English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.EAB File Server

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 May 2012, 13:52   #81
HOL2001
Amigamaniac

HOL2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Neheim / Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 464
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
I have the game running, what's left to do is adding support for load/save and a proper disk change. Shouldn't be long until the patch is finished.
Is there any news regarding Kaiser as WHDLoad?
HOL2001 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 June 2012, 13:29   #82
_psy
Registered User

_psy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Thessaloniki/Greece
Age: 37
Posts: 116
Retroplay thanks again for installs! they are perfect! downloading right now cause my hd crashed :/
_psy is offline  
Old 19 June 2012, 17:59   #83
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 51
Posts: 1,608
If this is now the "repo" for WHDLoad files, could there be some DATS for the files so we can run ours through RomVault and spot where we have old replaced installs or missing ones?
Methanoid is offline  
Old 19 June 2012, 18:30   #84
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,922
I'm not a fan of dats for WHDLoad, especially not since most of them are zipped (very bad idea to begin with).
Clrmame scans inside the zips and potentially mess things up, which is bad since some games don't work if being messed around with on a FAT/NTFS drive.
Quote:
FightinSpirit_v1.2_AGA.zip has been replaced by an .lha archive.
Apparently one file (CharL.gfx) corrupts if zipped.
That is the reason why all new installs are lha'ed rather than zipped.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 20 June 2012, 01:05   #85
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 51
Posts: 1,608
Leave the files untouched as LHA or LZX and then just zip on top and make DATS. That way they can be checked easily without risk of screwing the files up and can be spread without every single file being re-downloaded
Methanoid is offline  
Old 20 June 2012, 18:32   #86
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,922
Ah zip the zips.
I'll look into it.

[edit]
Dats removed.

Last edited by Retroplay; 30 July 2012 at 17:25.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 30 July 2012, 16:54   #87
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Lords Of War! Man I've been waiting for this install, thanks all involved
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 25 August 2012, 16:46   #88
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,922
ChaosInAndromeda_v1.0_CDTV has been replaced with a new archive.

It seems like I forgot to propack the files when I installed the game, fixed now.

-

CaveMania_v1.2_2220 added (data packed with propack).

Only v1.1 is available at whdownload.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 26 August 2012, 12:26   #89
SuperNashwan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London
Posts: 75
I've recently noticed there are a a couple of examples in the Retroplay updates where the name of the unzipped folder has a 'The' where the title of the zip doesn't.

This probably isn't an issue for many people but if you have a folder called 'TheLostVikings' in your 'Games/L' directory it causes a problem with at least one launcher (TinyLauncher).

Not a big deal to rename the folder after unzipping (or move it) I know but thought I'd mention it for the sake of consistency.

The installs in question are:

LostVikings
LostVikings CD32
Clue
Clue AGA

I can't say thanks enough for all the WHDLoad update packs btw!
SuperNashwan is offline  
Old 26 August 2012, 16:54   #90
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,922
Thanks for reporting, games tidied up and replaced.

German version of The Clue (Der Clou + Profidisk) added too.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 30 August 2012, 19:33   #91
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 51
Posts: 1,608
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Thanks for reporting, games tidied up and replaced.

German version of The Clue (Der Clou + Profidisk) added too.
I found some other files with new file dates. Have their been other updates?
Methanoid is offline  
Old 30 August 2012, 19:56   #92
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,922
The only changes are:
Quote:
(Following games have been tidied up and replaced)
ChaosInAndromeda_v1.0_CDTV.lha (all data propacked now)
Clue_v1.1_2134.lha
Clue_v1.1_AGA.lha
LostVikings_v2.0_2235.lha
LostVikings_v2.0_CD32.lha
Which ones are you referring to ?
Retroplay is offline  
Old 30 August 2012, 20:17   #93
jPV
Registered User
jPV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: RNO
Posts: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Please, if you find more games with corrupt files due to zip compression, let me know asap.
I still think .lha would be a better choice overall though (tough luck Gamebase Amiga users ).
I've made script to check the most common archives on Amiga, if that helps anyone http://jpv.wmhost.com/files/testall.script

BTW. why on earth did you use @ on username and password? I'm having hard time to find any ftp-client which would work on names like that. :/
jPV is offline  
Old 30 August 2012, 20:57   #94
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by jPV View Post
BTW. why on earth did you use @ on username and password? I'm having hard time to find any ftp-client which would work on names like that. :/
I didn't, Magix did.

Total Commander and FTP Rush both work though and Firefox if using browser.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 30 August 2012, 21:36   #95
Magix
calm down do how.
Magix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Istanbul
Age: 44
Posts: 296
Send a message via ICQ to Magix
Yes, I did. Because the FTP accounts are created in this way with cPanel. There is no other way. Sorry.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jPV View Post
BTW. why on earth did you use @ on username and password? I'm having hard time to find any ftp-client which would work on names like that. :/
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
I didn't, Magix did.

Total Commander and FTP Rush both work though and Firefox if using browser.
Magix is offline  
Old 31 August 2012, 08:00   #96
jPV
Registered User
jPV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: RNO
Posts: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by Magix View Post
Yes, I did. Because the FTP accounts are created in this way with cPanel. There is no other way. Sorry.
What a pile of... I rather not to use PC for these, but we'll see if I figure out something.
jPV is offline  
Old 31 August 2012, 09:46   #97
Magix
calm down do how.
Magix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Istanbul
Age: 44
Posts: 296
Send a message via ICQ to Magix
I do not understand exactly what you are talking about. Please explain with more details. OS? FTP Client or Browser name? What is the problem with "@" sign?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jPV View Post
What a pile of... I rather not to use PC for these, but we'll see if I figure out something.
Magix is offline  
Old 31 August 2012, 10:31   #98
jPV
Registered User
jPV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: RNO
Posts: 482
It's pretty unusual to have @ in username and it does seem to cause confusion when parsing on different programs.

In my case I tried with Amiga and MorphOS programs. None of the programs I tried did understand it in URL mode. IBrowse, OWB, DopusFTP... failed to parse it. When entering all separately in Transfer ftp-client it failed too. But I got it to work when manualy entering the info to DopusFTP and ncftp, so I can use it now, but still it breaks (defacto?) standards IMHO.
jPV is offline  
Old 31 August 2012, 11:12   #99
Magix
calm down do how.
Magix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Istanbul
Age: 44
Posts: 296
Send a message via ICQ to Magix
Actually, it is usual. Because my hosting package living at a remote server with cPanel interface. There is no way to create FTP Accounts without using @ sign.

Please copy and paste the URL below in your browser's address bar, I hope that will works.
Code:
ftp://ftp%40magix.ws:ftp%40magix.ws@ftp.magix.ws
Quote:
Originally Posted by jPV View Post
It's pretty unusual to have @ in username and it does seem to cause confusion when parsing on different programs.

In my case I tried with Amiga and MorphOS programs. None of the programs I tried did understand it in URL mode. IBrowse, OWB, DopusFTP... failed to parse it. When entering all separately in Transfer ftp-client it failed too. But I got it to work when manualy entering the info to DopusFTP and ncftp, so I can use it now, but still it breaks (defacto?) standards IMHO.
Magix is offline  
Old 31 August 2012, 19:08   #100
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 51
Posts: 1,608
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
The only changes are:
Which ones are you referring to ?
MortalKombat2_v1.1_1MB_1105
MortalKombat2_v1.1_2MB_1105
MagicJohnsonsBasketball_v1.0
LaDiosaDeCozumel_v1.0_Es
LaAventuraOriginal_v1.0_Es
LaAventuraEspacial_v1.0_Es
ChichenItza_v1.0_Es
Clou&Profidisk_v1.1_AGA_De
Clou&Profidisk_v1.1_De
Clou_v1.1_De
Clou_v1.1_AGA_De


??
Methanoid is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some uploads barkingboy project.EAB File Server 13 28 November 2010 02:51
Simon WHD and Monkey 2 WHD solamnic request.Old Rare Games 15 17 March 2004 15:28
The Immortal whd and Elfmania whd PiCiJi request.Old Rare Games 1 03 November 2003 00:23
Final Fight whd and Entity whd? PiCiJi request.Old Rare Games 7 18 October 2003 04:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19960 seconds with 13 queries