English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 February 2016, 14:23   #81
ClausG76
 
Posts: n/a
Hello
I have been enjoying Uae4arm on my Nvidia Shield Android tv. But Since i have updated the system os to the Android 6.0 based version 3.0, i can't run the emulator anymore. The latest version of Uae4all2 works, but it still have sound bugs in games like International karate +. Are thinking about making it support android 6.0?
Thanks Claus
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 February 2016, 16:23   #82
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,525
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ClausG76 View Post
Hello
I have been enjoying Uae4arm on my Nvidia Shield Android tv. But Since i have updated the system os to the Android 6.0 based version 3.0, i can't run the emulator anymore. The latest version of Uae4all2 works, but it still have sound bugs in games like International karate +. Are thinking about making it support android 6.0?
Thanks Claus
Try setting cpu to slowest on stuff like international karate in uae4all2.
FOL is offline  
Old 29 February 2016, 15:36   #83
ClausG76
 
Posts: n/a
It's already set to the slowest setting on default.
 
Old 29 February 2016, 16:30   #84
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Vega Sector
Age: 45
Posts: 2,286
For celebration of 4 years of RPi project - new version of RPi released:

Raspberry Pi 3

First one with integrated WiFi and BT, as well video and processor got upgraded. (now 64bit quad core @ 1.2GHz) Everything else is the same as B+ model (4 USB2 etc.) including price - still $35.00.
Anubis is offline  
Old 29 February 2016, 19:59   #85
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
ClausG76,
Please check if it works
uae4arm-debug-29022016.apk
lubomyr is offline  
Old 29 February 2016, 22:57   #86
ClausG76
 
Posts: n/a
It works very well. Thanks
 
Old 01 March 2016, 03:51   #87
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Vega Sector
Age: 45
Posts: 2,286
How do you remap Ctrl (switch to GUI interface) to F12??

Everything seems to work well on RetroPie 3.5, tried few games and HDF with WHDLoad. (few games as well)
Anubis is offline  
Old 01 March 2016, 09:13   #88
ClausG76
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
ClausG76,
Please check if it works tbyg
yuae4arm-debug-29022016.apk
Like i said before it runs very well. But I was wondering if it's possible to run it in fullscreen instead of a window. I have a gray border around the emulator screen
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMAG0177.jpg
Views:	245
Size:	173.7 KB
ID:	47715  
 
Old 01 March 2016, 09:45   #89
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Anubis,

file: src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.cpp

try to find and replace line
if(keystate[SDLK_LCTRL])
replace to
if(keystate[SDLK_F12])

file: src/od-pandora/gui/main_window.cpp

try to find and replace line
case SDLK_LCTRL:
replace to
case SDLK_F12:
lubomyr is offline  
Old 01 March 2016, 12:21   #90
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
ClausG76,
Try to check startup SDL-settings, probably SDL can support additional setting for it.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 01 March 2016, 13:33   #91
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Vega Sector
Age: 45
Posts: 2,286
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
Anubis,

file: src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.cpp

try to find and replace line
if(keystate[SDLK_LCTRL])
replace to
if(keystate[SDLK_F12])

file: src/od-pandora/gui/main_window.cpp

try to find and replace line
case SDLK_LCTRL:
replace to
case SDLK_F12:
Thank you!!!!
Anubis is offline  
Old 01 March 2016, 13:57   #92
ClausG76
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks. But I don't see a setting that will change the screen size, under the startup settings.
 
Old 01 March 2016, 15:25   #93
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Genlock View Post
I Beg to differ - the more heads behind this project the better and if its for the android mobile , Playstation or Pi iam sure it will move along faster if anyone can have a point of view on it..
In the first post It does not specify its for Android only.
No offence ! just tryin to help keep this rolling
Lubomyr started this thread and he maintains the Android version. All download links are for the Android version (.apk). So this thread is "primarily" for the Android version. It's not rocket science. The Raspberry Pi version has it's own threads in the, wait for it, Raspberry Pi forum as listed above.
liveevil is offline  
Old 02 March 2016, 07:49   #94
XDelusion
Alien Breeder
XDelusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
Anubis,

file: src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.cpp

try to find and replace line
if(keystate[SDLK_LCTRL])
replace to
if(keystate[SDLK_F12])

file: src/od-pandora/gui/main_window.cpp

try to find and replace line
case SDLK_LCTRL:
replace to
case SDLK_F12:
Thanks!!!
XDelusion is offline  
Old 05 March 2016, 18:59   #95
XDelusion
Alien Breeder
XDelusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 276
I made a few changes to the source as Lubomyr suggested, then after using this page as I guide I tried to compile UAE4ARM, but ended up with errors in the end:


https://github.com/Chips-fr/uae4arm-...ster/README.md



..._SDL -DPICASSO96 -DUSE_ARMNEON -I/opt/vc/include -I/opt/vc/include/interface/vmcs_host/linux -I/opt/vc/include/interface/vcos/pthreads -Isrc -Isrc/od-pandora -Isrc/gp2x -Isrc/threaddep -Isrc/menu -Isrc/include -Isrc/gp2x/menu -Wno-unused -Wno-format -DGCCCONSTFUNC="__attribute__((const))" -fexceptions -fpermissive -O3 -fomit-frame-pointer -finline -fno-builtin -c -o src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.o src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.cpp
src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.cpp:5:23: fatal error: guichan.hpp: No such file or directory
#include <guichan.hpp>
^
compilation terminated.
<builtin>: recipe for target 'src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.o' failed
make: *** [src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.o] Error 1
pi@raspberrypi:~/uae4arm-rpi $
XDelusion is offline  
Old 06 March 2016, 10:38   #96
Samurai_Crow
Total Chaos forever!

Samurai_Crow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ft. Collins, CO USA
Age: 42
Posts: 869
Send a message via Yahoo to Samurai_Crow
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDelusion View Post
I made a few changes to the source as Lubomyr suggested, then after using this page as I guide I tried to compile UAE4ARM, but ended up with errors in the end:


https://github.com/Chips-fr/uae4arm-...ster/README.md



..._SDL -DPICASSO96 -DUSE_ARMNEON -I/opt/vc/include -I/opt/vc/include/interface/vmcs_host/linux -I/opt/vc/include/interface/vcos/pthreads -Isrc -Isrc/od-pandora -Isrc/gp2x -Isrc/threaddep -Isrc/menu -Isrc/include -Isrc/gp2x/menu -Wno-unused -Wno-format -DGCCCONSTFUNC="__attribute__((const))" -fexceptions -fpermissive -O3 -fomit-frame-pointer -finline -fno-builtin -c -o src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.o src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.cpp
src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.cpp:5:23: fatal error: guichan.hpp: No such file or directory
#include <guichan.hpp>
^
compilation terminated.
<builtin>: recipe for target 'src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.o' failed
make: *** [src/od-pandora/pandora_gui.o] Error 1
pi@raspberrypi:~/uae4arm-rpi $
Did you install the development headers for guiChan?
Samurai_Crow is offline  
Old 18 March 2016, 03:19   #97
XDelusion
Alien Breeder
XDelusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samurai_Crow View Post
Did you install the development headers for guiChan?

sudo apt-get install libguichan-dev ?

yes
XDelusion is offline  
Old 19 March 2016, 02:52   #98
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 2,521
Anyone got youtube footage of this emulator running on pie3?
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 20 March 2016, 09:58   #99
Chips
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Rennes / France
Posts: 33
I created a specific thread for uae4arm on raspberry in order to be more clear (this topic was more about the android version):
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?p=1078902
Chips is offline  
Old 20 March 2016, 14:47   #100
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
ClausG76,

Please check if tv border still exist ?
uae4arm-debug-20032016.apk
lubomyr is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IPF and ARM jonathan project.SPS (was CAPS) 24 14 October 2015 19:19
DO OR DIE,x86 or ARM? hydragon Amiga scene 19 21 March 2014 12:05
WinUAE for Windows 8 ARM? Mequa request.UAE Wishlist 6 27 October 2011 19:40
Made in Britain - ARM DDNI Nostalgia & memories 2 30 June 2011 10:53
Minimig mod for ARM lolafg support.Hardware 7 17 October 2010 20:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19147 seconds with 13 queries