English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 November 2013, 22:00   #1
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Uae4All2-SDL Amiga Emulator for Android

separate thread Uae4all2 for Android

current version: 2.3.7.1 (14.04.2016)
web: http://anddev.at.ua/load/emulators/u...ition/2-1-0-20

apk: uae4all2-sdl-2.3.7.1.apk

uae4all2-sdl-2.3.6.4-without-neon.apk

source: https://github.com/lubomyr/uae4all2
guichan-src-03012014.tar.gz

Last edited by lubomyr; 14 April 2016 at 23:13. Reason: new version 2.3.7.1
lubomyr is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 November 2013, 14:13   #2
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Age: 29
Posts: 1,225
Awesome that you finally decided to have your own thread

Updating just now, thanks a lot Lubomyr.
jbenam is offline  
Old 03 November 2013, 14:59   #3
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,584
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Indeed, will have to check out new screen widths as thats something that bugged me.
FOL is offline  
Old 03 November 2013, 15:42   #4
Ariath
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 44
How about adding a config manager?

You could set all necessary options to run a game, save the config with a name, and then, run this game by only selecting his config.

Some like WinUAE configs.


It would be great also having something like this :
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...launcher&hl=es

See ya!
Ariath is offline  
Old 03 November 2013, 16:04   #5
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Nice one, I've been using on my JXD Tablet and HTC DEsire HD, works great (I'm running a Classic Workbench HDF with Games/etc.)
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 07 November 2013, 20:48   #6
danytyler
 
Posts: n/a
The only problem i´ve founded is usb joystick diagonal movement doesn´t work. It works fine in 2.3.0.0 version.
Anyway, is the best amiga emulator option. Congratulations!!
 
Old 10 November 2013, 21:21   #7
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
danytyler,
Diagonal movement in usb-joystick not supported in newer versions of pelya's libSDL. I wrote about this problem to libSDL developer, but still not exist solution.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 10 November 2013, 21:32   #8
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
New beta version based on latest open-pandora version of uae4all2

- Bugfix: load of disk specific config copied last used disk name to all empty drives
- Performance enhancements: some AGA stuff runs now with full speed without frameskip on 1 GHz Pandora
- Bugfix (hopefully): mousepointer no longer limited to part of screen
Thanks to TomB

apk - uae4all2-sdl-2.3.1.1.apk
src - uae4all2-src-10112013-2.tar.gz

some part of code written in ARM (neon)-assembler.
Probably we lose compatibility with old tegra-based devices, which not support neon-instruction set.
but performance now - extreme fast

Last edited by lubomyr; 11 November 2013 at 13:42.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 12 November 2013, 14:53   #9
spanner
none

spanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: None
Posts: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
Nice one, I've been using on my JXD Tablet and HTC DEsire HD, works great (I'm running a Classic Workbench HDF with Games/etc.)
Hi what version are you runnung btw mine crashes when i click on system icon..

mine is Classic Workbench ADVSP..?
spanner is offline  
Old 16 November 2013, 14:12   #10
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
New version 2.3.1.2 based on latest open-pandora version of uae4all2

- Bugfix: Sometimes wrong colors in AGA EHB and AGA dual playfield mode
- Bugfix: memory used for loading kickrom was never freed
- Bugfix: Floating point exception if default config has less then 4 drives and you use later a disk specific config with 4 drives
- Bugfix: sometimes sound glitches after restore of a savestate
- Changed: some more cleanup before leaving the emulator
- Changed: removed some unused stuff
Big thanks to TomB

apk - uae4all2-sdl-2.3.1.2.apk
src - uae4all2-src-16112013.tar.gz
lubomyr is offline  
Old 16 November 2013, 14:33   #11
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by spanner View Post
Hi what version are you runnung btw mine crashes when i click on system icon..

mine is Classic Workbench ADVSP..?

Hi Mate, I run Classic Workbench Lite only the standard 250mb HDF which I put about 100 games into. ADV SP will be too heavy as you're limited to 8mb Fast Ram.

@lubomyr,

Thanks for the update, will test today
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 17 November 2013, 13:58   #12
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Age: 29
Posts: 1,225
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
- Changed: some more cleanup before leaving the emulator
Leaving? You mean you won't be updating UAE4All2-SDL anymore in the future?
jbenam is offline  
Old 17 November 2013, 16:46   #13
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbenam View Post
Leaving? You mean you won't be updating UAE4All2-SDL anymore in the future?
It copy-pasted from open-pandora port changes. I think this mean something other.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 17 November 2013, 17:39   #14
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Some benchmark
Measure via timer (duration of execution test)

Thl W200 (MTK6589T, 4x Cortex A7 1.5 GHz, 1280x720)

Uae4all2 (A1200 T2, frameskip 0, 640x256)
AIBB (BeachBall) 02:08.38
AIBB (Write pixel) 00:06.50
AIBB (EclipeTest) 00:04.38
AIBB (Linetest) 00:04.35

E-UAE (cpu_speed=1,cpu_type=68020/68881,gfx_framerate=0, 640x512)
AIBB (BeachBall) 01:50.25
AIBB (Write pixel) 00:14.95
AIBB (EclipeTest) 00:07.67
AIBB (Linetest) 00:09.92

Freelander PD100 (AllWinner A13, 1x Cortex A8 1.0 Ghz, 800x480)

Uae4all2 (A1200 T2, frameskip 0, 640x256)
AIBB (BeachBall) 04:01.23
AIBB (Write pixel) 00:16.63
AIBB (EclipeTest) 00:09.94
AIBB (Linetest) 00:09.05
lubomyr is offline  
Old 26 November 2013, 21:11   #15
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
new version 2.3.2.0
- fixed one bug in custom control menu
- fixed compatibility for old armv6-devices
- added support x86 and mips platform (not tested). Please test and post feedback.
- rewritten source code for multiplatform support

apk: uae4all2-sdl-2.3.2.0.apk

source: uae4all2-src-26112013.tar.gz

Last edited by lubomyr; 26 November 2013 at 21:20.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 29 November 2013, 10:20   #16
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,495
Hey guys, enjoyed using this in hundreds of Amiga games on my nvidia shield, but im having issues running 12-13 games out of the 500 or so ive played.
The most annoying for me are Pinball Fantasies (aga or cd32 versions) and Lemmings 2 which just crash before loading.
Others like Prince of persia and Tubular Worlds load fine but are running in slow motion, I've tried different memory settings etc but still the same results, and tried different whd game versions too.
Is it due to some bugs in this emulator? Anyone else get these games running on this emulator?
I can provide detailed error codes if needed to help find potential bugs. Cheers.
Amigajay is offline  
Old 30 November 2013, 14:30   #17
Gaula92
Registered User
Gaula92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 421
Hi lubomyr!

What about a Raspberry Pi Makefile? (Raspbian, wich is more or less Debian)
Does it include EGL/GLES rendering?
Gaula92 is offline  
Old 30 November 2013, 16:34   #18
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Amigajay,
Whdload version of Lemmings2 ( Lemmings2_v1.4_1MB_0351.zip ) tested and works.
All other games have different incompatibility with FAME-C CPU engine which used in uae4all2.

Gaula92,
Uae4all2 use only libSDL for rendering.

Makefile for Raspberry Pi (not tested, but must works)
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...l2/Makefile.PI

Last edited by prowler; 30 November 2013 at 22:50. Reason: Back-to-back posts merged.
lubomyr is offline  
Old 30 November 2013, 18:11   #19
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,495
Quote:
Originally Posted by lubomyr View Post
Amigajay,
Whdload version of Lemmings2 ( Lemmings2_v1.4_1MB_0351.zip ) tested and works.
All other games have different incompatibility with FAME-C CPU engine which used in uae4all2.
Tried that version along with others, get the error message
'error during 'resload_patch' invalid command PLCMD-11074 $E02 at address $9FF684 (slave $194)
Amigajay is offline  
Old 30 November 2013, 18:35   #20
lubomyr
AMIGA EMU DEV
lubomyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Lviv, Ukraine
Posts: 511
Send a message via Skype™ to lubomyr
Amigajay,
Tested today, and game run correct. I not have any idea why it not works for you.
lubomyr is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omega500 - Android Emulator galu support.OtherUAE 126 07 June 2015 14:13
HDFs not working in uae4all2 OscarBraindeaD support.OtherUAE 8 28 February 2015 17:32
UAE emulator for the Android Vars191 support.OtherUAE 35 27 July 2012 12:56
UAE4Droid Amiga emulator for Android released tonyyeb News 80 22 February 2012 01:32
What do you know about Amiga SDL? Tolismlf Amiga scene 6 15 November 2004 19:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.32466 seconds with 13 queries