English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 October 2017, 15:36   #1
kgc210
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England
Posts: 434
Kipper2k CD32 Riser - RGB (DB23) and PC Keyboard (PS/2) Ideal for TF328

I have built a number of the Kipper V6.0 Riser boards ideal for use with you TF328!

They come fully populated with a PIC chip for the Keyboard interface and brand new DB23 connectors. The edge connectors and MiniDIN are TE Connectivity AMP brand.

At the moment I have enough to build 8 with RGB (DB23)

Prices for one including delivery and insured are as follows:

UK £30 (Was £32)
Europe £36 (Was £37)
Canada / USA £37 (Was £38 )

Non tracked, sent at your risk!
Europe £32
USA £33

For other locations and for example if you you to buy 3 or 5 etc I will calculate a cost.

I will only except Paypal Gift as this is not a commercial product.
Also it's your responsibility to ensure your TF328 or another product is insulted from the shielding inside your CD32!
There may be a delay in you getting these boards if demand is faster than I can produce them.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0122.JPG
Views:	550
Size:	268.3 KB
ID:	55102  

Last edited by kgc210; 13 January 2018 at 02:50. Reason: Price Reduction, Quantity update.
kgc210 is offline  
Old 21 October 2017, 15:58   #2
patrik
Registered User
patrik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Umeå
Age: 39
Posts: 571
Is it possible to order them with options, say like green pcb color to match the CD32 pcb and without PS/2-interface?
patrik is offline  
Old 21 October 2017, 16:19   #3
kgc210
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England
Posts: 434
Not at the moment sorry.
I ordered red PCB's to match the TF328.

If I sell out I will consider preordering without components, but as it stands I have bought all of the components for this batch.
kgc210 is offline  
Old 22 October 2017, 01:49   #4
patrik
Registered User
patrik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Umeå
Age: 39
Posts: 571
Thanks for the info!
patrik is offline  
Old 27 October 2017, 16:11   #5
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 37
Posts: 737
Arrived and looks grand - will be giving it a proper test tonight thanks!
indigolemon is offline  
Old 27 October 2017, 16:23   #6
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,228
Are these 100% compatible with TF328 when the PIC is programmed and fitted? I did read somewhere that there was some issues with the PIC firmware preventing boot on some risers?

It has the CF cut-out any photos of it all fitting together with the CF card mounted?
alexh is offline  
Old 27 October 2017, 18:02   #7
indigolemon
Bit Copying Bard

indigolemon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Kelty, Fife, Scotland
Age: 37
Posts: 737
As far as I know the 18 pin PIC on the Kipper2k design works great, it's the smaller pic used on some risers that cause the issue. I'll try and get some pics when I put it all together this weekend
indigolemon is offline  
Old 27 October 2017, 20:10   #8
kgc210
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England
Posts: 434
Thanks indigolemon.

This is how it sits with my TF328 ignore the tape on the TF328.
I am selling the v6 board, like indigolemon mentions it uses the 18pin PIC which works as should be. It was the pre v6 ones that didn't work.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0134 (2).JPG
Views:	219
Size:	136.5 KB
ID:	55174  
kgc210 is offline  
Old 30 October 2017, 13:05   #9
kgc210
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England
Posts: 434
Just so you all know I have 12 riser boards left at the moment.
kgc210 is offline  
Old 31 October 2017, 00:33   #10
screemo
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Naestved
Posts: 34
I'll take one of those, can you PM me the payment link (incl. p&p to denmark) ?

PS: Are you selling complete TF328's too ?
screemo is offline  
Old 31 October 2017, 09:41   #11
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 993
Is that lower part top left wide enough to easily route a IDE cable out of the CD32?
spudje is offline  
Old 31 October 2017, 18:50   #12
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,838
Quote:
Originally Posted by spudje View Post
Is that lower part top left wide enough to easily route a IDE cable out of the CD32?
There is enough room to feed a IDE cable out through the gap anywhere through the top and the 18 pin PIC chip works great
kipper2k is offline  
Old 31 October 2017, 19:41   #13
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Yeah but will it work? The IDE is not buffered.
Akira is offline  
Old 31 October 2017, 20:21   #14
kgc210
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England
Posts: 434
You could also use an IDE - SD adaptor and one of them flexible extensions, then you wouldn't need to bring power out of the CD32.
kgc210 is offline  
Old 01 November 2017, 20:31   #15
solidcore
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: birmingham, uk
Posts: 547
@akira ive had success with a long ide cable .
solidcore is offline  
Old 03 November 2017, 00:28   #16
kgc210
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England
Posts: 434
I am down to my last 6 riser boards now.

Although I do have another batch on their way.
kgc210 is offline  
Old 06 November 2017, 13:52   #17
screemo
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Naestved
Posts: 34
I just received mine today, and very pleased with it - highly recommended !
screemo is offline  
Old 06 November 2017, 13:53   #18
screemo
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Naestved
Posts: 34
Btw, could you direct me to a good RGB->HDMI combo of cable and upscaler box ?
screemo is offline  
Old 24 November 2017, 17:22   #19
kgc210
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England
Posts: 434
Updated first post with reduced pricing and untracked option with Euro / USA.
kgc210 is offline  
Old 29 November 2017, 12:13   #20
MickGyver
Registered User

MickGyver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland
Posts: 480
Interested in 2, do they come with the DB23 connectors?
MickGyver is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
and another CD32 Riser! Bprepared Hardware mods 87 27 April 2019 13:02
CD32 Expansion Riser solidcore Hardware mods 84 05 October 2017 16:33
Amiga 4000D boot Light Gray Stopped Display in DB23 RGB help ! nandogames support.Hardware 1 03 February 2016 17:57
Is there anyone who mods CD32's for RGB? missyrelm support.Hardware 14 23 September 2014 15:46
CD32 connection to RGB monitor c0dehunter support.Hardware 4 22 June 2013 14:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09095 seconds with 14 queries