English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 October 2019, 00:19   #1
mantakno
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: denmark
Posts: 8
Question Multi Player Soccer Manager - Save Disk? [ solved ]

sort of same isue with a diffrent game. M.P.S.M. = multi player soccer manager

game wont format a game disk, i get fatal error i try make a save game file disk

done it before with deuteros and millinium none dos disk ( not sure what is wrong but i think game access disk drive in another way maybe ? )
thats why i report it here in other OP post. could be releated maybe.

mine is a ingame format issue

Last edited by mantakno; 22 October 2019 at 15:40.
mantakno is offline  
Old 09 October 2019, 01:40   #2
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,494
Heya mantakno,

Welcome to EAB

No, totally different issue to what Unkown posted in this thread Df0:ndos, so moved accordingly

Now onto your issue... firstly I presume that you are emulating?

I've created a Save Disk for you and all is working fine

...you just needed to create a "Custom Disk".

You will find this Save Disk in The Zone!
DamienD is online now  
Old 10 October 2019, 05:34   #3
mantakno
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: denmark
Posts: 8
its a ingame format issue not the client itself, unless client is the faulth why ingame somehow wont allowed because of disk access the drev diffrently.
mantakno is offline  
Old 10 October 2019, 10:27   #4
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,494
Not sure I understand your reply. I formatted the Save Disk "in game" and also tested Saving / Loading "in game"





I needed to create a "Custom Disk" though...

Have you tried using the disk I put in The Zone?

Last edited by DamienD; 10 October 2019 at 11:00.
DamienD is online now  
Old 12 October 2019, 01:14   #5
mantakno
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: denmark
Posts: 8
thanks for the help, found the error, with part of the confimations you did,

still new to amiga emulator.

but i advice you guys make a default config as a advice with no turbo allowed and fastest cpu and such ( sort of a test enviroment with default option only )

as new user i had copy my previous game settings and forgot about it and yes its user own mistakes ofc. but again there is many options and there is wizdom in it.

i made configuration for each game, and still copy them around , who dosent do that. whats the point in set screen up and other same option up in everytime,

but this could help yourself with other user that a default profile can only use 100% compability to remove user options as test ands same time prevent a mistake save in it.

because with your input that you do did a format. i just gave up and move to other amiga game , so many thanks again for debug input that actual solve, why the hell you can do it and not me.

+
the default profile teach people how to do and start with easy game setup + teach advance setup with harddisk file later to install game there. and such

sure i know people own problem to do them but dont forget its 35+years ago so my amiga basic is rusted alot , only recall it, then i see it

still think its valid info, c64 and amiga do have games pc never knew about.
+ cross platform as settlers and other did start from those game machines.

Last edited by mantakno; 12 October 2019 at 01:21.
mantakno is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 13:24   #6
mantakno
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: denmark
Posts: 8
it is odd, but it seem to have more with fastest cpu issue that make fatal error on disk access.


but then i take amiga 500 compatible ( approximate a500 ) and yet turn it up to 500% then i work anyway. so other hidden option could be a issue.


so whatever it is i dont know, however game do work atm.
this post was just made so you atleast get info.
mantakno is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 14:02   #7
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,494
Why are you setting "Fastest possible" CPU or increasing the CPU speed?

Multi Player Soccer Manager is an OCS / ECS game

Just use either one of these configurations in WinUAE and the "Save Disk" that I created for you:

... A500 / OCS / KS 1.3 / 512KB Chip & 512KB Slow RAM.
... A500 / ECS Agnus / KS 1.3 / 512KB Chip & 512KB Slow RAM.

You can set "Floppy Drive Emulation Speed" --> "800%" too if you like. Job done...
DamienD is online now  
Old 13 October 2019, 21:40   #8
mantakno
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: denmark
Posts: 8
i already told you , copy other game profile around. and fastest cpu work fine there with several other games.
mantakno is offline  
Old 13 October 2019, 22:22   #9
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 15,494
Quote:
Originally Posted by mantakno View Post
i already told you , copy other game profile around. and fastest cpu work fine there with several other games.
Maybe so; but there's no real need to set "Fastest possible" CPU for an A500 game.

...in fact, it will probably cause issues with other A500 / A500+ / A600 games that you haven't tried as yet.

Yes, for an AGA 68020 / 68030 / 68040 / 68060 game then possibly

It's just not necessary at all for OCS / ECS Amiga games.
DamienD is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Premier Manager 3 Save Disk paulo_becas support.Games 25 05 May 2017 01:24
Ultimate Soccer Manager ECS/AGA + Data Disk(if possible) Hillsy_ Games images which need to be WHDified 0 15 April 2014 00:01
Multi Player Soccer Manager Atari ST version s2325 HOL data problems 1 14 January 2011 15:25
Player Manager save disk tool UltimateBinary Retrogaming General Discussion 4 18 September 2010 11:54
How can I save a game with PLayer manager manu support.Games 5 05 October 2005 14:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07354 seconds with 15 queries