English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 August 2019, 23:03   #1
schwein
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
switching from fullscreen to window issue

I use FS-UAE 3.0.0 under windows 10x64.
After upgrading to this version I have problems with fullscreen and switching back to window-mode. In window mode I can see only the lower-left quarter (streched to whole window) of the whole screen.


Window without using of fullscreen:




Window after using fullscreen:





Is this a bug only happening on my system or in all versions of FS-UAE 3.0.0? Anyone have idea to fix it?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	window_original.PNG
Views:	147
Size:	57.5 KB
ID:	64180   Click image for larger version

Name:	window_after_fullscreen.PNG
Views:	153
Size:	16.3 KB
ID:	64181  
schwein is offline  
Old 21 August 2019, 23:41   #2
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,559
Hi, this is a problem I'm aware on; it happens only on Windows. It is fixable, I haven't gotten around to it yet. As a temporary measure, if you resize the window after going back to windowed mode, the display should be fine again.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 22 August 2019, 05:18   #3
schwein
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Ah. Workaround works. I have to set window_resizable from "0" to "1", but it works. Thanks.
schwein is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Difference between Fullscreen and Full-window? Foebane support.WinUAE 21 10 November 2017 18:35
Fullscreen FS-UAE on Linux without window manager [Solved] Lovmy support.FS-UAE 2 06 May 2014 20:03
PPC-Warp3D games speedup - fullscreen in window-mode! Bamiga2002 support.Games 127 02 November 2013 13:38
Fullscreen/full window problem under Vista Nostalgeek support.WinUAE 8 04 February 2009 18:27
issue related to screen mode switching under workbench pbareges support.Apps 1 14 March 2007 16:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05937 seconds with 14 queries