English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.EAB File Server

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 January 2014, 16:39   #61
Turran
Registered User

Turran's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 804
Heh. Rats. Thanks. Yes, ChaosStrikesBack was deleted because of the new versions, so just delete info file.

And the W & V thingy I blame on Windows. It mixes W and V when sorting on name so I must have messed up there.

Thanks for the info! I'll fix it next time =)
Turran is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 January 2014, 20:49   #62
Neil79
Registered User
Neil79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Age: 37
Posts: 2,454
Massive thanks, have downloaded the entire listing and then copied over to PCMCIA for the Amiga 1200 those that needed updated to 2013.

Have every game installed now except sports and foreign editions
Neil79 is offline  
Old 08 January 2014, 04:06   #63
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,395
I noticed Batman the Movie in the main listing, i believe that has a filename that should not be copied from the PC ?
kipper2k is offline  
Old 08 January 2014, 08:35   #64
Turran
Registered User

Turran's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 804
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
I noticed Batman the Movie in the main listing, i believe that has a filename that should not be copied from the PC ?
Cant see any files that would be "illegal". It also extracts fine to NTFS without complaining (thats how I detected the other ones).

Opening BatmanTheMovie_v1.4_0019.zip

BatmanTheMovie.info
BatmanTheMovie.slave
ReadMe
ReadMe.info

Data folder:
BATMAN
BATMAN.IFF
CAVE.IFF
CHEM.IFF
CHURCH.IFF
CODE.IFF
CODE1.IFF
CODE5.IFF
DATA.IFF
DATA2.IFF
DATA4.IFF
LOADING.IFF
MAPGR.IFF
MAPGR2.IFF
MUSIC.IFF
PANEL.IFF
TITLEPICIFF
TITLEPRGIFF
Turran is offline  
Old 08 January 2014, 13:17   #65
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,900
Batman v1.4 is fixed and should extract fine on non Amiga filesystems.
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=54231
Retroplay is offline  
Old 16 February 2014, 21:35   #66
amiga1260
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Gennep/The Netherlands
Posts: 36
Minskies ECS version says AGA Required. Could you change it?
amiga1260 is offline  
Old 17 February 2014, 09:09   #67
Turran
Registered User

Turran's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 804
I only put the games together in a pack. Perhaps Mr Retroplay can have a look at it ?
Turran is offline  
Old 17 February 2014, 15:13   #68
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,900
There's not much I can do about it.


As you can see it requires a 68020 or better.
Perhaps the OCS/ECS slave could use an update for 68000 support ?

I don't have an OCS/ECS Amiga capable of running WHDLoad to test on so WinUAE had to suffice.
This screenshot was taken using ClassicWB 3.1 68K v28 using a 68000, 2MB Chip, 8MB Fast and Full ECS chipset config.

[edit]
I filed a report at MantisBT.

Last edited by Retroplay; 17 February 2014 at 19:09.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 19 February 2014, 16:00   #69
CloakedAlien
Cat Collector

CloakedAlien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Sweden
Posts: 27
Send a message via Skype™ to CloakedAlien
Thanks man! Just noticed this update. I went on an upgrade spree just to fit the 1.x collections. Now that I've got 2x16GB up and running in my system there shouldn't be any issues fitting this as well =P
CloakedAlien is offline  
Old 07 April 2014, 16:58   #70
Turran
Registered User

Turran's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 804
And its time for an update to the 2.0 package. 2.1 is in the Update_Packs folder on the FTP =)

Ideally, you should remove the old version before overwriting them with the ones in 2.1 just to get rid of any possibly obsolete files. If you are brave, you can just overwrite as well.

ftp://ftp:any@grandis.nu/Commodore_A.../Update_Packs/

I removed the "Unpacked" versions as some people seem to want to mirror the whole EAB site locally and kept downloading it for days. LOTS of small files takes ages to download.

Edit: I took the libery to make a bash script to update the guide files for AGLaunch so they match the 2.1 Games_WHDLoad and Games_WHDLoad_AGA packages =)
ftp://ftp:any@grandis.nu/Commodore_A...pdate_for_2.1/

Edit2: I also added the bash script I made to create these update AGLaunch guide files in case someone wants it. You need a bash compatible machine (any linux basically) and access to your WHDLoad games from it.

Last edited by Turran; 08 April 2014 at 19:23.
Turran is offline  
Old 09 April 2014, 16:23   #71
SWOS77
 
Posts: n/a
These packs are great. Excellent work compiling them! However, Speedball 2 doesn't seem to be included. I've not downloaded the AGA packs as I'm using a Minimig but I'm assuming there's a non-AGA WHDLoad Speedball 2 or have I missed something?

Thanks for your hard work!
 
Old 09 April 2014, 23:21   #72
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,628
http://whdownload.com/games.php?name...hButton=Search
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 10 April 2014, 19:19   #73
Turran
Registered User

Turran's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 804
Thats odd. Thought I'd gotten all of them from KG and WHDownLoad. I'll make a new check if anything more is missing.
Turran is offline  
Old 13 April 2014, 08:36   #74
Turran
Registered User

Turran's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 804
Did a whole new redownload from whdownload. Merged with existing archives, sorted out the older versions and came up with 13 missed games. Not bad for 2 days of work... though I'd missed more. hehe.

They'll be in the 2.2 update when its time for that.

ChipsChallenge
DeathbringerEmpire
FastBreakArcadia
FutureWarsEs
FutureWarsIt
RoadWarsArcadia
SASCombatSimulatorQArcade
Speedball2
SuperCars
TennisCup
TennisCupFr
BreathlessDemoAGA
DragonstoneCD32
Turran is offline  
Old 15 April 2014, 13:27   #75
Solo761
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Croatia
Age: 36
Posts: 333
Has anyone tried Battle Isle? When I try to run it from cli (whdload BattleIsle.Slave) I get

"The data/disk-files are damaged or it is an unsupported version."


If I try to run it with AGLaunch (using updated guides for noAga) I get


Couldn't load "DH1:WHDLoad/B/BatlleIsle/BattleIsle" object not found
agl:c/wbrun failed returncode 20
Solo761 is offline  
Old 15 April 2014, 13:33   #76
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,628
Started several v1.7+1.8 versions. They all worked fine. Try them from here.

http://whdownload.com/games.php?name=b&sort=0&dir=0
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 16 April 2014, 11:08   #77
Solo761
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Croatia
Age: 36
Posts: 333
Still not working :/. I tried both 1.7 and 1.8. I just tried fresh WB3.1 install in winuae then installed fresh whdload 17.1, added kickstart files, unzipped 1.8 under winuae and still the same "The data/disk-files are damaged or it is an unsupported version." error.

I tried History Line and that works fine so it's not like whdload is corrupted :/
Solo761 is offline  
Old 16 April 2014, 21:53   #78
stu232
Utterly Lost....

 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 167
This is great. It's exactly what I need after loosing ALL of my games due to a CFHD crash.

Now I just need the guys behind WHDLoad to contact me with my new key
stu232 is offline  
Old 17 April 2014, 12:50   #79
Solo761
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Croatia
Age: 36
Posts: 333
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solo761 View Post
Still not working :/. I tried both 1.7 and 1.8. I just tried fresh WB3.1 install in winuae then installed fresh whdload 17.1, added kickstart files, unzipped 1.8 under winuae and still the same "The data/disk-files are damaged or it is an unsupported version." error.

I tried History Line and that works fine so it's not like whdload is corrupted :/
I've noticed there's new 17.2 version of WHDLoad, I had 17.1 but it's still the same. I even tried to make fresh BI install from adfs that I know are fine and still the same "damaged" error.

I'll have to try it on real Amiga, maybe it has something to do with WinUAE .
Solo761 is offline  
Old 17 April 2014, 15:52   #80
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,628
No, i tested Battle Isle WHDLoad in emulation. Should be another problem, a strange one though.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHDLoad demos/games do not work on SFS; FFS is OK Lurbi project.ClassicWB 4 03 August 2009 00:50
Amiga WHDLoad Games (& Demos) JULY Updates 2006 killergorilla Amiga scene 73 15 November 2006 23:14
Amiga WHDLoad Games April/May 2005 Update (and some demos) killergorilla project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 22 05 June 2005 04:27
REQ: WHDload games for March pack killergorilla project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 1 31 March 2005 12:09
Needed WHDload Games For January Pack killergorilla request.Old Rare Games 21 22 January 2005 20:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.32228 seconds with 13 queries