English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 January 2015, 21:39   #1
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
E-Uae for Android

E-Uae with GUI for android

GUI in development...
test-version

updated 01.08.2015
added new virtual keyboard

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...01.08.2015.apk

Sources tree https://github.com/lubomyr/e-uae

Last edited by lubomyr; 01 August 2015 at 20:08. Reason: updated 19.01.2015
lubomyr is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 January 2015, 04:30   #2
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 2,521
Is it on playstore?
ransom1122 is online now  
Old 16 January 2015, 12:07   #3
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,528
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ransom1122 View Post
Is it on playstore?
I wouldn't have thought so being a beta.
Put apk in downloads folder, then use appinstaller to install it.
FOL is offline  
Old 19 January 2015, 21:46   #4
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
e-Uae updated 19.01.2015
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...19.01.2015.apk
lubomyr is offline  
Old 20 January 2015, 18:44   #5
Ariath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 44
Mmm... i would like to see an E-UAE vs UAE4All2 comparison.
Is E-UAE based in the latests WinUAE versions like UAE4All2?

I would like also to be able to save ALL settings in the emulator (like the inserted floppies).

Does E-UAE allow this?

See ya!
Ariath is offline  
Old 20 January 2015, 19:09   #6
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
E-Uae is based on E-Uae sources (or old WinUAE sources)
Uae4all2 is based on old UAE sources.

Main difference - is cpu emulation core:
Uae4all2 used Famec CPU core
E-Uae used UAE CPU core (similar as WinUAE,P-UAE,FS-UAE)

The main advantage of uae4all2 - is big performance. Currently uae4all2 is 10x times faster than e-uae.

The main advantage of e-uae is better amiga compatibility, fpu-emulation, z3fastram support (more than 8mb fast ram), gfxcard memory support for picasso96, and bsdsocket support for internet access, scsi. Disadvantage is low performance.

And i can confirm, e-uae can store any inserted floppies in configuration.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 21 January 2015, 00:27   #7
Ariath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 44
Waw, thanks so much for the clarifications :O.

It would be great to see an emulator with the quality of FS-UAE in Android.
I really like UAE4All2 speed, outside the lack of compatibility, but... would be great to be able to save the configuration (RAM, floppies, etc ...), like you do in WinUAE.

I think i'll try E-UAE anyway .

See ya!


P.D: I have done a bit of testing, and have noticed a two things:

- The emulator seems to run too fast in my device (Rikomagic MK902II). I think is... like when you run a PAL game in NTSC mode and it gets accelerated. But i have the NTSC checkbox un ticked :S.

- In the Chipset tab, i tick the OCS chipset, and then the Full collision detection (i don't remember now the exact name of the option). When i tick the second, all chipset checkboxes (OCS, ECS and AGA) are un ticked:S.

Last edited by Ariath; 23 January 2015 at 18:00.
Ariath is offline  
Old 26 February 2015, 15:14   #8
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Is this still being worked on ?

Can you give some info on how to get it running, where to put the roms, what floppy image formats are supported etc. ?

Thanks.
liveevil is offline  
Old 26 February 2015, 16:02   #9
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
liveevil,
Install apk and run, via gui you can configure path to kickstart rom.
Floppy image format - ADF or others (i not checked)
GUI still in development.
If you need precise setting, try to use manual editing .uaerc file at android/data/anddev.euae.sdl/files directory
lubomyr is offline  
Old 01 March 2015, 05:50   #10
lovinggames
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: moscov/russia
Posts: 44
Hi

Where do I put the roms?
lovinggames is offline  
Old 01 March 2015, 12:40   #11
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovinggames View Post
Hi

Where do I put the roms?
android/data/anddev.euae.sdl/files/kick.rom
lubomyr is offline  
Old 01 March 2015, 20:03   #12
lovinggames
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: moscov/russia
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
android/data/anddev.euae.sdl/files/kick.rom

Thanks. I am trying to set a custom location via the SDL menu. Also how do I set a rom for 3.1?


thanks
lovinggames is offline  
Old 01 March 2015, 20:10   #13
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovinggames View Post
I am trying to set a custom location via the SDL menu. Also how do I set a rom for 3.1?
I think also, via menu.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 01 March 2015, 20:26   #14
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,223
lubomyr - Am I correct in assuming this was superseded by your UAE4ALL2?
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 01 March 2015, 20:42   #15
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Quote:
Originally Posted by lesta_smsc View Post
lubomyr - Am I correct in assuming this was superseded by your UAE4ALL2?
What you mean ?
lubomyr is offline  
Old 01 March 2015, 20:47   #16
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
What you mean ?
What I mean to say, is:
Is this still being developed or have you replaced this with your other emulator UAE4ALL2?
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 01 March 2015, 22:07   #17
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
I not had any plans with replacing development one emulator with another. I think sometimes both emu(s) will be updated.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 01 March 2015, 22:42   #18
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
I not had any plans with replacing development one emulator with another. I think sometimes both emu(s) will be updated.
Ah! That's good news! I suppose, with compatibility, some games which do not run on UAE4ALL2 might work on E-UAE
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 25 March 2015, 06:28   #19
Pleng
 
Posts: n/a
Does either this or UAE4ALL support CDRom images? I have a collection of CD32 games I'd love to play on my Android box!
 
Old 25 March 2015, 12:39   #20
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,528
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pleng View Post
Does either this or UAE4ALL support CDRom images? I have a collection of CD32 games I'd love to play on my Android box!
No, best you can do is adapt them to HDF and run them that way.
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What about Android? Foul support.OtherUAE 415 13 January 2015 00:20
What are you playing on android? zardoz Retrogaming General Discussion 11 03 March 2014 08:18
Android? isamu support.FS-UAE 2 29 July 2013 17:40
UAE emulator for the Android Vars191 support.OtherUAE 35 27 July 2012 11:56
UAE for Android trackah123 request.Other 17 30 July 2011 21:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23809 seconds with 12 queries