system then invoke the script from within OctaMED SoundStudio (there's a menu entry named ARexx Script)

And of course you need to install the requirements declared in the .readme
KONEY is offline  
Old 14 January 2020, 02:08   #6
desolation_path
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
Hi KONEY,

Rexxreqtools.library
Rexxsupport.library

Found.

RexxMast>NIL: command from Shell says:

Please insert volume RexxMast>NIL: in any drive.

What should I do?.

Last edited by desolation_path; 14 January 2020 at 03:35.
desolation_path is offline  
Old 14 January 2020, 09:18   #7
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 425
RexxMast > NIL:
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 14 January 2020, 17:13   #8
desolation_path
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
I run RexxMast > NIL: in the Shell and nothing happens I mean when I run it skip to new empty line. Is that ok?.

When I invoke the AutoDrum_Demo.rexx in the OctaMED appears a message:

AutoDrum requires the GUIfile “octamed-d.gui” to be located in the directory rexx:gui

Where is the file and directory?.
desolation_path is offline  
Old 15 January 2020, 13:00   #9
KONEY
OctaMED Music Composer

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 419
try locating this on aminet: "Varexx.lha gui system for arexx scripts", I'd guess “octamed-d.gui” could be there.
KONEY is offline  
Old 15 January 2020, 13:02   #10
KONEY
OctaMED Music Composer

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Age: 45
Posts: 419
sorry, AutoDrums/GUI/octamed-d.gui is in your initial package. rexx:gui is an assign which usually already exists, just add this "gui" dir and put your file there
KONEY is offline  
Old 15 January 2020, 20:54   #11
desolation_path
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
Quote:
just add this "gui" dir and put your file there
Sorry, I do not know where is the rexx:gui dir.
desolation_path is offline  
Old 17 January 2020, 22:02   #12
desolation_path
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Spain
Posts: 9
Please KONEY, Can you answer?.

Also, Wat should I configure to listen in all channels the same?.
desolation_path is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
stereo separation = swapped channels ED-209 support.WinUAE 3 12 March 2016 02:59
Record music via WinUAE... stereo separation? 1988 support.WinUAE 10 09 May 2015 15:49
Stereo separation has no effect MickJT support.WinUAE 1 31 December 2007 19:57
[bug]stereo separation NoX1911 support.WinUAE 7 13 January 2007 20:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07840 seconds with 13 queries