English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 November 2014, 19:08   #21
Gaula92
Registered User
Gaula92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 419
Won't build:

/usr/include/arm-linux-gnueabihf/gnu/stubs.h:7:29: fatal error: gnu/stubs-soft.h: No such file or directory
# include <gnu/stubs-soft.h>
Gaula92 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 30 November 2014, 19:17   #22
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
try to replace two strings in Makefile -mfloat-abi=softfp to -mfloat-abi=hard
and post result
lubomyr is offline  
Old 30 November 2014, 21:37   #23
jbl007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Leipzig/Germany
Posts: 339
I also have a Cubieboard2 running Debian/Jessie. It fails at this point (missing guichan.hpp):
Code:
g++  `sdl-config --cflags` -DGP2X -DPANDORA -DRASPBERRY -DUSE_VKBD -I/opt/vc/include -I/opt/vc/include/interface/vmcs_host/linux -I/opt/vc/include/interface/vcos/pthreads -Isrc -Isrc/gp2x -Isrc/vkbd -Isrc/menu -Isrc/include -Isrc/gp2x/menu -fomit-frame-pointer -Wno-unused -Wno-format -DUSE_SDL -DGCCCONSTFUNC="__attribute__((const))" -DUSE_UNDERSCORE -fexceptions -DUNALIGNED_PROFITABLE -DOPTIMIZED_FLAGS -DSHM_SUPPORT_LINKS=0 -DOS_WITHOUT_MEMORY_MANAGEMENT  -DUSE_ARMV7 -DUSE_ARMNEON -DROM_PATH_PREFIX=\"./\" -DDATA_PREFIX=\"./data/\" -DSAVE_PREFIX=\"./saves/\" -march=armv7-a -mfloat-abi=hard -mfpu=neon -O2 -ffast-math -fstrict-aliasing -mstructure-size-boundary=32 -fexpensive-optimizations -fweb -frename-registers -fomit-frame-pointer -falign-functions=32 -finline -finline-functions -fno-builtin -DUSE_EMULATED_JOYSTICK -DUSE_AUTOCONFIG -DUSE_ZFILE -DFAME_INTERRUPTS_PATCH -DSAFE_MEMORY_ACCESS -DUSE_GUICHAN -DUSE_FAME_CORE -DUSE_FAME_CORE_C -DFAME_IRQ_CLOCKING -DFAME_CHECK_BRANCHES -DFAME_EMULATE_TRACE -DFAME_DIRECT_MAPPING -DFAME_BYPASS_TAS_WRITEBACK -DFAME_ACCURATE_TIMING -DFAME_GLOBAL_CONTEXT -DFAME_FETCHBITS=8 -DFAME_DATABITS=8 -DFAME_NO_RESTORE_PC_MASKED_BITS -DWITH_TESTMODE  -c -o src/menu_guichan/menu_guichan.o src/menu_guichan/menu_guichan.cpp
src/menu_guichan/menu_guichan.cpp:5:23: fatal error: guichan.hpp: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden
 #include <guichan.hpp>
                       ^
compilation terminated.
<builtin>: recipe for target 'src/menu_guichan/menu_guichan.o' failed
make: *** [src/menu_guichan/menu_guichan.o] Error 1
I also tried to run ./copy_src2v7a-neon-hard.sh Do I need to follow instructions from HowToBuild.txt even when compiling for a non-android system? I'm stepping in the dark here. A little help would be much appreciated!
jbl007 is offline  
Old 30 November 2014, 22:09   #24
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 503
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
jbl007,
I added Instruction for android because build process for android platform is a little complicated than other platform.

For other platform just simple
make --file=Makefile.<platform>

For CUbieboard2
make --file=Makefile.BananaPI
lubomyr is offline  
Old 01 December 2014, 01:20   #25
rSl
 
Posts: n/a
builds fine now! thanks a lot!!
doing some tests now, will put it on ftp soon for download.

oldskool cheers!
rSl
 
Old 03 December 2014, 04:20   #26
rSl
 
Posts: n/a
build done.
check http://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/vi...p?f=78&t=80602

have fun!
 
Old 03 December 2014, 14:43   #27
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,391
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Nice
stainy is offline  
Old 07 December 2014, 15:10   #28
TuKo
Apollo Team

TuKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 182
Thanks!
TuKo is online now  
Old 04 February 2015, 21:21   #29
amiga1200gamer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: England
Posts: 50
Just ordered my raspberry pi 2

First order of business will be to investigate build options for armv7 and adjust makefile.rpi accordingly.

Biggest fustration with rpi1 was the need for constant frameskip for smooth gameplay... hopefully the new quad core cpu will be enough!
amiga1200gamer is offline  
Old 04 February 2015, 21:40   #30
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,672
Looking forward to see how this works on an RPi2!!!
Akira is offline  
Old 06 February 2015, 16:50   #31
amiga1200gamer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: England
Posts: 50
Just built this on my new raspberry pi 2.

Used lubomyrs latest git commit and BananaPI makefile as a quick test and vanfanels SDL-dispmanx libs for fullscreen.

Working beautifully at 50hz no frameskip on ECS/68000 stuff at the moment. 68020 emulation/AGA im yet to play with.

Im in very early phases of testing but my initial feeling is christmas has come early
amiga1200gamer is offline  
Old 06 February 2015, 18:45   #32
Higgy
Registered User

Higgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 387
Nice work
Higgy is offline  
Old 06 February 2015, 20:18   #33
h0ffman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Salisbury
Posts: 469
Someone should make an image for install amipi
h0ffman is offline  
Old 23 February 2015, 12:36   #34
amiga1200gamer
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: England
Posts: 50
UAE4all2 is now included in the Retropie Project. Ive updated my original post on the first page to reflect this
amiga1200gamer is offline  
Old 24 February 2015, 13:35   #35
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Vega Sector
Age: 45
Posts: 2,286
I just installed it last night.

Kickstart roms default is not your regular RetroPie BIOS folder, but rather kickstart folder under /opt/retropie/emulators/uae4all iirc. By default there are 1.2, 1.3, 2.0 and 3.1 setups. I just started first game, but did not have time to check speed or performance, as I was moving stuff from my old RPi to Rpi2.

Will post more info once I get to test it on some games.
Anubis is offline  
Old 24 February 2015, 14:37   #36
BuZz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Oxford / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 582
Send a message via ICQ to BuZz
it should use the regular RetroPie folder - the kickstart folder should have symlinks in it to the ~/RetroPie/BIOS folder for kick13/20/31 etc (my quick workaround to change the location without modifying the source)
BuZz is offline  
Old 24 February 2015, 15:50   #37
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Vega Sector
Age: 45
Posts: 2,286
Strange, I tried once, it showed me missing file link inside /opt folder, once I copied roms there, it appears to start the game. (got intro, did not have mouse handy to play any further)

kick12.rom, kick13.rom, kick20.rom and kick31.rom should go into/home/pi/RetroPie/BIOS ?

Did not have much time to play around, how do you go back to configurator?
Anubis is offline  
Old 24 February 2015, 15:53   #38
BuZz
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Oxford / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 582
Send a message via ICQ to BuZz
by default after installing / booting from retropie image /opt/retropie/emulators/uae4all/kickstart contains the aros rom, and symlinks to /home/pi/RetroPie/BIOS for kick12.rom kick13.rom kick20.rom and kick31.rom

the symlinks are broken since those files don't exist, but if you copy your kickstart images to /home/pi/RetroPie/BIOS with those exact names it should be able to see them fine.
BuZz is offline  
Old 24 February 2015, 19:11   #39
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Vega Sector
Age: 45
Posts: 2,286
I will move them and recreate links if they get broken, just to keep it with RetroPie standard.

Never used UAE4ALL, will play with it more tonight.

Thank you!

EDIT - thinking about it, would it be possible to make it load HDF by default? (no GUI)

I am not sure if anyone has tested it with Bloodwitch's ClassicWB. Would be lovely to have RPi2 boot directly into WB.

Last edited by Anubis; 24 February 2015 at 19:19.
Anubis is offline  
Old 24 February 2015, 19:21   #40
Higgy
Registered User

Higgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 387
Or Tinylauncher for people who just want games.

Sounds good!
Higgy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Uae4All2-SDL Amiga Emulator for Android lubomyr support.OtherUAE 701 24 November 2016 05:55
HDFs not working in uae4all2 OscarBraindeaD support.OtherUAE 8 28 February 2015 16:32
UAE4All2 on an android "non-touch device" KombatSanta support.OtherUAE 0 27 February 2014 17:08
Help getting sleepwalker working in uae4all2 spellcaster support.Games 2 06 December 2013 21:07
ROM Discussion... pcGTW_Webmaster project.EAB 41 29 January 2008 23:36

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20567 seconds with 13 queries