English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 May 2017, 19:11   #1
jdog320
I dunno

jdog320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Anywhere City
Posts: 114
Problem with bb3&4 with kingcon

Whenever I install bb3&4 with contributions, it always gives me a con #80000004 error plus makelink saying function not implemented. Using amigasys in uae4arm. Screen caps attached
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2017-05-17-01-06-30.png
Views:	65
Size:	50.5 KB
ID:	53117   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2017-05-17-01-06-11.png
Views:	58
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	53118  
jdog320 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 May 2017, 16:04   #2
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Kingcon works correct with my Workbench 3.9 on uae4arm.
No idea why it caused problem with bb3&4
lubomyr is offline  
Old 29 May 2017, 17:06   #3
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,643
What version of BB3&4 are you using? And what Amiga configuration?
Minuous is offline  
Old 29 May 2017, 17:17   #4
jdog320
I dunno

jdog320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Anywhere City
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minuous View Post
What version of BB3&4 are you using? And what Amiga configuration?
I'm using the latest one from the official bb4 website. Using amigasys 3.9 with bb1+2 with 040+jit in uae4arm. Also 128mb fastram 16mb rtg ram .
jdog320 is offline  
Old 30 May 2017, 02:21   #5
Minuous
Coder/webmaster/gamer
Minuous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canberra/Australia
Posts: 1,643
I assume you mean V1.35 from http://amigan.1emu.net/releases/ ?

I have not yet been able to reproduce the problem here yet unfortunately.
Minuous is offline  
Old 03 June 2017, 00:11   #6
jayminer
Registered User

jayminer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Umeň / Sweden
Posts: 159
I'm pretty sure MakeLink doesn't work on directory-filesystems i uae4arm, it should work if you use a filedisk and format it with an Amiga filesystem such as FFS/SFS or PFS.
jayminer is offline  
Old 03 June 2017, 10:10   #7
jdog320
I dunno

jdog320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Anywhere City
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayminer View Post
I'm pretty sure MakeLink doesn't work on directory-filesystems i uae4arm, it should work if you use a filedisk and format it with an Amiga filesystem such as FFS/SFS or PFS.
Im running aos with amigasys which has a 200mb hardfile
jdog320 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ROM-able KingCON for 68000 kolla support.Apps 25 15 September 2017 18:58
BB3 install problems source support.Apps 2 11 August 2010 01:30
CWB OS3.9 and BB3/4 UberFreak project.ClassicWB 2 16 June 2010 22:53
intuition, kingcon in dopus4/os39 and screenborders hardwir3d project.ClassicWB 10 16 May 2008 12:00
How to make bash behave like KingCON shell? rsn8887 support.Other 3 31 July 2007 03:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13746 seconds with 13 queries