English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 June 2015, 23:41   #1
Aughie
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Newry Northern Ireland
Posts: 26
Which bits UAE do I need?

Im totally new to UAE. I visited its site but am unsure which bits I need to download. Im running Windows 7 intel core 2 quad cpu 2.40ghz 4gig ram 32bit os. My Amiga when I get all the bits to get it running is a stock 020 with 8 gig expansion in the trapdoor WB3.0 plus I wish after seeing the advice on here a cf 4 gig drive rather than the real 3.5 40 pin item i originally planned. I do have a copy of Amiga Forever on my computer if that helps
Aughie is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 June 2015, 02:10   #2
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
If you have AF installed then you have everything you need. Just download WinUAE from winuae.net and Install it.

Any problems post back here. I'm sure there are 1 or 2 people that can help
Arnie is offline  
Old 14 June 2015, 23:09   #3
methodman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Redding USA
Posts: 57
I have AF but the truth is there is so much wonder that has been collected over the Amiga Gambase Amiga, Demobvase Amiga learning how to build a tailored harddrive but No where is it explained very well. The only guides I see are the Amiga Green guide.
http://guide.abime.net/wbsetup.htm

but this is quite old and I am running into issues trying to get the Amiga gamebases to work and can't find a setup guide any where for any of the Amiga gamebases
methodman is offline  
Old 15 June 2015, 18:02   #4
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
I can't help you with the demobase, but what's your problem with GameBase Amiga?
Belgarath is offline  
Old 16 June 2015, 05:39   #5
methodman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Redding USA
Posts: 57
Thank you My problem is I created a 68020 Amiga with the 68801 processor and installation up until I wanted to add Classact to Mui From than I get a cannot open installer error. Before when I would encounter that with a build I would go to Whdload and install that and even though the Grapphics weren't as nice I would have a functioning UAE but in this configuration I keep getting a can't open installer error. Gamebase Amiga I can't get the emulator to work. I have tried everything but I can't get GBAmiga to recognize any of the Amiga emulators. It keeps asking for 1.5 and I tried it with the included emulator and it won't find it. I went through everyone supposedly contacting an emulator but at the end of those 7 configurations. NOthing.
methodman is offline  
Old 16 June 2015, 05:40   #6
methodman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Redding USA
Posts: 57
Oh background I am using the green Amiga guides to build my setups. Are there any good explanations of how to get the emulators going for the Gamebase and demobase?
methodman is offline  
Old 24 June 2015, 21:05   #7
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Sorry I forgot all about this thread, really not sure about your other problems but as for GB Amiga not recognising WinUAE you should read this thread http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=43324
Belgarath is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UAE Keyboard and other bits Mr TEL New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 08 September 2010 13:27
Need a few bits - can anyone help? Rabbit80 MarketPlace 0 11 October 2008 22:16
PC / PC Bits for Accelerator Macca Swapshop 0 30 January 2008 20:17
Amiga bits! ElectroBlaster MarketPlace 2 25 October 2005 21:24
Protection Bits JohnH support.WinUAE 5 08 May 2003 22:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13119 seconds with 14 queries