English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad > project.Killergorilla's WHD packs

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 November 2010, 12:52   #1
Eclipse
Turpentine
Eclipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kent, United Kingdom
Posts: 743
Nitro

Hi,
Just tried Nitro 1.13 in WinUAE (1200, 4mb).
Can anyone else test it to see if it corrupts on the first level? There is also a new WHDLoad of this. I would have tried the new version but of course there is no IPF of Nitro. I don't know which ADF version works either.
Thanks.
Eclipse is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 November 2010, 12:55   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Works fine here using a plain WB 3.1 install. JIT disabled?
TCD is offline  
Old 14 November 2010, 13:14   #3
Eclipse
Turpentine
Eclipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kent, United Kingdom
Posts: 743
Hmmm, strange.
JIT is disabled. If it's working your end it's not a WHDLoad slave problem then
Attached is what it looks like anyway.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Nitro.jpg
Views:	255
Size:	81.1 KB
ID:	26998  
Eclipse is offline  
Old 14 November 2010, 13:17   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Do you use ClassicWB or something alike?
TCD is offline  
Old 14 November 2010, 13:22   #5
Eclipse
Turpentine
Eclipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kent, United Kingdom
Posts: 743
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Do you use ClassicWB or something alike?
Hell yeah! I use lite in WinUAE.
Eclipse is offline  
Old 14 November 2010, 13:59   #6
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 7,924
Tried the version on my site under ClassicWB Full and it works fine.

With JIT on it showed corruption, but switched off looked perfectly normal.

New version will be in my new pack.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 14 November 2010, 14:01   #7
Eclipse
Turpentine
Eclipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kent, United Kingdom
Posts: 743
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla View Post
Tried the version on my site under ClassicWB Full and it works fine.

With JIT on it showed corruption, but switched off looked perfectly normal.

New version will be in my new pack.
Damn, this is bizzare then.
It's either a ROM issue or WinUAE issue. I'll have to investigate further.
Eclipse is offline  
Old 14 November 2010, 14:37   #8
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,738
I've uploaded an extended ADF (Original) from Denis. Try if it works with the latest installer.

Edit: Maybe you have to use the "Immediate Blitter" option.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 14 November 2010, 22:56   #9
Eclipse
Turpentine
Eclipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kent, United Kingdom
Posts: 743
I uninstalled and re-installed UAE and it appears to now be fine. It must have been something I altered that I was unaware of.
Sorry for blaming the WHDownload slave
Eclipse is offline  
Old 14 November 2010, 23:00   #10
Eclipse
Turpentine
Eclipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kent, United Kingdom
Posts: 743
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla View Post
Tried the version on my site under ClassicWB Full and it works fine.

With JIT on it showed corruption, but switched off looked perfectly normal.

New version will be in my new pack.
Forgot to add, if you ever need assistance in updating any games just give me a yell.
Eclipse is offline  
Old 14 November 2010, 23:04   #11
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 7,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eclipse View Post
Forgot to add, if you ever need assistance in updating any games just give me a yell.
Thanks for the offer

But I've recently employed a little bitch especially for the task...

Goes by the name of TCD
killergorilla is offline  
Old 14 November 2010, 23:09   #12
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Aww

TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nitro Intro disc Lunde request.Old Rare Games 22 19 November 2017 13:56
Nitro Eclipse project.SPS (was CAPS) 3 15 November 2010 14:23
Nitro gamemaps Predseda HOL suggestions and feedback 2 18 November 2008 16:24
Supercars2 - nitro, homer etc xotoy support.Games 18 21 August 2005 22:02
Some info about Nitro Shatterhand HOL contributions 0 13 November 2003 05:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27065 seconds with 13 queries