English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 October 2019, 23:33   #1
JPQ
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Akaa
Posts: 57
Graphics card pointer dont show in workbench?

Graphics card pointer dont show in workbench. I mean uae gfx modes. When i open Personal paint shows fine. With fs-uae Works but with i valot use ny display nature mode 2560x1440 32bit. Anu ideas what heck is wrong.
JPQ is offline  
Old 02 October 2019, 01:55   #2
JPQ
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Akaa
Posts: 57
Workbench reacts still mouse hot spot.
JPQ is offline  
Old 02 October 2019, 02:18   #3
JPQ
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Akaa
Posts: 57
Some times even Personal Paint dont show virtual graphic card pointer. is something very weird. what makes emulator not so useful to me i want use some programs in truecolor mode they are faster then and high resolution etc.
JPQ is offline  
Old 02 October 2019, 09:33   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,244
Try unticking hardware sprite checkbox in RTG panel. But it is only a workaround.

EDIT: and check misc panel graphics API setting. DirectDraw is not recommended anymore.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 02 October 2019 at 09:40.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 02 October 2019, 14:23   #5
JPQ
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Akaa
Posts: 57
Looks with Direct3d 9 works but not Direct 3d 11.
JPQ is offline  
Old 02 October 2019, 17:07   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,244
Could you attach winuaelog.txt after booting to RTG WB without visible mouse pointer? (Load your config, tick misc panel logging option, then start emulation)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 02 October 2019, 17:53   #7
JPQ
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Akaa
Posts: 57
I try get such file for you and others. Soon i try get pal/ntsc working correct way.
JPQ is offline  
Old 02 October 2019, 23:02   #8
JPQ
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Akaa
Posts: 57
i dont see anything else log realted misc page than log illegal memory access.
JPQ is offline  
Old 03 October 2019, 17:07   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,244
"Create winuaelog.txt" log.

There is even easier way (I forgot): Paths panel, tick "Enable full logging", then boot to WB, F12, click "Save all". Result is zip that contains both log files and config.
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIST Multiscan or DblPAL, graphics glitch on mouse pointer johey support.Other 0 06 June 2017 13:04
Killing Game Show Graphics Issue - 2.3.x and later UraniumAnchor support.WinUAE 3 16 November 2012 20:22
WB 1.3 pointer in Workbench 2.1 Bloodwych support.Apps 7 21 August 2010 16:21
Documentation needed Graphics.libary (about AGA Sprite/pointer) CFOU! Coders. General 8 30 August 2006 20:08
workbench 3.1 + picasso + some games that dont display Unregistered support.WinUAE 4 21 July 2002 02:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07346 seconds with 15 queries