English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 January 2014, 21:13   #81
Higgy
Registered User

Higgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 396
28 MHz it fly's! Maybe too quick.
What a frustrating little game that Jumping Jack
I think you need perfect timing for the jumps. Maybe it was a bit slow on Spectrum?
Higgy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 January 2014, 21:14   #82
Ariath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 44
I have a weird problem with Hacker's Keyboard.

My tablet has a AllWinner 4 cores CPU, a 8 cores GPU, and a Retina screen.
The two times i tried the hacker's keyboard, i found it very slow in landscape mode (in portrait mode seems to run well).

See ya!


P.D: I think it would be awesome to have a real Amiga's virtual keyboard, just as the Android one, but with all the Amiga keys .

P.D 2: Yesterday i tested Deluxe Galaga, both ECS and AGA versions.
With the A500 preset, the ECS version doesn't load.
With the A1200 preset, the AGA version works but the graphics are weird.

Last edited by Ariath; 08 January 2014 at 21:22.
Ariath is offline  
Old 08 January 2014, 21:15   #83
Higgy
Registered User

Higgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 396
Quote:
Originally Posted by olesio View Post
@Higgy: do you tested hdf from included link? Because when I set faster clock than 14 MHz for this game it works even slower. Maybe it is my device issue :/

@lubomyr: I try later assign some custom controls. And like I remember from early version setting buttons position was not too good because buttons can be places in strange position by hand, so I prefer to use default one.
Sorry stupid tablet mucked up my last post.
56 and 112 MHz is slower than 14 and on 28 it really fly's.
This is on an OUYA
Higgy is offline  
Old 08 January 2014, 21:30   #84
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,585
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
@lubomyr

Whats the speed options doing in relation to the CPU / CHIPSET timeslice.
As this will effect game speeds and make things run to slow or fast.
FOL is offline  
Old 08 January 2014, 22:22   #85
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
FOL,
This question too hard for me.
I don't know.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 08 January 2014, 23:02   #86
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Some benchmarking
Measure via timer (duration of execution test)
Thl W200 (MTK6589T, 4x Cortex A7 1.5 GHz, 1280x720)

frameskip 0, 640x256

old Uae4all2 - A1200 T2

AIBB (BeachBall) 02:08.38
AIBB (Write pixel) 00:06.50
AIBB (EclipeTest) 00:04.38
AIBB (Linetest) 00:04.35


latest uae4all2

14 Mhz
AIBB (BeachBall) 03:02:92
AIBB (Write pixel) 00:21.21
AIBB (EclipeTest) 00:08.20
AIBB (Linetest) 00:05.13

28 Mhz
AIBB (BeachBall) 01:48.45
AIBB (Write pixel) 00:11.72
AIBB (EclipeTest) 00:05.49
AIBB (Linetest) 00:03.73

56Mhz
AIBB (BeachBall) 01:11.19
AIBB (Write pixel) 00:06.98
AIBB (EclipeTest) 00:04.63
AIBB (Linetest) 00:05.14

112Mhz
AIBB (BeachBall) 00:52.66
AIBB (Write pixel) 00:05.69
AIBB (EclipeTest) 00:06.72
AIBB (Linetest) 00:07.88

Total
AIBB (BeachBall) better result at 112mhz 00:52.66
AIBB (Write pixel) better result at 112mhz 00:05.69
AIBB (EclipeTest) better result at 56Mhz 00:04.63
AIBB (Linetest) better result at 28Mhz 00:03.73

Last edited by lubomyr; 08 January 2014 at 23:08.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 01:58   #87
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,585
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
FOL,
This question too hard for me.
I don't know.
Can you re-enable the option in the menu.
It defaults time slice to 2, which is around 90% CPU to 10% CHIPSET.

Quick look at the source, I can see its in the GP2x menu.
FOL is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 14:52   #88
olesio
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 337
@Higgy: do you tested hdf with Jumping Jack, which I prepared? Because under 28 MHz I got slow speed too. If you have better, you are probable owner of good and fast device :/
olesio is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 15:09   #89
Higgy
Registered User

Higgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 396
Yes I tested your HDF.
On 14MHz it is ok. That game is difficult.
I am running UAE4ALL2 on an OUYA, so quite reasonable specs. - Quad Core @ 1.7 GHz
Higgy is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 15:10   #90
Higgy
Registered User

Higgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 396
I got Putty Squad running on WinUAE and created a WHDLoad running version, so hopefully get that onto the OUYA and running on UAE4ALL2.
Higgy is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 15:11   #91
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
liveevil,
1) Sorry, but i can't understand this request
2) I also want, but don't know how to implement it
3) Description is not correct. It my mistake.
4) As i remember libSDL have some hack for more compatibility with Hackers Keyboard. But i don't detected any games which works with hacker keyboard more correct than Multiling O. I confirm some games works only with built-in keyboard.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 15:29   #92
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Can you re-enable the option in the menu.
It defaults time slice to 2, which is around 90% CPU to 10% CHIPSET.

Quick look at the source, I can see its in the GP2x menu.
Code:
#if !( defined(PANDORA) || defined(ANDROIDSDL) )
extern int timeslice_mode;
#endif

#if !( defined(PANDORA) || defined(ANDROIDSDL) )
	timeslice_mode = 2;
#endif
As i understand code, timeslice not used anymore
lubomyr is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 15:33   #93
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,585
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
Code:
#if !( defined(PANDORA) || defined(ANDROIDSDL) )
extern int timeslice_mode;
#endif

#if !( defined(PANDORA) || defined(ANDROIDSDL) )
    timeslice_mode = 2;
#endif
As i understand code, timeslice not used anymore
Would have to have another look, when I get chance.
Wonder why its been removed. As it may help with some issues.

People have to remember, FAMEC is not 100% perfect.
So not everything will work with it.
FOL is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 15:50   #94
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Would have to have another look, when I get chance.
Wonder why its been removed. As it may help with some issues.
Probably timeslice been implemented with another way

Code:
void m68k_release_timeslice(void)
{
	if (m68kcontext.execinfo & M68K_RUNNING)
	{
		cycles_not_done = io_cycle_counter >> mainMenu_CPU_speed;
		io_cycle_counter = 0;
	}
}
lubomyr is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 17:54   #95
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
new version 2.3.4.1

apk: uae4all2-sdl-2.3.4.1.apk

source: uae4all2-src-09012014.tar.gz gui lib source guichan-src-03012014.tar.gz

- added eject buttons for every floppy drives
lubomyr is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 19:53   #96
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,585
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
Probably timeslice been implemented with another way

Code:
void m68k_release_timeslice(void)
{
    if (m68kcontext.execinfo & M68K_RUNNING)
    {
        cycles_not_done = io_cycle_counter >> mainMenu_CPU_speed;
        io_cycle_counter = 0;
    }
}
Hmmmm, what about the throttle.
Would need to see the rest of code to workout what release timeslice is doing.

Last edited by FOL; 09 January 2014 at 21:46.
FOL is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 20:49   #97
Higgy
Registered User

Higgy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Oxfordshire
Posts: 396
Throttle - maybe this would help games that run too fast? Oh I wish I went down the electronics/programming route somethings.
Higgy is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 22:55   #98
Ariath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 44
The config manager has a bug: You can write with the vkeyb, but the backspace doesn't work.
Thanks for the eject buttons .

Ser ya!
Ariath is offline  
Old 09 January 2014, 23:13   #99
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Ariarh,
I tested config manager with different android keyboards and with all - backspace works correct.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 10 January 2014, 01:21   #100
Ariath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 44
Strange... i'll re-check later, but... i think i use the standard Android keyboard.
BTW, i have Jelly Bean.

See ya!
Ariath is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omega500 - Android Emulator galu support.OtherUAE 126 07 June 2015 14:13
HDFs not working in uae4all2 OscarBraindeaD support.OtherUAE 8 28 February 2015 17:32
UAE emulator for the Android Vars191 support.OtherUAE 35 27 July 2012 12:56
UAE4Droid Amiga emulator for Android released tonyyeb News 80 22 February 2012 01:32
What do you know about Amiga SDL? Tolismlf Amiga scene 6 15 November 2004 19:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24334 seconds with 13 queries