English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 September 2017, 12:44   #1
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,149
Hanon monitor Amiga compatiblity.

You'll have to excuse my ignorance when it comes to monitors, back in the day I went straight from a TV to a scandoubler and a Sony CRT.

Looking at this chart do you thing there's any chance this screen will support output from my A1200 (030 128mb) without a scandoubler?

Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 13 September 2017, 13:22   #2
ptyerman
Registered User

ptyerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Worksop/UK
Age: 55
Posts: 1,244
Yes and no, mostly no.
Only 720x576 PAL mode supports 15KHz input, or 720x480 NTSC. It would be very limited on screen modes.
ptyerman is offline  
Old 13 September 2017, 14:45   #3
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,404
Depends how hard the 50Hz lower limit is. The Amiga is just under 50Hz, which poses a problem to some displays. Looks like it's worth a try in any case.
Jope is offline  
Old 13 September 2017, 14:51   #4
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,149
would there be any way of using a PC or Mac to force some 15khz screen modes through it to test before I spend money on a cable/converter?
Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 14 September 2017, 01:43   #5
grelbfarlk
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 1,889
Answer to your original question, yes, probably.
grelbfarlk is offline  
Old 14 September 2017, 09:38   #6
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,404
.. but you need to get the exact same timings as an Amiga for your test to be useful in any way. :-)
Jope is offline  
Old 24 September 2017, 17:11   #7
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,149
Works well in Euro72 productivity but sadly absolutely no other setting displays properly, looks like the search continues...

By the way this was a Hanon/Digimate L-1715
Mick_AKA is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best Monitor for Amiga? rattus Retrogaming General Discussion 25 13 April 2017 21:05
Which monitor is better for my Amiga? stu232 support.Hardware 2 23 April 2014 22:23
Amiga To Monitor LazerBall support.Hardware 2 19 February 2007 19:14
Amiga to PC Monitor smith3556@tesco support.Hardware 42 06 June 2006 11:15
Schematic diagram of an Amiga 1942 or Amiga 1940 monitor Vaclav support.Hardware 0 18 May 2006 06:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06844 seconds with 15 queries