English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 May 2010, 22:35   #1
amigarobbo
Registered User
amigarobbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 181
Attaching Blizzard SCSI Kit in a 1200 Desktop

Hello peeps.

I've got a Blizzard SCSI kit, so I can attach more memory to my Blizzard 16030@50, all in a non-towered 1200, but the scsi cable seems to be missing the plate,

With

without (mine)



I was sure that was required to attach it to the back of the 1200, but the seller says,

"Remove your diskdrive. Remove the rear SCSI Port cover (on the right left), Then put the connector in the SCSI Port hole and fix it with a little screw to the A1200 bottom case (there is a hole already). Put you diskrive back into the case, over the cable."

Is that right, I can't quite see how it would hold it in position?
amigarobbo is offline  
Old 27 May 2010, 20:33   #2
rkauer
I hate potatos and shirts
rkauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sao Leopoldo / Brazil
Age: 53
Posts: 3,482
Send a message via MSN to rkauer Send a message via Yahoo to rkauer
Grab an old parallel port from a k6-2 era pc and toss the connector, the backplate is the same as the SCSI.

Cut it to fit inside the Amiga.

Problem solved.
rkauer is offline  
Old 28 May 2010, 11:49   #3
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,397
That one is a bit more specific as it has the screw hole in a certain place to line up with a hole in the desktop A1200's plastic case.

He could take any piece of metal and achieve a similar result with the same amount of effort really.
Jope is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Blizzard IV 030 with SCSI kit ivansc MarketPlace 5 14 March 2013 22:08
F/S Blizzard SCSI Kit Retrofan MarketPlace 0 07 February 2012 02:05
Blizzard 1260 & SCSI Kit - 1230.scsi upgrade question Tommo1975 support.Hardware 0 14 August 2010 20:43
FS: Blizzard SCSI Kit mr.niceguy MarketPlace 4 09 April 2010 22:09
WTB: Blizzard SCSI-kit IV. Sallinen MarketPlace 1 10 August 2009 11:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06084 seconds with 13 queries