English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 July 2017, 19:56   #21
fjellebasse
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 16
Here it comes:

E-UAE 0.8.29-WIP4
Build date: Mar 27 2007 22:11:53
SDLGFX: Initialized.
SDLGFX: Using SDL version 1.2.11.
SDLGFX: Display is 32 bits deep.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 2048x1536.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1920x1440.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 2048x1280.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1856x1392.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1792x1344.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 2048x1152.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1920x1200.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1920x1080.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1600x1200.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1600x1024.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1600x900.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1280x1024.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1280x960.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1152x870.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1152x864.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1280x720.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1024x768.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 800x600.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 720x480.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 640x480.
Found 0 joystick(s)
Found quartz raw keyboard mapping
Using raw keymap
Opening cfgfile '/Users/perfjelstad/default.uaerc'...failed
Opening cfgfile 'default.uaerc'...failed
Timebase frequency: 16.705000 MHz
Found quartz raw keyboard mapping
Using raw keymap
Found quartz raw keyboard mapping
Using raw keymap
Failed to load Kickstart image 'kick.rom'
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 640x480x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 640x480x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 800x600x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 800x600x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1024x768x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1024x768x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1152x864x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1152x864x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1280x1024x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1280x1024x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 2048x1536x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 2048x1536x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1920x1440x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1920x1440x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 2048x1280x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 2048x1280x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1856x1392x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1856x1392x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1792x1344x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1792x1344x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 2048x1152x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 2048x1152x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1920x1200x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1920x1200x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1920x1080x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1920x1080x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1600x1200x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1600x1200x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1600x1024x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1600x1024x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1600x900x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1600x900x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1280x960x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1280x960x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1152x870x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1152x870x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1280x720x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 1280x720x8
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 720x480x32
SDLGFX: Added P96 mode: 720x480x8
Enabling argb32 byte-swapping for P96.
No disk in drive 0.
Building CPU table for configuration: 68000 prefetch 24-bit addressing
1866 CPU functions
Building CPU function table, 44736 opcodes (0 1 1).
SDL sound driver found and configured for 16 bits at 44100 Hz, buffer is 100 ms (17640 bytes).
DMACON: 0 INTENA: 0 INTREQ: 0 VPOS: 0 HPOS: 0
COP1LC: 00000000, COP2LC: 00000000 COPPTR: 00000000
DIWSTRT: 0000 DIWSTOP: 0000 DDFSTRT: 0000 DDFSTOP: 0000
BPLCON 0: 0000 1: 0000 2: 0000 3: 0000 4: 0000
SDLGFX: Initialized.
SDLGFX: Using SDL version 1.2.11.
SDLGFX: Display is 32 bits deep.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 2048x1536.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1920x1440.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 2048x1280.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1856x1392.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1792x1344.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 2048x1152.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1920x1200.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1920x1080.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1600x1200.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1600x1024.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1600x900.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1280x1024.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1280x960.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1152x870.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1152x864.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1280x720.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 1024x768.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 800x600.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 720x480.
SDLGFX: Found screenmode: 640x480.
Found 0 joystick(s)
Found quartz raw keyboard mapping
Using raw keymap
Found quartz raw keyboard mapping
Using raw keymap


It's strange with the error on "kick.rom". The name is kick13.rom. But it looks like it reads it as kick.rom instead.
fjellebasse is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 July 2017, 19:58   #22
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 2,976
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjellebasse View Post
When trying to launch under console, I have to type "su perfjelstad ./E-UAE.app" and it just returns with nothing.
You can't do that to run somethings that ends in .app. You need to cd into the app and run the correct binary.
idrougge is offline  
Old 19 July 2017, 21:26   #23
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,656
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjellebasse View Post
It's strange with the error on "kick.rom". The name is kick13.rom. But it looks like it reads it as kick.rom instead.
You might have a .uaerc file on your home folder overriding the one you are trying to load. Enable viewing of hidden files to be able to look at it or just try editing ~/.uaerc.
I really am not sure at this point what to suggest. Even without kick.rom it should load the ROM replacement.
Akira is offline  
Old 19 July 2017, 21:57   #24
fjellebasse
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 16
Thanks for all your help anyhow! Much appreciated!
fjellebasse is offline  
Old 20 July 2017, 15:53   #25
fjellebasse
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 16
Akira, I was wondering if I could borrow your assistance for one more question.

This part of the uaerc:

filesystem2=rw,DH0:Untitled:/Users/perfjelstad/Desktop/uae/amiga,-10

Do I have to change the "Untitled" to anything else? And what does the last part mean "amiga,-10"?
fjellebasse is offline  
Old 20 July 2017, 16:47   #26
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,656
Of course!

I dunno what -10 means, haven't read the UAE documentation in a while, but to make things easier for now, you can just ignore that line. Just erase the whole path, you don't need to have an Amiga HD at all if you don't want to. "Untitled" is just the name of the volume.
Now that I think of it, I think -10 is the boot priority.

In all, you aren't really missing that much, I'd be surprised if you can play a game, E-UAE is slow even on my G4. That reminds me, I never tried it on my G5, wonder how well or bad it runs?
Akira is offline  
Old 20 July 2017, 17:08   #27
fjellebasse
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 16
I suspect it runs pretty bad, actually. But challenges are fun, and I love to try new things with my vintage gear.

But yes, although I have a G4 upgrade it probably won't suffice.

The best experience will by far be when I get the amiga.
fjellebasse is offline  
Old 20 July 2017, 17:22   #28
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,656
Have you managed to get it to run then? I am stumped as to why it doesn't, the console gave output, it just didn't seem to be able to find a config. But even so, it should have shown you the E-UAE window asking you to open a config.
Akira is offline  
Old 23 July 2017, 18:49   #29
Threader
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Alpha Centauri
Posts: 9
Hey, could you please try this? https://github.com/threader/e-uae-ppc-jit-nix ? I've tested it back to 10.3 previously, but had a hard time getting older versions of OSX booted, one of the goals were not to drop compatibility.
Cheers
-Mike
Threader is offline  
Old 24 July 2017, 17:33   #30
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,656
Quote:
Originally Posted by Threader View Post
Hey, could you please try this? https://github.com/threader/e-uae-ppc-jit-nix ? I've tested it back to 10.3 previously, but had a hard time getting older versions of OSX booted, one of the goals were not to drop compatibility.
Cheers
-Mike
Is this a newer update of the original? That's great! I'll try it too
are you still maintaining it/updating it?
Akira is offline  
Old 25 July 2017, 16:57   #31
Threader
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Alpha Centauri
Posts: 9
Thats the PPC JIT version created by Álmos Rajnai, its based on a slightly newer un-released e-uae, i try to maintain, also backported as many fixes and changes as i could from P-UAE.
Threader is offline  
Old 10 August 2017, 20:52   #32
Threader
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Alpha Centauri
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Is this a newer update of the original? That's great! I'll try it too
are you still maintaining it/updating it?
I reached a point where i was no longer sure if my changes were introducing more bugs then patching up from PUAE, i have my suspicions that the frame limiter and some HZ stuff is arguing , i've got dome oddities i cannot explain, a partial recompile will result in a slightly faster binary, across all benchmarks, suggesting some timing thing(?) Seen this for years but could not believe it. Anyone want to help bring it further ? I applied a patch so it compiles with the latest OS4 SDK, i found in Almos tickets :> I've still got some detail to iron out, so.
Threader is offline  
Old 10 August 2017, 22:48   #33
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,656
What kind of help you need? If it's testing, I am down. I am afraid I can't help on any other matters
Akira is offline  
Old 11 August 2017, 03:59   #34
Threader
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Alpha Centauri
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
Is this a newer update of the original? That's great! I'll try it too
are you still maintaining it/updating it?
Testing is good, that would be much appreciated, i'll assist as i can, might be able to provide a compile if i do a lot of digging.
Threader is offline  
Old 11 August 2017, 15:56   #35
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,656
So is the latest version on github or should I get it from you directly?
I have an iBook G4 and a Powermac G5 to test, both running Tiger.
Akira is offline  
Old 12 August 2017, 21:10   #36
Threader
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Alpha Centauri
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira View Post
So is the latest version on github or should I get it from you directly?
I have an iBook G4 and a Powermac G5 to test, both running Tiger.
Ok, could compile yourself, that would be great. It will configure differently from machine to machine during compile...

Last edited by Threader; 24 August 2017 at 02:50. Reason: Interesting Mobile keyboard artefacts
Threader is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to FS-UAE on Mac OS Mavericks WeiXing3D support.FS-UAE 3 24 March 2015 04:55
Mac Mavericks E-UAE ? Washac support.OtherUAE 2 09 October 2014 14:19
Compiling P-UAE on Mac OS X MagerValp support.OtherUAE 253 26 December 2013 23:26
E-UAE for Mac VerizonLover support.OtherUAE 1 20 August 2012 07:18
FS-UAE For Mac webneta support.FS-UAE 10 12 May 2012 16:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19176 seconds with 15 queries